Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by maurice from aberdeen

A bad experiance on our 12th visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a return visit our 12th and we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated. avery dark and dismal room with only a partial sea view most of the view was of a concrete wall and the outlook was over a rubish dump area of the next door hotel, Floor in the room was stained and chipped the floor requires repolishing. We found that the asian ala cart that we enjoyed on our last visit only 7 days prior had been closed for the winter. Our request on booking in for a change of room was rejected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately you were not completely satisfied by the room given. You have booked a larger standard room with sea view, which you received at arrival. Our reception team is always helpful on changing your room, it would have been good if you contacted our management team while staying in the hotel. The Mikado a la carte restaurant is against charge. As there were not enough reservations we were not able to open the restaurant during the time of your stay. We hope to be able to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
5 out of 5
by maurice from aberdeen

Our 10th Stay January 2015

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our 10th stay at this hotel, The facilities continue to improve. The staff as always frienley and helpful. The asian al a cart can be highley recomende and well worth the additional charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure to see that you recommend our hotel and that you notice the improvement made during the last years. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We stayed here for 1 week in September and it was a below average hotel. Upon checking in they tried giving me and my wife a room with twin beds. When we asked for a double bed as per our booking they just pushed the single beds together. After a lot of arguing with the front desk we eventually got a room with a double bed. The food wasn't very good. Most of the food came from the freezer. I'm guessing this had something to do with the e-coli outbreak the hotel had prior to us arriving. The selection of alcohol was depressing. All bottom shelf liquors no one has ever heard of. In fact most bars wouldn't stock this as bottom shelf even. There was only one beer available, Efes. They didn't even offer different types of Efes. Just the one. There was 3 pools and they were all nice. They closed a couple of the pools during our stay but the hotel wasn't busy enough to where it affected us. The beach was also quite nice. Overall staff was friendly and the rooms were mediocre. We couldn't figure out why they wouldn't give us more than one towel in our room and the towels at the beach were very sad beach towels. Don't think we would ever come back here. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA, USA

It was a 3-4 star, but not a 5 star

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: I wanted, booked and paid for a 5 star, but it was not a 5 star at all by American or European standards.
Cons: Overall service was not of 5 star quality; food was O.K., but again, not of 5 star standard. You don't serve sugar water for breakfast
Location: 1 hour from the airport in Antalya and 15 minutes from the city of Side
Should not be rated as a 5 star! Turkey tends to rate all of their hotels too high. The air conditioner in the room had no temperature control, so it was hot in our room at night. The food was good, but there restaurants were really bad; especially the Chinese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Liverpool

Beach and culture with amazing food!

Posted Apr 22, 2012
We needed a relaxing break but were also looking for some culture. The amphitheatre and ruins at side are impressive and great to explore along the beach. There are several restaurants by the marina tho they are not very Turkish. We recommend the Karma,opened in april and looking like california with excellent food. Needed to be as the food at Sentido is amazing. We cannot recommend the hotel enough, such friendly service. There are several options fir lunch - a beach bar with salads and grills, a large buffet restaurant, a simple salad and grill bar and finally a Turkish lady rolling out sweet or savoury pancakes. In the evening you can book at 2 restaurants, Turkish and international with good ambience at both and the buffet is excellent. Cheap minibuses take you into town. Taxis are quite expensive at 8 euros. Indoor pool was welcome as weather a bit mixed in April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Cambridge, UK

Best hotel near Side

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: The five pools (they *under*count them in their publicity), the playground, and the beautiful beach.
Cons: The advertised wifi in every room is simply a lie: wifi is free, but only available in the lobby (and it's quite slow).
Location: A perfect walk from Side, along a beach-side paved path.
This is as luxurious a hotel as you could imagine that is also, in every way, child friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul from Lowell, MI

A Relaxing Time at the Perissia

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The SPA and Turkish baths, the view of the pools and the sea, and the food.
Cons: Since it was off season, the live entertainment was average.
Location: The resort was about 45 minutes east of the Antalya airport, near the city of Side.
The hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. They had an all inclusive program which took care of everything from food to alcohol. You don't have to wear silly wrist bands, nor even give your room number. Everything is very casual and everyone is very friendly. The 7 swimming pools give everyone lots of room and the beach is gorgeous. Plenty of entertainment and things for everyone to do. It was mostly an adult crowd, did not see many children during our time there. The Spa was incredible, complete with Turkish baths and talented personnel. There was an incredible boardwalk to walk on and see other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERISSIA HOTEL SIDE ANTALY TURKEY

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
THIS IS A GOOD 4 STAR HOTEL THE STAFF ARE SO RRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THERE ARE LOTS OF SEATING AREAS IN THE SUMMER BUT IN THE WINTER NEED MORE. THE CHOICE AND SERVICE OF FOOD IS VERY GOOD SHOULD PUT MORE ENGLISH DISHES LIKE ROASTS AND PUDDINGS ON THE CHINESE RESTAURANT WAS NOT PROPER CHINESE FOOD NEEDS TO IMPROVE THE ITAILIAN WAS LOVELY FACILITIES IN HOTEL 3 OUTDOOR SWIMMING POOLS EXCELLENT AND ENOUGH AREAS TO SUNBATHE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgie

Onmiddellijk bij het strand

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: De ligging was goed en fijn direct aan het strand
Cons: Animatie en dessertbuffet
Location: Ligt kort bij centrum Side en green canyon is ook mooi maar de rest voor te bezichtigen lag toch wel beetje veraf
Het hotel was wel ok,het eten ging maar niet echt mijn ding. Het dessert buffet was elke dag hetzelfde mocht wel meer variatie in zijn. De animatie door de dag was niets ook eigenlijk niet voor de kids club,moet zeker aan gewerkt worden toch voor een 5 sterren hotel. De avond animatie was heel goed omdat ze andere groepen gehuurd hadden de shows die de hotel animatoren zelf deden was een regelrechte ramp. Ik ga er wel niet meer naartoe prijs/kwaliteit te hoog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Verdiente fünf Sterne

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Der Service der Mitarbeiter und das Essen
Cons: Einführung eines Flughafen-Shuttles
Location: Es liegt 10 Autominuten ( also 8 Euro per Taxi ) von Side Centrum entfernt. Dort kann man die antiken Stätten besichtigen.
Mit meiner Mutter habe ich im März 8 Tage hier verbracht. Wir hatten all-inclusive gebucht und haben es nicht bereut. Das Zimmer war sauber, ruhig, mit abgetrennter Couch / Sitzecke und Blick auf den Strand. Das Personal ist über die Spitze weg freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das fängt an der Rezeption an und geht über Kellner / Köche / Reinigungsfeen bis zum WC-Reiniger. Das Essen ist abwechslungsreich : Es gibt sowohl Büffet als auch drei Á la carde Restaurants. Dank drei Regentagen konnten wir den flauschigen Lesesaal, die quirligen Bars als auch die leckere Patisserie genießen. Abends gabs Entertainment, das ist je nach Thema Geschmackssache. Leider gibt's kein Flughafen-Shuttle, aber das läßt sich dank Internet auch woanders günstig buchen. Bis zur "City" ist es ein ordentlicher Fußmarsch, aber die Taxen haben erschwingliche Festpreise. Vor dem Hotel gibt's eine Promenade.