This was a return visit our 12th and we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated. avery dark and dismal room with only a partial sea view most of the view was of a concrete wall and the outlook was over a rubish dump area of the next door hotel, Floor in the room was stained and chipped the floor requires repolishing. We found that the asian ala cart that we enjoyed on our last visit only 7 days prior had been closed for the winter.
Our request on booking in for a change of room was rejected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Unfortunately you were not completely satisfied by the room given. You have booked a larger standard room with sea view, which you received at arrival. Our reception team is always helpful on changing your room, it would have been good if you contacted our management team while staying in the hotel.
The Mikado a la carte restaurant is against charge. As there were not enough reservations we were not able to open the restaurant during the time of your stay.
We hope to be able to see you again in our hotel.
Sentido Perissia Management Team