Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during the end of september which is end of the season. We believe this is the best times to be in Kas. Tamara was relatively vacant which we got most of the hotel. The staff was very helpfull and instructive. They provided the best view room without any demand. The water is cristal clear and location is very charming overlooking Meis. I wont be sure how will be quality during the heart of the season but this is smt you need to lower your expectations from all hotels. Generally for Kas and for Tamara, this region and hotel not recommended for families with younger children (>15-16)and for older people who have mobility problems. You have many steep stairs everwhere. (not limited to hotel). From beach to top of the hotel, you need to have above average conditions to reach without giving breaks. In general Tamara is an excellent hotel who are looking for a little bit of active holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Abc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place with amazing experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time in Tamara hotel. The owner and the staff made it a fantastic experience for the whole family and let us feel at home from the first moment. The hotel needs a little bit maintenance , however the great location , view, and the crystal clear water just amazed us. Looking forward to go back to this lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great View

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
room was a bit tired and required some maintenance to lights , paint etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Magnificent views excellent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Magnificent views both from hotel and our double room. Breakfast offered plenty of choice. Many chill out areas. We absolutely love this hotel having been to other hotels in Kas before. It will be our top choice from now on.
5 out of 5
by Bozena from London

Our honeymoon at Tamara

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have chosen Tamara for our honeymoon and we do not regret for a second - it is an indeed lovely, very romantic place, perfectly suited for honeymoon! The sea is amazingly clear, pure aqua water, and the beach is just great. You get enough privacy and amazing view to the Greek island of Meis. Our honeymoon suite was indeed HUGE, especially the bed, lovely decorated and very clean - the patio suggested sea view and it looked impressive. The breakfast suggested great variety of foods that are organic, with freshly squeezed juice from the fruits growing on the territory of the hotel - brilliant start of the day with good food and calm sea view. The staff is friendly and very helpful in any situation. We wanted to explore Kas and surrounding areas so we having diners outside (Calmar restaurant is our recommendation) so we haven't tried the kitchen at the restaurant. Nonetheless, the lunch food was great! The hotel is situated on a steep hill so not the best option for the visitors with limited walking ability. One of the pools in currently out of order - the sea water pool still suggests very clean and warm water with (again!) amazing view. We are very pleased with the hotel and our experience. I presume we will be back, and very soon :)
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Taunton

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a lovely setting, went half board breakfast and dinner good. Fresh fish one night and BBQ another. Get a taxi to kas only 25tl, eat there one night and go on a boat trip 'grand safari' was good. I'd happily go again
4 out of 5
by Colm from Dublin

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice location. Hotel wasn't too busy in September so plenty of sunbeds/facilities to go round. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Down by the water is a great place to unwind for the day - has its own private area by the rocks with ladders down into the water. The hotel could do with a bit of a touch up. Some parts of the room and grounds a bit shabby for wear but the overall layout and atmosphere is excellent. And the room we got was huge (honeymoon suite)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Specataculair

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is spectaculair. The views of the ocean, the swinmingpool, the decks on the ocean, everything was great. Our favorite part was laying out on the sun beds on the decks next to the ocean, and jumping of the decks to cool off every now and then.
5 out of 5
by Amrik from Aberdeen

Romantic Honeymoon at Hotel Tamara

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Hotel Tamara is located on a peninsula near Kas. We stayed in a Honeymoon suite where after an initial unforeseen issue we moved to a different room. The hotel manager is a very nice lady and want to ensure that all guests have a good and enjoyable time at the resort. We chose the half board option. The breakfasts were large and generous but started at 8:30 which was later than we would have preferred. The dinners were good but the menus were difficult to read. It would be great if they were updated and made more legible. The room itself was very large but a jetted tub in the ensuite bathroom. We didn't stay much in the room but is was clean & tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The outside facilities were excellent. The hotel has 2 swimming pools, 1 fresh water and 1 salt water. There are plenty of sun bathing areas near the pools and near the sea. The hotel has easy access to the sea but doesn't have a beach due to the terrain. Overall the hotel facilities was good. The hotel manager makes the place work but there is room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Villa Hotel Tamara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all your lovely thoughts.