Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality in the middle of a busy city!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience and the food was amazing! We are staying for the second time now!
4 out of 5
by Nova from NY

Nice place, but a few issues

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Decent restaurant and bar. No running water for more than a day, which was not particularly fun. The in-room safe and phone did not work, but the staff was very accommodating about trying to fix it. The staff also speaks fairly good English, which was a nice bonus in Madagascar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Tana

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights stay for business. a bit outside the city center. good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall Les 3 Metis is a nice hotel and we would not hesitate to stay there again. You have to take a taxi to get to places, and there is not much shopping around the hotel area.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Missouri

Oasis in a chaotic city

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised that the deluxe king bed room was enormous. The bed was comfortable and the shower was the best of the 7 Madagascar hotels in which I stayed on this trip. The LCD television has 6 channels, all in French. There is no mosquito net, but the room is equipped with an electric device into which you insert a repellant strip; this does not work well, particularly in a room with this large amount of space. Wifi internet is available at no extra charge throughout the premises. Out of the front entrance and across the intersection is a small convenience store where you can get snacks and beverages more economically. Food and beverage at the hotel are reasonably priced and the meals quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Excellent hotel in the middle of Tana

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: luxury, good price, central
Cons: price for single room, maybe room for day use until later in the evening (not only 5pm), since most flights to from tana are around midnight...
Location: Shops, small restaurants, a good Viatnamese retaurant...
During our stay in Madagascar we used 3 metis as our base - we came back 4 times and I spend 7 nights there in total. It is really a wonderful place with very friendly and helpful staff. It is located very good, with nice views and shops all around. It is even not to far to walk directely to Lac Anosy for example (takes probably 45 minutes). And it is really good price (if you are more than 1 person...). All aother hotels is this price cateory would be really less comfortable... We really loved it there!!!
5 out of 5
by famouscaptain

quaint hotel, walk to the action downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Charming place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay, walk to many things. Great staff
4 out of 5
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

view from the top

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: character,stands out from the crowd
Cons: no least favourite for what I wanted,but everyone is different in their comparison..
Location: quite close to most things,or within touching distances..
would recommend this hotel to anyone working within a budget,but getting more from a hotel than the price..