Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is your average rated 3* it serves the purpose of just having a clean room and bathroom. Breakfast really not much to shout about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good budget stay in the city center

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Good location close to many of the points of interest for tourists. Except for Rova (I used a taxi, also due to steep roads), I was able to walk.
Cons: WiFi connection got poor in room 103. I also stayed in 201 and 305, but had good connections. So, some rooms need improvement in WiFi connection.
Location: 8-10 minites' walk to the tasty Korean restaurant where I was able to have simple, salmon sushi, too.
Clean room, fine breakfast. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a non-consecutive manner as the base for domestic flights from TNR airport to rural areas. For the night on Sat., Oct. 10, 2015, due to Air Madagascar's last-minute domestic flight schedule changes, I had to call my driver and tour guide around 11 p.m., but the reception staff helped me out kindly enough so that I could cover my issues sufficiently in a short period of time. It may not be safe to walk around too much at night in the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by Lenin from Newcastle Australia

O.K. Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night was o.k.but needs a little bit of a touch up.For Antananarivo its not a bad location. Lenin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from hamilton, ontario

Very pleasant oasis in fairly chaotic city

Posted May 30, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff; pleasant room and lobby; reasonable price; hotel on busy main road near the market and city hall, but room was quiet. A rather polluted and chaotic city, but some nicer districts up in the hills with beautiful views, and rest of country has beautiful spots!
3 out of 5
by didier

hotel propre

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
petite chambre frigo sur demande télévision datant d'un autre age petit déjeuner correct bon personnel lit avec matelas en mousse en bref un hotel pour dormir
5 out of 5
by Hotel de France from madagascar

best choice

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

无赖酒店

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
跟城乡3星宾馆一样,完全不是高档酒店。空调震耳欲聋,厕所漏水,屋里wifi很差,早餐看着就不想吃。
2 out of 5
by Takafumi

ホスピタリティは期待出来ないHOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
HOTELは分かり易い立地にあるが、周囲の治安はさほど良く無く、夕方からは出歩く事を控えた方がいい環境だった。 ホスピタリティ面はほぼ皆無でアメニティも小さい石鹸一つのみ、部屋で使用可能となっていたWi-Fiも ロビーでのみ使用可能だった。 素泊まりレベルで考えれば、リーズナブルなHOTELです。
3 out of 5
by jean-jacques

2 JOURS à TANA

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 jours à TANA avant de reprendre l'avion en coeur de ville, hotel central donc bruyant mais personnel très gentil et serviable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

中心にある以外何もいいことはない

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: 雲助タクシーが止まってる、物売りが、物乞いだ出たとたん現れる、楽しかったって?
Cons: 無理じゃないですか
Location: ガイドブックの地図に出てるくらいですから、でも地球の歩き方話をどれも嘘ばっかりですよ 個人の感想が、裏も取らず、すぐ記事になるくらい、自分で現地で探せば!
古い、タオルはボロボロ、朝食は、パンとコーヒー岳、それ以外は別料金、20パーセント税金がかかる、味が良ければ、、ガタガタと音はうるさいし、wifiも特定のところのみ、しょっちゅう切れる