Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by DP

Avoid this hotel until significantly improved

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has a lot of potential but requires major upgrade. The whole feel is very very old fashioned. Significant lack of maintenance, light bulbs missing, light shades broken, old furniture stored next to the bedroom, front door doesn't lock, Big holes at the end of the bath enclosure, Shower curtain doesn't reach to the floor of the shower tray, Shower head cannot be hooked on the wall to have a stand up shower, the room smelled musty and unused. No drinks in the minibar. Bed sheets had human hair. Breakfast was the worst which we did not eat. Left the following morning early after pointing out all the issues to the owner and checked into IBIS hotel- where we had an excellent stay in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel la residence antananarivo

Posted Jun 7, 2012
hotel is at good location. hotel staff,lady at the reception is very cooperative. they adjust as per client requirement. thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyderabad ,india

La Residence

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
Run down & Shabby but very freindly girls run the place.Nice neighbhorhood but very far from the city centre.Could improve as they have a lot of infrastructure.Food very mediocre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from peterborough

lovely

Posted May 12, 2011
this hotel was lovely! Each room was decorated beautifully and the rooms were gorgeous. They really made you feel welcome and even put petals on the beds. It was a great place and i would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Basel

Nice, tidy location

Posted Apr 1, 2011
Nice and tidy location, very friendly staff who kind of addopt you during your stay expecially if you come back again you feel like a part of the family. Rooms are clean and nicely designed but of course with the africa-typical signs of need for refurbishment. Good restaurant in a very colonial setting. As we were there not during the main season we apart from 2-3 others the only guests which made it quite cosy but essentially some activities and things they would have during main season we can't rate (for example the breakfast as there was no buffet for the two of us). Even coming at night when reception is closed is not a problem as keys are waiting for you. All in one we can recommend the hotel and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Hotel in quiet place but facilities not great

Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels
We choose this hotel cos of the price and we are very sure that this hotel is free from prostitution service like most hotel in Tana. We r fine with the area, but facilities really bad, no hot water, no baby cot, no water at all in the morning that made us leave the hotel without shower. Luckily the manager was agreed we cancel the 2nd night of our stay. The room was very dusty, I guess long time was empty. We won't recommend this hotel until it is being renovated or more well daily maintain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Excellente impression, dommage que l'hôtel soit situé loin du centre ville. Avec les embouteillages légendaires de Tananarive, il faut plus d'une heure pour accéder aux premiers services commerçants.
1 out of 5
by ulysse from paris

De retour avec une gastro entérite!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: RIEN
Cons: Une bonne gastro entérite à votre retour de congés et 4 jours d'arrêt de travail? C'est l'endroit idéal. Manque d'hygiène déplorable : À ÉVITER
Location: Quartier sans intérêt
Je connais particulièrement bien Mada, j'y vais depuis de nombreuses années. Je suis donc habitué au confort un peu spartiate mais jamais je ne pourrais me résoudre à risquer ma santé à chaque fois que je commande un plat. Des crevettes grillées servies avec très forte odeur d'amoniaque (un exemple parmi d'autres) ont certainement eu raison de mon fragile estomac d'européen moyen. Une note de 4.5/5? Impossible même pour un standard malgache. Ou alors il y a des imposteurs parmi nous.....
4 out of 5
by Jeanine et Sammy from Belgique

Bon accueil

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse.. Restaurant de qualité. Accueil et prise en charge de notre déplacement vers l'aéroport ont été très professionnels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dyrt och dåligt underhållet men lungt å skönt

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Läget, det var väldigt lungt å skönt med trevlig personal
Cons: Underhållet av hotelet
Det var det dyraste hotelet jag stannade på undertiden jag har varit i Madagascar men samtidigt det sämst underhållna hotelet, och inget varm vatten, många av de tjänster som det stod att de skulle finnas på hotelet (via expedias hemsida) fanns inte att hitta. kan inte rekomendrea stället, och det finns betydligt bättre hotel till mycket lägre pris.