Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good deal for accommodation in Antananarivo

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay in a modern quiet and clean room with excellent sleeping conditions, effective free wift, safe parking space for the car, nice view on the city. Breakfast is OK without being exceptional: There maybe the need to give the client a choice on how he would prefer his scrambled eggs... A very good and far less expensive alternative to existing 4 stars hotels in Antananarivo if you have transportation to go out for meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RUN

to avoid

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We arrived late at 10 pm to the hotel and our three rooms aren't available without reason. Never see the staff to fix this problem. We are moved to an other hotel at Relais des hautes Villes inside TWO rooms. Shame to this hotel. To avoid absolutely. Never apology from the manager. We require refund
4 out of 5
by May-Lise from Stavanger

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A modern, comfortable hotel in the Haute Ville of Tananarive. Staff were very attentive and friendly, and accompanied me in the darkness of the evening walk back from the nearest restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence but not a hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Give more details on the internet
I had reserved and paid by internet. When I got there I realized it was a residence or more an appartment building but not a hotel. No restaurant or bar in Rova. No where to eat nearby. So I left.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Dublin

Best buget hotel in Tana

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is by far the best I've had in Madagascar and probably in top 10 budget hotels overall. I have had a 1 bedroom apartment with hotel service, both size and cleanness were superb. 2 things that were not perfect: 1. Hotel location is not very central and you will need a taxi to go back from the city center. Place is located on the hill. 2. Food in the hotel could have been better for the price. It was fresh, but not very tasty and didn't match the hotel's otherwise very high standard.
4 out of 5
by TH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, but not very central

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: There is a restaurant near to the hotel Carnovour. If you want to eat meat... A must for you.
Hotel is clean, area is secure. But not at the center. Center and the restaurants are in walking distance. If I go again I stay again.
4 out of 5
by Papa from Senegal

Safe and calm place close to the police station

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is up close to the Rova (queen's palace) and very calm place. The location is great. Hotel proposes breakfast upon pre-ordering. However, for the cons, there is no Air Conditioner (or fan) which can be quite difficult to bear with during the hot season. Staff are nice and very helpful, just ask :-). I experienced for a couple of nights dogs barking at 4am at my window, but well... That's life :-). THe view was great over Antananarivo. The hotel does not provide lunch or dinner, but there are solutions for in-room delivery. I liked the business model which consists of residences offered to guests. After 5, apart from the guards, there will be no one to help, but that guarantees your tranquility as well as a guest. I did enjoy it as I came mainly to rest. Don't forget to book your taxi the day prior to your departure (critical if you have a late night flight) at latest as taxis can be scarce there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & well-furnished with nice views

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived in the middle of the night with some confusion about our reservation, as we booked through hotels.com, but the reservation said expedia. The rooms were nice & well-appointed. They appeared to have not been dusted in a while, hence the less than 5 rating on cleanliness & maintenance. The breakfast was not cheap, but very tasty. Considering what we needed, this hotel was an excellent value. We were desperate to find decent rooms at the last minute for visiting relatives & these were very satisfactory. I do wish the reservation had been clearer that we were sharing a bathroom, but it was still a good experience. I would stay there again.