Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was doing some remodeling. It will be beautiful when finished but the construction noise could get annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: nothing
Location: many things to do in Phoneix
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and clean. Pool nice and price was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Well located!

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here for one night after landing in Phoenix. The hotel was about 30 mins drive (off the highway) and it was on the way out to Sedona and Page (where we were headed the next day), so the location was super convenient. We arrived a little past midnight but the staff was super friendly and checked us very quickly!! The room was spacious with a separate sitting area. It was also located right across Denny's so we were able to grab some bites there. Breakfast was adequate, your typical complimentary breakfast (but has both hot and cold food). Will definitely recommend staying here if you need to get an early jump on your trip out to Sedona and Page.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Guaranteed a King room but was given a double and they were unable to fix error during my 3 night stay. Good complimentry breakfast. Great location. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: Close to everything in anthem.
We stayed here because it was the only hotel we could find in Anthem but it was very nice, most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for an overnight stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel itself is aging a little but the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Love Love Love The Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located right off the freeway, very clean, professional, amazing breakfast, easy access to major Arizona travel destinations, comfo
Location: The outlet malls, Anthem Community Park, restaurants, shopping, Lake Pleasant, Sedona is about an hour away
I have lived in Arizona for over 18 years. We recently moved to another state but travel back and forth frequently. The Hampton Inn is by far the best hotel to stay at for the price range. It is right off the freeway but is still very quiet. It is directly across the street from a giant outlet mall, so ladies, it's awesome! The staff are VERY helpful. The breakfast is much more that a continental one. It was seriously so delicious I am sad I can't have someone make me breakfast like that everyday. Fresh fruit is always available on the counters free for the taking as well as newspapers to catch you up on the daily news. (Or not, if you are really into escaping:) The beds are very comfortable as well as the bedding. Rooms are very spacious and livable. It is not too large a hotel so the amenities are not crowded. The pool is nice and refreshing as well at the hot tub. I promise I am not paid for this review. I am just a person who reads reviews before I travel and weigh my choice heavily on them. So this is a good one fellow travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Breakfast was good. Room was good. Pool was a bit dirty but to be expected being outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on the outskirts of Phoenix.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, convenient and obvious guest laundry and location.
Cons: Bananas for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Across the street from outlet mall and just north of Phoenix so stayed there before needing to be in Phoenix in the morning and it worked perfectly.
Everything was awesome, close to shopping, restaurants without the chaos of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels