Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthem Arizona

Great room and great staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
The staff was completely friendly. Love that they are pet friendly as well. Room was spotless! Excellent continental breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Director of Operations Debora DeMarco, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review with Expedia about your stay with us here at the Days Inn & Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you and your pets had a great time during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great stay for a quick trip. Close to planned development
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Director of Operations Debora DeMarco, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to know that we were located properly for all your needs during your stay. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Quick easy overnight stay. Very clean. Decent breakfast. Great BBQ down the street which was recommended by the staff. They were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Director of Operations Debora DeMarco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel. I am pleased to here our staff took great care of you during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location to family.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to family members.
the room was unclean, there were dead bugs on floor and window sills. told front desk when leaving for the day, they promised it would be addressed. Upon return bugs were mostly gone however room not cleaned, bed unmade, trash full. Next day more dead bugs on floor and window sill, bed unmade, bathroom not cleaned, same trash? Very discouraged as I have stayed here before and not had issues. Will never use this Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEMECULA, CA

EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS

Posted Aug 26, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. STAFF WAS EXTREMELY NICE. ROOMS WERE LARGE AND CLEAN
5 out of 5
by Rune

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for a stopover after flying in to Phoenix. Clean and quiet with extremely friendly staff. They are remodeling the hotel, but we heard no noise.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed sunscreens on the window which is nice this time of year Remodeling the floor below so somewhat noisy in the afternoon but we had a great stay
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner was not cold, very loud, house keeping was pushy before checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Only game in town of Anthem.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I would like to start off saying something positive about this hotel and that is the staff was absolutely fabulous ! They were very friendly and accommodating to all our requests so even though this review was overall poor, it should not reflect on the staff or their behavior. Even though this hotel is undergoing renovation it had a terrible smell in the hallways and in our room. Our bathtub drain was clogged and backed up forming a pool at our feet whenever we showered. The sink had poor water pressure and leaked around the base. At one point I got into the elevator and it smelled so foul, I had to cover my nose to breathe. The floor was wet as if somebody had mopped up a mess of some type in there but did not do an adequate job, it just seemed like they smeared whatever it was and left it. To be fair I did not request the clog be fixed because I didn't want to hassle with moving to another room but we were told the room had just recently been completed and only had one other guest before us so we figured that was about as good as it would get. If you like to travel with your dog this hotel will suit you just fine however I think the large number of dogs might have been part of the reason the place smelled so bad. We will most certainly stay somewhere else the next time we visit North Phoenix.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The people at this hotel were awesome. We were welcomed the moment we arrived and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.