Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MIchigan

Nice home away from home

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding! The facility was well maintained and very clean.
Cons: We are not dog lovers so was not impressed that dogs are allowed.
Location: Centrally located between the metro Phoenix area and other attraction to the North - Prescott , Prescott Valley and Sedona
Spent a week here in February 2017 while we visited family in Phoenix and toured Prescott, Prescott Valley and Sedona. The staff was WONDERFUL - helpful, friendly, made us feel at home. The last night we were there some guests had checked in with a barking dog - they had not told the staff that they had a dog with them. When I brought it to their attention, they quickly handled the situation and made sure we were compensated for our inconvenience, Dogs are allowed at this facility (which we were not particularly fond of as we are not dog lovers) but they evidently have set aside certain rooms as dog rooms - these people had not told the staff that they had a dog and, therefore, had not been assigned to the designated "dog" room.. Overall, we would stop here again any day and highly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

This hotel was great but.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great but the Beds were a too firm for my taste. My room keys didn't work on the side doors even though I had them keyed again. Breakfast was very nice and everyone was super nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel In A Convenient Location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Cleanliness, Affordability, Friendliness, Accessibility, Convenience.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Extreme North Phoenix/Scottsdale. Shopping, Entertainment, Activities, Culture, Nature, Wildlife Viewing, Photography,
During the past three years we've been staying at this hotel during our assignments in Arizona. This hotel is conveniently located for excursions into Scottsdale and all of Phoenix and, it's convenient when accessing the desert surrounding Phoenix and other areas of the State. Plus, hotel staff are friendly and quite accommodating and the hotel (itself) is very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, nice amenities

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice relaxing stay. Good location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great North Phoenix Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Affordable. Great location!
Cons: Maybe the complimentary breakfast, which isn't bad, at all.
Location: A plethora of activities and venues are available nearby.
We often stay at Hampton Inn at Anthem. It's never been a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It was great ! Service was efficient, the room was clean, and not too much noise from the freeway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff. We asked for dining suggestions, and Michelle gave us one which we loved. Spacious room, with the most comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
Cons: I don't like that an answer to this question is "required" in order to submit a review of this hotel when there was nothing I didn't like about the hotel itself.
Location: Absolutely beautiful community park about a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, United States of America

Convenient to any activities in Anthem AZ

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and more than the normal continental breakfast. Facility was family friendly and appeared also to be pet friendly.
Cons: I was mildly surprised there was no safe in the room.
Location: Anthem AZ is a planned community and the Hampton Inn is well located within the plan. We were in Anthem to attend the 2016 Veterans Day celebration.
We booked this hotel for 2 nights to attend the Veterans Day celebration in Anthem. The hotel is conveniently located with restaurants, fast food and a Circle K convenience mart all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel is convenient to Anthem and the Outlet Mall as well as being out of the busy Phoenix area. The breakfast is a great start to the morning.
Cons: The bed is not very comfortable. Would be nice to upgrade to a better bed/mattress.