Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hidden gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very comfy bed and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

pleasant sta

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, and no surprises on the bill at the end of our stay
the hotel was a few miles from salzburg but very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

First class

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Absolutely faultless. This family run hotel offers a masterclass in hospitality and was a highlight of our holiday. Wonderful breakfast and dinner. Nothing too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Texas

A Nice Get Away!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We ate once at the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was excellent. I loved the potato soup and baked chicken dish. Breakfast was included, and they even made fresh fried eggs at our request! We would stay here again. I loved that the hotel is a few kilometers outside of the city. We were able to use the hotels bicycles and go for a nice ride!
4 out of 5
by julie

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very efficient room, odd to have see through glass in the bathroom, so if you aren't traveling with your sig. Other you will get a full view!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New Rochelle

Country chic!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a chic and comfortable hotel to find on the outskirts of Salzberg. The room design could easily be SoHo in NYC. You get the quiet of the country and the services of the city--lovely restaurant & bar. Breakfast offering (which is included) is excellent and the staff is absolutely lovely. Very friendly and speak English well. The town pool is next to the hotel and guests can use it for free. The town the hotel is in is very small so there's not alot within walking distance, but this is a great place to escape after a day walking all over Salzberg. One note just for women--each room has a full-size, salon-quality hair dryer! Very unusual for Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pretty and comfortable. Room design was impressive. However, the shower booth should be mended. It doesn't seal the water inside. The restaurant was very good, but the food was a little bit salty.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ザルツブルグ近郊のお勧めホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、食事が美味しい。
Location: ローカル鉄道でザルツブルグ中央駅から約15分。駅からホテルまで約1km(牛舎も見れるのどかな道)ホテルからはスタッフが送ってくれました。中央駅からバスもあるが本数やタイムテーブル等利便性に少し難ありです。
ザルツブルグ中央駅からローカル鉄道で約15分に位置する小さな町にあるホテルです。この立地条件を受け入れることができる人には大変お勧めです。スタッフ、建物、食事どれをとっても素晴らしかったです。ホテルの横にスーパーがあり便利です。また地元の人が利用するプールがあり無料で利用でき暑い日は快適でした。