Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chand

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again in our house! Family Ammerhauser & Team
5 out of 5
by HEEDO

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is very nice experience. View and location is very very good. Also, service is very kind and food is very delicious. I love this hotel very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hidden gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very comfy bed and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

pleasant sta

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, and no surprises on the bill at the end of our stay
the hotel was a few miles from salzburg but very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

First class

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Absolutely faultless. This family run hotel offers a masterclass in hospitality and was a highlight of our holiday. Wonderful breakfast and dinner. Nothing too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Texas

A Nice Get Away!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We ate once at the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was excellent. I loved the potato soup and baked chicken dish. Breakfast was included, and they even made fresh fried eggs at our request! We would stay here again. I loved that the hotel is a few kilometers outside of the city. We were able to use the hotels bicycles and go for a nice ride!
4 out of 5
by julie

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very efficient room, odd to have see through glass in the bathroom, so if you aren't traveling with your sig. Other you will get a full view!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New Rochelle

Country chic!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a chic and comfortable hotel to find on the outskirts of Salzberg. The room design could easily be SoHo in NYC. You get the quiet of the country and the services of the city--lovely restaurant & bar. Breakfast offering (which is included) is excellent and the staff is absolutely lovely. Very friendly and speak English well. The town pool is next to the hotel and guests can use it for free. The town the hotel is in is very small so there's not alot within walking distance, but this is a great place to escape after a day walking all over Salzberg. One note just for women--each room has a full-size, salon-quality hair dryer! Very unusual for Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr sauber, effizientes Personal, schöne Zimmer

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Sehr sauber, effizientes Personal, schöne Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Freundliche Menschen, sehr gutes hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstück ist wirklich 1A. Qualität und Frische top. Sehr vieles (alles?) wird im eigenem Haus hergestellt.
Cons: Mir Harvey so gefallen
Location: Habe es nicht als Standort für Ausflüge in die Umgebung genutzt. Aufenthalt war rein geschäftlich.
Ich war geschäftlich im Hotel und habe dort 2 Tage sehr guten Service, ruhige Nächte und ein sehr gutes Frühstück genießen können. Vor allem das Frühstück hat mich beeindruckt. Viel Bio, gutes Brot und Auswahl an anderen Backwaren. Frische Zubereitung von Säften, Aufstrichen und Eierspeisen.