Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benbrook tx

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 3, 2017
First night fine. Second night ac stopped working and they gave me a 8$ discount. Third night toilet clogged up and also the house keeping didn't come... I had to call the front desk and they came to clean it instead. Pool could use some cleaning lots of bugs in it. Breakfast not bad, but you could see the lady putting things in the microwave then serving it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dida, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for what you experienced during your stay, this is not something that typically happens. But we are sharing your feedback with our staff to implement improvements and correct deficiencies. We hope you will give us an opportunity to earn a five star rating from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Option in the Middle if Nowhere

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The facilities were fine, except for being able to hear the person above me walking around. The breakfast had some good options. I would say that as a single female traveler, I did feel a little uneasy. There were some truck drivers and some men covered in dirt (staring and smiling) walking around. I kept to myself and even ate breakfast in my room because I felt uncomfortable. But my U-Haul trailer was ok over night. And it made me feel good that they had smart/kind females working at the front desk, one of whom wished me a safe journey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by gloria-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you felt a bit uncomfortable or uneasy. We are located in a small town with a lot of charm. The area is quiet, safe, and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Safe travels hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Ricardo, Thank you for a five star rating. We strive for five and are delighted when we are able to obtain a perfect rating.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast left something to be desire. I put, what I thought were finger potatoes (next to the scrambled eggs). Began eating them and couldn't really identify them as potatoes. Went back too the serving dish and read the label - they were labeled as French Toast. Even after knowing that I wouldn't have identified them as French Toast - very, very chewy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Kurt, Thank you for your review and your rating. We appreciate your feedback and are sharing your comments with our Breakfast staff in order to help improve our display and quality of food items. We are trying new process all the time and your feedback is invaluable to us. We hope that when you are in the area again, you give us an opportunity to earn your five star rating.
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Mary, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Take care, safe travels.
2 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
cigarette smoke could be smelled 2 parking spots down when door was opened, king bed was comfortable, clean linen. Hideaway sheets dirty, courteous clerk provided clean sheets. cockroach ran across wall next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Roger, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you found several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your feedback has been passed on to our housekeeping and management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Martin, Thank you for your five star rating. We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to make sure we can deliver the same experience to all of our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niland california

Exhausted day of driving

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel is shiny clean! I loved my stay after an exhausting day of driving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that we can provided that clean comfortable space for you to rest after your long drive.
4 out of 5
by leslie

Room receipt

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I do have a complant. The front dest would not give me a copy of my receipt. I asked twice. Said I had to get it on line. NO that was not easer for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience, but when reservations are made thru a third party site, this site usually emails you out a receipt at the time of the booking. Thank you for your feedback and again apologize for any inconvenience.