Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean, close to Everything

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great place, loved it. Had a really nice stay. Will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from St. Paul

Best hotel in town

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place - friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice for vacation, but not for work.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clena
Cons: Desk for work
Fine hotel as you would expect. This is not a business travelers hotel as there is no desk and the table chairs are for relaxing not work. Since I work on the road this was a disadvantage to me. I will avoid Holiday Inn Express for future business travel.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Good Hotel for Good Price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and conveniently located to big box stores. There is a lot of light from nearby parking lots but the shades were adequate. The room was clean but the shower is mediocre, not enough hot water and a fine mist. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice also (pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waseca MN

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: pool hours (longer hours - at least on weekends)
My family and I were in town for my mother's funeral and needed a place to stay - this was great! Clean comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was better than I expected. My only issue is the pool closes too early. Its connected by a hallway but its a separate building and could easily stay open another hour or two, especially on weekends... it'd be much more family friendly that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waseca, MN

Needed a place to sleep while attending a fneral

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be and close to food and entertainment options in the area
My family and I needed a place to stay while attending a funeral and spending a little time with our extended family. This worked perfectly. Nice facility, clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. I'd stay again without a thought or worry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The only problem that we had was getting the room at a comfortable temperature as it seemed a bit dry, but other than that, it was a relaxing stay. The breakfast was really above and beyond what other hotels usually serve for a complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. My kids loved the pool. There is a weird B.O smell when entering I noticed the 2 days we were there. Thank goodness it was not in the room but the 1st floor hallways and entrance. Otherwise nice staff. Poor maintenance of ice in parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Nashville TN

Comfy

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, helpful staff truly cares for your needs. Good breakfast.. except the auto cardboard/pancake machine! That's gotta go!
5 out of 5
by William from Milwaukee

Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel in Antigo. Right next to a Wal-Mart that opens at 5:00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear it was a 5 Star! Your comments will be shared with the staff. Hope to see you again!