Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to were I needed to be.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: affordable and good quality.
Location: location is great close to conducting my business.
Hotel staff very pleasant to talk with. had a nice stay and will use them in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Owner is very nice!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price and location. Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: The breakfast. Maybe do scramble eggs and cook the sausage. Eggs and sausage are frozen and you have to warm them up yourself.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants in the area!
I will definitely stay there again. Friendly staff, good prices and clean room.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra from Oshkosh

Super friendly staff, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick trip, checked in Saturday afternoon, checked out Sunday morning - was just in town to visit a friend. The front desk people when I checked in were EXTREMELY fun and friendly and welcoming - that was really nice. I didn't talk to them when I checked out since I was all paid but but I heard them talking with other guests who were checking out and they were super friendly and helpful to them, as well. Room was very clean, bed was fine my only complaint about the room was that the pillows were really super squishy, you sunk right down into them and no matter how I stacked the 3 pillows I had, I didn't get enough head support (I should have asked for more pillows, but I didn't). The lobby is very cramped and needs an update but the location is excellent, the staff was all super friendly (the housekeeping staff when I left on Sunday even told me to have a good day!) and the place was really clean.
3 out of 5
by Rita from Milwaukee

Not horrible for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The carpet seemed damp even though the a/c was on the whole time. The breakfast area was extremely small. It was hard to maneuver around people to try and get any food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Diane L, Hotel Management
Ms.Rita, We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We will look into all the issues you mentioned and will take corrective measures. Again thank you for choosing Super 8 Antigo.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Central, WI

For Business I Give Them a Perfect Score!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
All the comforts of home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Diane L, Hotel Management
Ms. Carol, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Antigo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We feel like we got a lot for a low price. Very happy with our experience with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Diane L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Antigo. We are glad to know that we provided more than your expectations.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Minnesota

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but room was musty smelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Mr. Gregory, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We just like to point out that we had installed new carpets on 1st floor rooms. You were the first one who stayed in that room. So the smell might be of new carpet. Again we are sorry for this. Thank you
5 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a weekend with easy access to outdoor activities around Antigo. Hotel is very kid friendly and clean. I stay there regularly when I visit with my family. Hotel management is friendly and make my stays feel a little more like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Dear Mr.Daniel, Thank you for a feedback. Your comments are appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Staff was very nice. Breakfast area was small. Hotel decor could be updated. Pool area was nice. Beds were comfortable. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Diane L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Antigo. We are happy to know that you found Super 8 Antigo clean,comfortable, and excellent in service. We will see you again.