Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 3, 2018
Tv channels are mainly French. You have Bloomberg and cnbc mainly business channels. Lots of channels not working i enquirerd with the receptionist and she said it was normal. We had business studio that had been refurbished but corridors etc need updating.kitchnette was useful .sofa uncomfortable with metal supports directly under the cushions. Average value . Not all rooms are upgraded other rooms v tired and unattractive. Staff friendly and warm.nice breakfast area. Free coffee. Building is very dirty in appearance.soup kitchen for homeless nearby and in the evening sit at the rear of property on public benches . But not threatening.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We are sorry for the TV channels issue, our technical staff is working on a solution since a 4G antena was installed in the area and causes some issues with reception of some frequencies. We hope to see you again under better circumstances and be able to deserve a better rating next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
Plain-Jane, dated apart-hotel in a quiet section of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to get another opportunity to welcome you among us and to deserve a better rating next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Montpellier

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel. We cooked our own food, loved the shower there, a short walk to the city center and other shopping in the area. Staff were great a very helpful. I would stay there again 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by fred, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review Scott. We are glad you appreciated your stay, and look forward for welcoming you again at Citadines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient modern apartment

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe apartment for a family of 4 for 3 nights.It was modern clean and comfortable,with everything you need .It was located in Antigone just outside the tram stop Leon Blum and 5 mins walk to the airport shuttle (line 120) stop -only 15 mins journey to the airport.Its 10 mins walk to a shopping complex Polygone which leads out onto the main square La place Comedie -so everything within walking distance. The apartment itself was large with 1 bedroom and living room with kitchenette all with utensils crockery toaster kettle hob fridge and even dishwasher.There was a sofa bed which opens out into a comfortable double bed .Plenty of wardrobe space as well and a balcony The only downside was that it was facing the front so quite noisy at night with traffic -so it would be better to ask for a room at the back .Another bonus was free tea and coffee in the lounge area -a treat after coming back after a long day out !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Many thanks Khan for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward for welcoming you again at Citadines. We all wish you a happy and healthy new year 2018!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Frederic SALA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and your rating. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay, and look forward for welcoming you agin at Citadines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, CANADA

Best location in Bordeaux.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience. The location is ideal, easy to access, lots of public transport options and walkable to many attractions. The apartments are spacious and well designed and nicely furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Hi Edward, your booking concerned our MONTPELLIER's property :-) We are glad you apreciated our product, and hope to see you again among us! Thanks for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
by Dmitrij

Great stuff

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. In few words: Great location, clean nice rooms, amazing service, free coffee, speedy wifi. What else does one need?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Frederic SALA, Hotel Management
Thanks dimitri for your kind review, we are glad to see you satisfied with your stay, and look forward for welcoming you again among us.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Good for getting around the city

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service from staff. Tram stop right outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Frederic SALA, Hotel Management
Thank you victoria for your review, we are glad you appreciated your stay, Stéphanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

VISITING MONTPELLIER FOR THE FIRST TIME

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, cleanliness, self-catered hotel.
Cons: The lightning in the hall way needs to be improved as it was dim. The layout of hotel rooms- confusing.
Location: Near Shopping centre, restaurants, and sight seeing, main train station and trams all in walkable distance.
We chose Citadines based on the upon the good reviews we read from previous customers, and we were not disappointed. The location is very convenient near shopping, transportation, and sights around the area are in a walkable distance. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Montpellier is a vibrant city, very friendly people, and would highly recommend it as a place to visit, we had a pleaseant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Frederic, Hotel Management
thank you Lilyan for your review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. we take under account all our guests comments in order to improve, and we thank you for sharing yours with us. We look forward to see you again at Citadines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient hotel with Kitchenettes

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We had several rooms, and the staff worked to accommodate us in every way they could. Tram stop ( Line 1 - Leon Blum) is literally on the doorstep of the hotel. Very pleased with the rooms and the service. Enjoyed the outdoor gathering area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Thank you DB for your review, we are glad to see that our efforts are recognised, and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for welcoming you again among us.