Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It is a small very friendly hotel and every week they do a welcome party so the newcomers can get to meet evryone else.
Location: It is situated on the best beach on the island with 3 bars/restaurants nearby and a fish and chip van is there twice a week.
Stayed here for the second time and as before everything was perfect, from the staff to the accommodation.Some people complain about the noise from Sandals next door but to be honest it didn't bother us at all and the music is always switched off by 10:30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Well kept and run, ideal location on beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, beautiful grounds, clean and well maintained, location.
Location: Beach and more beach, sailing, boat tours, horseback riding, island tours, etc. etc.
Professionally run, excellent and responsive staff. Very nice grounds and pool well maintained, constant and visible security staff. The office provided lots of information on request, booked taxis, exchanged currency at good rates, the kitchenette was well equipped. One week Christmas stay was enjoyable and relaxed. The site is right on the beach, close to St. John's for easy day trips, the islands largest supermarket is a 10 minute drive, easy access to all tours, catamaran trips, etc. Definitely would recommend Antigua Village if you want a nice family friendly place with a kitchen. Adjacent beachfront restaurants are very expensive (and not owned by the hotel, or for that matter by local Antiguans), but with the kitchen, who cares? This is true of all tourist restaurants on the island, but there are local alternatives if you ask and want to explore the real culture, like boiled provision and salt fish for breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Antigua Village, Hotel Management
Dear J & B, the staff and management of Antigua Village would like to thank you for this wonderful review of our condo resort. We are thrilled your vacation experience was enhanced by our service and amenities offered here on property. It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and we only hope to welcome you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and wonderful hotel.
Cons: Our condo was just ok. It had a very hard bed, pillows and furniture. I would encourage owners to have nice upgraded rooms.
Location: Great location near a lot of water sports and good restaurants.
This was a beautiful hotel and grounds. Close to a beautiful beach with lawn chairs and close to great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Alyssa Derrick - Guest Services - Antigua Village, Hotel Management
Dear Marji, thank you for writing this review of Antigua Village. The staff and management are extremely pleased you had such a great vacation and found the property and staff to be wonderful. We have noted your comments on the condo unit and will continue to work & improve our services. We hope to see you return for another great vacation soon. Kind regards, Antigua Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Chef

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very dated the wifi sucked and the had no shuttle service anywhere, there is no ATM on site but our housekeeper was awesome she kept our room emmaculate her name is Jermaine she went above and beyond to assist us with all our housekeeping request. Jermaine was pleasant informative on all the local places to go and eat Jermaine is simple amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review of Antigua Village. We appreciate your feedback on our rooms & wifi and your suggestions of shuttle services and an ATM on site. We take our guest feedback seriously as we would always like to know how we can improve our service. We are happy that you were pleased with our housekeeping staff and we do hope you were able to enjoy the other amenities Antigua Village has to offer during your stay. Kind regards, Antigua Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

My stay at Antigua Vikkage

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was a warm and relaxing experience, the staff was friendly and attentive and most important honest. I left my 3 carat diamond in the bathroom and remembers when I was at the airport. When I called the hotel I was told it was found by the rm attendant and turned in. I was able to retrieve it before leaving the Island. Happily! I might add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Antigua Village, Hotel Management
Dear Richie, Thank you for writing this review of Antigua Village. It was a pleasure to have hosted you here at the condo resort. We pride ourselves on pleasing our guests and are only happy we could aid you in the retrieval of your ring. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antigua Village
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old room not in great conditions. Very unconfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Antigua Village. We apologise that your unit was not in great condition and you found your bed was uncomfortable. We only aim for our guests to have a wonderful stay with us here on the property. To ensure more guests receive a better experience, during September, Antigua Village will be closed for renovations and maintenance. Many of our units will receive necessary updates to ensure our guests have a more enjoyable stay when they return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
great! however the water pump which was in a utility closet of my room kept cycling whenever the water was used either by me or some other room better design or sound proofing would be nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Antigua Village! Thank you for letting us know about the water pump. As there is a shortage of water on island due to a long-standing drought, the water pumps must be used. However, we will make note of the noise issue for future bookings. Could you let us know what room you were staying in? This would help us greatly. Otherwise we hope you do return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was conveniently close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We were upgraded into a beautiful 1 bed apartment and thoroughly enjoyed 10 days there. The staff, service, location was wonderful. So close to a beautiful beach. Antigua village is small, select and felt very personal. We hope to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
2 out of 5
by patricia from Horsham

32A

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Serviced accomodation, some are time share and some are owned outright, all furnished to differing levels. Great location on the beach in Dickinson Bay, two good erstaurants in walking distance and a third just up the hill. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place for you, be aware not all accomodation is as well furnished or modernised. We stayed in studio 32A, its in need of a refurb and the sofa/bed is uncomfortable to sit on, fridge freezer makes a loud a noise, not great as you are sleeping in the same room, everything looks like it was last updated in the early nineties. WIFI connection was poor at best. Service was same as most carribbean hotels, polite and a bit laid back. The location is the selling point when considering any negatives about this studio, it was clean, not spotless and you can use this a a good base for your beach front location. Small pool not really used by many as beach is turquoise blue and a few steps from your room. I would stay in Antigua Village again but not this studio.