Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Great Staff and Resort!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very well maintained resort. The Staff was extremely welcoming. Restaurants in the vicinity served great food and drinks. Wonderful views of the yachts and harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review about our property. The staff are truly honored to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the attractions in the English Harbour area. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We had a balcony overlooking the marina and the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to Pigeon beach. We rented a car, but handful of good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely try Trappas restaurant located right around the corner for some good local food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
Many thanks for giving the AYCM a 5/5 recommendation! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy that the property, staff and nearby restaurants lived up to your expectations! Our location offers easy access to many great restaurants and we would like to thank you for highlighting this. All the best to you and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, new york

Posted May 3, 2016
Great experience. Clean room,staff very accommodating. Beach accessible by shuttle. Overall excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
I wish to thank you for posting a review on your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay at the Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort. As our property is not located on a beach, it is great to learn that our new beach shuttle service is appreciated. Thanks you again for making us your choice of accommodation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly accommodating, knowledgeable staff, beautiful marina view, courtesy shuttle to beach, clean room, great water pressure, lots of hot water
Location: within walking distance to restaurants, night life, historical sights, able to view mega yachts at marina
My adult son and I stayed at the yacht club for 3 nights. The view from our room was spectacular. The wonderful staff gave us great information about things to see, where to eat, and they offered us the shuttle to the beach and back. The driver took us to Shirley's Heights for the lookout view. We hope to come back again in the future and would love to stay at AYCM! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by AYCMR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is so thrilled to know that you appreciated their efforts and attentiveness during your stay. Our team strives to offer excellent service, with a genuine personal touch, and seeing your comments truly validates our efforts. We are honored by your review and we look forward to welcoming you both again! Best Regards Management and staff AYMR
4 out of 5
by Mika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benito from PR

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! It was such a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sunny regards Management and Staff at AYCMR
3 out of 5
by I.R.HU

Mooie lokatie, weinig faciliteiten

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Het hotel ligt op ene mooie lokatie. Jammer dat het geen Eigen restaurant heft. Verder zou ik voor de prijs meer faciliteiten verwachten (zwembad)
4 out of 5
by terry from southampton,new york

views and comfort

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
you will need to be fit in order to rent the top suites,since the climb is substantial. it is well worth it for the view of the harbor. the hotel is in a great location for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful property and surrounding areas. The top suites are indeed for the brave however we do offer a complimentary golf cart service to the rooms if your not up for the climb. It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to a return visit!.. Best Regards Management and staff at AYCMR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great resort on Marina, close to lively beach

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great spot. Short walk to Pidgeon Beach, where there is literally be music, dancing and two beach bars on a pristine bay. Resort right on Falmouth Harbour, close to boat tours and walking distance to Nelson Dockyard. Staff was very helpful, especially Shanelle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by AYCMR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such kind words We are so happy that you had a great time with us. The island has 365 beautiful beaches and we do hope you got to enjoy as many as possible. It was such a delight having you and we do hope to see you again for another great holiday! Sunny Regards Management and Staff at AYCMR
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the south side

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was just what we needed during our long weekend in Antigua. Nothing is more than an hour away, regardless of what you're looking to do. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.