Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfoed, UK

Good hotel and close to bars and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good facilities, close to bars (Corner bar excellent), restaurants, mini market and car hire. All within easy reach.
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: Close to a lot of good sites including Shirley Heights and Nelson's Harbour etc.
Has all you need and comfortable with it. A very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok. Not as per website. Nothing open nearby

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nothing open. Only a couple of restaurants and bars. One shop. Nelsons dockyard closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Great Staff and Resort!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very well maintained resort. The Staff was extremely welcoming. Restaurants in the vicinity served great food and drinks. Wonderful views of the yachts and harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review about our property. The staff are truly honored to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the attractions in the English Harbour area. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We had a balcony overlooking the marina and the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to Pigeon beach. We rented a car, but handful of good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely try Trappas restaurant located right around the corner for some good local food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
Many thanks for giving the AYCM a 5/5 recommendation! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy that the property, staff and nearby restaurants lived up to your expectations! Our location offers easy access to many great restaurants and we would like to thank you for highlighting this. All the best to you and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, new york

Posted May 3, 2016
Great experience. Clean room,staff very accommodating. Beach accessible by shuttle. Overall excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Meechi , Hotel Management
I wish to thank you for posting a review on your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay at the Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort. As our property is not located on a beach, it is great to learn that our new beach shuttle service is appreciated. Thanks you again for making us your choice of accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly accommodating, knowledgeable staff, beautiful marina view, courtesy shuttle to beach, clean room, great water pressure, lots of hot water
Location: within walking distance to restaurants, night life, historical sights, able to view mega yachts at marina
My adult son and I stayed at the yacht club for 3 nights. The view from our room was spectacular. The wonderful staff gave us great information about things to see, where to eat, and they offered us the shuttle to the beach and back. The driver took us to Shirley's Heights for the lookout view. We hope to come back again in the future and would love to stay at AYCM! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by AYCMR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is so thrilled to know that you appreciated their efforts and attentiveness during your stay. Our team strives to offer excellent service, with a genuine personal touch, and seeing your comments truly validates our efforts. We are honored by your review and we look forward to welcoming you both again! Best Regards Management and staff AYMR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great resort on Marina, close to lively beach

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great spot. Short walk to Pidgeon Beach, where there is literally be music, dancing and two beach bars on a pristine bay. Resort right on Falmouth Harbour, close to boat tours and walking distance to Nelson Dockyard. Staff was very helpful, especially Shanelle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by AYCMR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such kind words We are so happy that you had a great time with us. The island has 365 beautiful beaches and we do hope you got to enjoy as many as possible. It was such a delight having you and we do hope to see you again for another great holiday! Sunny Regards Management and Staff at AYCMR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the south side

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was just what we needed during our long weekend in Antigua. Nothing is more than an hour away, regardless of what you're looking to do. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to sleep and cockroach

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is very polite and happy to help you.
Location: There is a beach nearby (at least 20 minutes of strenuous walk). Surrounded by restaurants. Can walk to Nelson's Dockyard.
If you choose this hotel, make sure that you don't need a vacation to catch up on your sleep. The hotel is more than noisy you can easily hear your neighbors' discussion ... as well as the noise from outside, even with the door and shutters closed. The bed was terrible, it would be more comfortable if you slept directly on the floor. There is no water pressure for the morning shower and no hot water. The gym was out of order for remodeling, but no one was working on it - so don't expect it to reopen soon. There was a 2-inch cockroach waiting for us in the closet. The phone was not working neither was the only 110v outlet (all others are 220v). There is no alarm clock, no drawers to unpack your clothes, lacking full-size mirrors, no sofa (only one chair on the balcony). There is no information on the hotel amenities, you always have to ask the staff wether something is available or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel room spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2016
My trip was on business. No restaurant at this hotel, you must eat outside the hotel. Luckily there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.