Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hote and located near the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay at as very comfortable and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Delightful hotel and would definitely stay again.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Tranquility and cheerful staff. Lovely view.
Cons: coffee machine in room.
Location: Perfection. 2nd time my family have stayed. Perfect for airport. So nice we did not leave resort to explore the island but next time will do this
Staff so happy and pleasant. Came from Sandals as our 16 year old daughter arrived and she could not stay as not 18. Hard to leave Sandals but Blue Water definitely worth it. Will most definitely return. Quiet, low key, attention to detail, wonderful view and total tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to the beach and close to the airp

Posted Jul 25, 2016
good facilities, lovely setting and great achitecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was incredible. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Food and resort were excellent, chef Ed is the best, they didn't have grilled lobster on the menu but he had no problem making sure my wife had it on more then one occasion. My wife wasn't feeling too well during our stay and they did everything they could to get her feeling better. The hot toddy did the trick! Thank you Blue Waters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

Perfect for total rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
As soon as you arrive you are met by the amazing staff that really make this hotel! Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is relaxing and stunning. A little quiet in the evening but perfect if you want a week of pure r&r. Venture out when you can as there plenty of good places to eat nearby and dinner is a little overpriced at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We stayed for four nights in a ground floor deluxe beachside. Great view from one of the older rooms in the resort that could do with a refurb, but in fairness the all inclusive package was good value. Food was a highlight as was the delightful beach area. Staff are friendly with a ready smile. We've stayed in far better hotels but not at this price, all in all an enjoyable and affordable stay. We would happily stay again, but might pay more for a superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cognac, France

Beautiful resort - Blue Waters

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I think the wonderful staff who made our stay so memorable
Cons: Virtually nothing! The birds in the dining room were a little annoying but you get to love them!
Location: The location to the north of the island meant we had a lovely breeze most of the time.
We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Blue Waters. The setting, the facilities, the staff - everything was excellent. In particular the staff could not do enough for us and were always smiling! It was incredible how many people were there for the second, tenth and even 17th time - quite amazing. We do hope that we can go back before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Service was incredible and view was also wonderful

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Blue waters staff treats you like family. You will have a hard time finding service better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Beautiful Place to Spend Your Vacation!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Professional Staff Personal attention given guests Beautifully decorated clean rooms Great Food Very Quiet relaxing atmosphere
Location: Great quiet location on the beach The Cove Restaurant Pelican Bar Bartley's Restaurant The Palm Restaurant
The Blue Waters Resort and Spa was a breath-taking place that we recently spent four fantastic days. The grounds of this hotel is picture perfect and extremely well maintained. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We had an awesome view of the water and the beach from the balcony of our room. The staff was very professional, attentive to the guest every need, and friendly like no other hotel that we have ever stayed at. We had meals every day at the hotel and the host and hostesses extremely helpful and the food was awesome! the atmosphere was beautiful, relaxing and that a wonderful Caribbean getaway. There is one person that I must acknowledge is Denise at the tour desk, this lady is the friendliest, most knowledgeable, professional and helpful person that we have encountered!! She positively knows everything about Antigua/Barbuda islands. She truly made our tours of the islands fantastic with all her help. From the concierge, front desk staff to the grounds keepers, bartenders and restaurant staff everyone made our stay at The Blue Waters an wonderful and memorable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels at the beach. Better service and more varied food choices at the restaurants
I went to Antigua for business and stayed 2 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel is situated right on the beach and the grounds are lush and immaculate. I stayed in a beach front room and the view was perfect. Unfortunately, the hotel has only 3 restaurants ans one of them only was open 2 days per week. the food and service in the restaurants was fair with limited menu choices. I did not choose the all inclusive option but I was not impressed by any of the buffets which I observed. Breakfast was included with the room and it was a full English breakfast which was very good. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My biggest complaint was that they ran out of towels at the beach in the early afternoon and I had to wait about 30 minutes before new towels arrived.