Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We stayed for four nights in a ground floor deluxe beachside. Great view from one of the older rooms in the resort that could do with a refurb, but in fairness the all inclusive package was good value. Food was a highlight as was the delightful beach area. Staff are friendly with a ready smile. We've stayed in far better hotels but not at this price, all in all an enjoyable and affordable stay. We would happily stay again, but might pay more for a superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cognac, France

Beautiful resort - Blue Waters

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I think the wonderful staff who made our stay so memorable
Cons: Virtually nothing! The birds in the dining room were a little annoying but you get to love them!
Location: The location to the north of the island meant we had a lovely breeze most of the time.
We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Blue Waters. The setting, the facilities, the staff - everything was excellent. In particular the staff could not do enough for us and were always smiling! It was incredible how many people were there for the second, tenth and even 17th time - quite amazing. We do hope that we can go back before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Service was incredible and view was also wonderful

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Blue waters staff treats you like family. You will have a hard time finding service better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickey H.

10th Anniversary

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Good value for a relaxing vacation. Not many on-resort activities, but beautiful scenery, plenty of space and chairs on the beach...quiet...very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Beautiful Place to Spend Your Vacation!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Professional Staff Personal attention given guests Beautifully decorated clean rooms Great Food Very Quiet relaxing atmosphere
Location: Great quiet location on the beach The Cove Restaurant Pelican Bar Bartley's Restaurant The Palm Restaurant
The Blue Waters Resort and Spa was a breath-taking place that we recently spent four fantastic days. The grounds of this hotel is picture perfect and extremely well maintained. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We had an awesome view of the water and the beach from the balcony of our room. The staff was very professional, attentive to the guest every need, and friendly like no other hotel that we have ever stayed at. We had meals every day at the hotel and the host and hostesses extremely helpful and the food was awesome! the atmosphere was beautiful, relaxing and that a wonderful Caribbean getaway. There is one person that I must acknowledge is Denise at the tour desk, this lady is the friendliest, most knowledgeable, professional and helpful person that we have encountered!! She positively knows everything about Antigua/Barbuda islands. She truly made our tours of the islands fantastic with all her help. From the concierge, front desk staff to the grounds keepers, bartenders and restaurant staff everyone made our stay at The Blue Waters an wonderful and memorable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels at the beach. Better service and more varied food choices at the restaurants
I went to Antigua for business and stayed 2 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel is situated right on the beach and the grounds are lush and immaculate. I stayed in a beach front room and the view was perfect. Unfortunately, the hotel has only 3 restaurants ans one of them only was open 2 days per week. the food and service in the restaurants was fair with limited menu choices. I did not choose the all inclusive option but I was not impressed by any of the buffets which I observed. Breakfast was included with the room and it was a full English breakfast which was very good. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My biggest complaint was that they ran out of towels at the beach in the early afternoon and I had to wait about 30 minutes before new towels arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JM3355

Great for couples

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is nice but is better for couples than for families. The food options could be better as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The entire experience was absolutely amazing! I would return again and again! I couldn't have imagined a better place to spend my honeymoon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No one should stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor service.Staff very very rude especially the receptionist .Didnt clean my room all day .Had to call several times before someone came to clean the room at the end of the day .Shower drain had poor drainage and flooded the bathroom everytime we took a shower ."Cove" restaurant food not edible .No one should stay there.Awful experience