Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The individual care for each person
Cons: Another bar at the back beach would be great, but really, the front beach was so nice, we probably would have spent most of our time there anyways.
Location: We took the Reef Rider Expedition with WTC---would totally recommend and hired Sherry for an island tour.
My spouse said it best as we were leaving the resort---this place has RUINED our desire to want to go to any other island and stay at any other resort ever. It was a fantastic experience and the staff was out of the world. Not only was the island its self lovely, but the set up and intimacy of the resort was bar none the best we have ever been to. Food was better than any other all inclusive we've have ever visited, staff overly helpful and the "extra" mile everyone went really made for an amazing stay. Will most DEFINATLY be back and soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful views, lush landscape, close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cocos was a beautiful hotel that used natural elements to blend seamlessly into the surrounding landscape. The views never ended and were probably the best I have ever seen. I can't say enough about the hotel staff...fun, helpful, nice, and made you feel at home. The rooms were also very nice, especially the porch and the outdoor shower. Some finishing touches could have been in better condition. AC worked great! :) The food was amazing and they would customize your order if they could accommodate. Overall, the best place I have stayed in the Caribbean. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing birthday trip!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The food, the staff, the views were absolutely amazing !!! I had the most amazing time with my boyfriend at this resort. It is truly our new home away from home in the carribbean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tameka , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your response! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and have found a home away from home at COCOS. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our COCOS family and would also like to say thanks for choosing us as your Caribbean holiday destination. Have a wonderful day. Sunny regards, Team COCOS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I just spent a wonderful 5 days at Cocos in Antigua. This was our second time at this resort and the experience definitely matched our first wonderful time there. Cocos is not luxurious in your typical 5 star, stuffy, over the top kind of way (and if you need that, this place is not for you), however, the sheer beauty of the place, the simplicity of the set up, the super easy and relaxing atmosphere and amazingly friendly staff represent their own way of luxury. There aren't many frills but with what Cocos offers we never needed or wanted for anything more. The attentiveness and care of the staff is what probably stands out the most (other than the super stunning beach) and is at a level unlike anything else we have experienced. Their care and attention is true and authentic and absolutely heartfelt - thus making it feel like you are staying with good friends or family rather than in a hotel. We would highly recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Romantic hillside resort

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful. It is full of trees, plants, flowers, birds, hermit crabs, lizards, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is AMAZING! The selection of food is not huge but there is something for everyone. The hotel itself is not fancy or luxurious. You must love nature and appreciate it's beauty to like this resort. Well worth the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No frills all inclusive hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You stay here for the beach and the views. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is just a no frills place. Perfect for a little relaxation. Food was good, not many options but it never disappointed. The view from our cottage was amazing and the outdoor shower was a great way to unwind from the day. Get to the beach early to claim the front row of lounge chairs as it fills up fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Serene beach front resort w/ private cottages

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: We loved how private everything was, unlike a lot of all-inclusive big resorts. Luxurious cottages, breathtaking view, and incredible staff and food.
Cons: Honestly nothing comes to mind, this place seemed to have everything covered.
Location: The hotel had a lot to offer in terms of excursions including snorkeling, jet skiing, sailing, going to town, etc.
Without knowing exactly what to expect, we arrived in our shuttle to a beautiful garden and peaceful private beach. The resort went above and beyond to meet every need and desire that we had. From the moment we checked in, the gracious hosts made sure we were comfortable and content without being overbearing at all. The beach is white sand leading to a clear water ocean with plenty of sunshine and view to boot. The private cabin accommodations were intimate and private with the highlighting feature being an outdoor shower with a beautiful view. We could not recommend a resort more highly. The food was nothing short of gourmet and the drinks were made strongly (especially at the beach bar). On top of all this, they found out it was our honeymoon and treated us to a free couples' massage and breakfast in bed. It truly is a piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
by lisa from San Diego

Loved it!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I researched hotels in Antigua a lot before visiting and the reviews were right, cocos hotel was amazing. Bungalows were beautiful, views were stunning, beach was gorgeous, food was delicious and all inclusive, and the staff were the friendliest we have ever met!!! We did a boat excursion around the entire island seeing all of the resorts, and I'm soooo happy we decided upon cocos! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. The staff and views were phenomenal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

We won't be returning to this resort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view, the beach, the staff were amazing.
Cons: The food, the menu needs more options and it needs to be consistent day to day. Offer more authentic carribean meals, that's what people want.
Location: There were a few excursions offered by locals but they were too aggressive in their approach so we didn't do any of them.
Upon arriving, the staff were wonderful. They greeted us, offered us clean minty scented towels, and a beverage. The view was absolutely breathtaking. Then we went to our room which was up one of the steepest hills that I've ever walked. We asked for a room change which they gladly changed the next day due to my husband having a bad back and knee. Here is where it went bad, the meals were awful. The meals were never consistent though the breakfast and lunch menu were the same each day aside from a few specials. In fact, I got extremely sick from my steak being undercooked and not as I asked. Each day, the food got worse. There were no authentic carribean meals offered aside from a curry dish on the lunch menu and the curry goat once, well not everyone eats goat. We had to leave the resort to get authentic carribean food which was costly as the taxi prices were steep. You shouldn't have to leave an all inclusive to eat a good meal. The best meals we ate were off the resort but it cost us at least $150 between the food and taxi. The trip to St. John's was a waste as there was nothing but shopping to do. Again, the staff which included Kerry Ann, Akil, Stephen, Anisha, Jennifer, and Franklyn are what made this stay partly enjoyable. The beach was amazing. However, the food being terrible made what shoulve been enjoyable, unenjoyable. It's unfortunate that because of this, we will not likely return to this resort or Antigua unless we know of better resorts.