Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. The staff and views were phenomenal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

We won't be returning to this resort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view, the beach, the staff were amazing.
Cons: The food, the menu needs more options and it needs to be consistent day to day. Offer more authentic carribean meals, that's what people want.
Location: There were a few excursions offered by locals but they were too aggressive in their approach so we didn't do any of them.
Upon arriving, the staff were wonderful. They greeted us, offered us clean minty scented towels, and a beverage. The view was absolutely breathtaking. Then we went to our room which was up one of the steepest hills that I've ever walked. We asked for a room change which they gladly changed the next day due to my husband having a bad back and knee. Here is where it went bad, the meals were awful. The meals were never consistent though the breakfast and lunch menu were the same each day aside from a few specials. In fact, I got extremely sick from my steak being undercooked and not as I asked. Each day, the food got worse. There were no authentic carribean meals offered aside from a curry dish on the lunch menu and the curry goat once, well not everyone eats goat. We had to leave the resort to get authentic carribean food which was costly as the taxi prices were steep. You shouldn't have to leave an all inclusive to eat a good meal. The best meals we ate were off the resort but it cost us at least $150 between the food and taxi. The trip to St. John's was a waste as there was nothing but shopping to do. Again, the staff which included Kerry Ann, Akil, Stephen, Anisha, Jennifer, and Franklyn are what made this stay partly enjoyable. The beach was amazing. However, the food being terrible made what shoulve been enjoyable, unenjoyable. It's unfortunate that because of this, we will not likely return to this resort or Antigua unless we know of better resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fab small hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2016
All inclusive without a buffet in sight all waitress service and you can still have as much as you want
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old fashioned excellence

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A slighly longer evening meal menu.
Location: Snorkeling, boating, kayaking.
Small individual cottages with private balconies, perched on a hill overlooking a pristine beach. Floweres everywhere. Some of the best servcie we have ever encountered. This is not a trendy, manicured within an inch of it's life place - so not somewhere for the hyper luxury spa lover traveller. A mixture of Italians, Brits, Germans and Americans give it a lovely international feel. Wonderful snorkelling ten minutes away near a coral reef. Overall a great experience. The all inclusive rate means exactly that...no hidden extras. We enjoyed kayaking with the hotel kayak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, wonderful staff &tasty healthy food

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, views, tranquility, private cottages - basically everything
Cons: Lots of poor little malnourished kittens roaming looking for food broke our hearts. Sweet little kitties need to be fed.
Location: Definitely book w/Lyndon for private snorkeling. That & the lobster we got from him were two highlights of the trip. Staff know how to reach him
If you want to get away to a beautiful, tranquil place where everyone is friendly and the ocean in crystal blue Coco's should be on your bucket list. Sunset cottage is well worth the money - spectacular sunsets and incredible ocean view. I thought the outdoor shower would be a problem but it is very private. The staff make this place special. Everyone was amazing. Jennifer is a standout among a top notch crew. She went above and beyond for us. When people say the better the view the steeper the climb they are not kidding. There are pool view rooms with a decent view that are not as high.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Stevenage

Fantastic Location with excellent staff

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. Personal service at all times Lovely beach and sunbeds with excellent food and natural surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Amazing! Grounds were absolutely beautiful! Love, love, LOVE THE STAFF!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. No complaints. Great rooms, friendly staff, and good food. I considered staying at Cocobay Resort instead and am so glad that I chose to stay here instead. I visited Cocobay to eat at Sheer Rocks which I would highly recommend, but upon my visit felt very reassured that I had made a good decision to stay at Cocos. The location of Cocos places it right in the middle of two magnificent beaches, the feel of Cocos is a lot more intimate and the service is much more personalized. I can't commend not he food at Cocos versus Cocobay because the only place I ate at Cocobay was Sheer Rocks which is not technically part of the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice relaxed hotel, great friendly staff, lovely views and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rustic cosy chalets in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly and a beautiful location. There are no TVs and its adult only. Complete restful holiday
Cons: The wifi is not great!
Location: It's quite secluded although there is a marina nearby with a few shops.
This is the second year running I've stayed at Cocos with my partner. It's lovely and quiet. No concrete jungle here just small wooden chalets with outdoor showers with amazing views. The food is fresh and tasty. The staff are wonderful and service is great. That's why we returned :)