Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Views, Great food & Great Staff, Top Notch

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If you want to be treated like royalty this is the place to stay. Gorgeous grounds, amazing food, amazing staff and impeccable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Exclusive , small, fantastic position.
Cons: Probably too basic, looking somewhat " tired". Mosquito problem needs attention despite provision of nets and spray/on detterents
Location: Location great.
Very individual but basic hotel, based on cabins built into escarpment, very simple clean,some rooms subject to considerable mosquito nuisance (probably from nearby stream). Fantastic position overlooking beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good, but mainly based on chicken and fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nicest beach I've ever seen

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Staff amazing really are and not fake nice actually really solid and lovely people very genuine Beach amazing Hotel is totally my taste the off grid quiet , wifi doesn't matter just views, eco friendly type environment it could do with a lick of paint.. And maybe a better beach service but food was excellent little on small portion side but you just need to order more stuff. Which They are fine with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly rustic resort in stunning location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: All good just relax and enjoy
Location: A wander into Jolly Harbour for boats, bars and shops is good. Plenty of water sports and cruises available just a bit further up the beach.
Friendly staff that simply can't do enough for you. Constant laughter and fun coming from the kitchen. Wifi is good in communal areas and on the private beach but not in the room. Room was rustic. Mosquitos are plentiful, Lots of repellent and room spray required. But the location and the staff mean that the mosquitos are not a problem as long as you are prepared. As this resort is in the west of the island the sunsets are beautiful, making this a very relaxing and stunning resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing Honeymoon!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband and I recently spent 7 days at COCOS for our honeymoon and I can't say enough wonderful things about our trip. The resort itself is stunning. Other reviewers are right; this is definitely not a Sandals but so much more. We wanted something more intimate and different than the typical "mega-resort" and COCOS was everything we had hoped it would be. We stayed in a Sunset View cabin and the view from our balcony was spectacular. We slept with the windows open and listened to the ocean at night...a/c units are in each cabin so you can stay cool. Each day, cabins are clreaned, fresh towels delivered and minibar restocked. The food at COCOS is amazing. For the most part, there is a set menu and different specials for each meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Drinks were delicious as well! The old fashioned rum punch was our go to. The beaches were just perfect. Pictures just don't do them justice. The sand is so white, and the water is so clearly blue...they are kept very clean and beach chairs are always available. Last but not least, the staff here is just amazing. Christine and Jennifer at the front were so friendly and helpful when checking in, checking out and during our entire trip. Everyone was friendly and kind...they made us feel so comfortable and welcome during our stay. COCOS is truly a gem and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing Honeymoon!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband and I recently spent 7 days at COCOS for our honeymoon and I can't say enough wonderful things about our trip. The resort itself is stunning. Other reviewers are right; this is definitely not a Sandals but so much more. We wanted something more intimate and different than the typical "mega-resort" and COCOS was everything we had hoped it would be. We stayed in a Sunset View cottage and the view from our balcony was spectacular. We slept with the windows open and listened to the ocean at night...a/c units are in each cabin so you can stay cool. Each day, cabins are clreaned, fresh towels delivered and minibar restocked. The food at COCOS is amazing. For the most part, there is a set menu and different specials for each meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Drinks were delicious as well! The old fashioned rum punch was our go to. The beaches were just perfect. Pictures just don't do them justice. The sand is so white, and the water is so clearly blue...they are kept very clean and beach chairs are always available. Last but not least, the staff here is just amazing. Christine and Jennifer at the front were so friendly and helpful when checking in, checking out and during our entire trip. Everyone was friendly and kind...they made us feel so comfortable and welcome during our stay. COCOS is truly a gem and we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

A very select hotel adjacent to a beautiful beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: My wife has dietary problems and they were so helpful in catering for her needs.
Location: Within half a mile of Jolly Harbour with all the yachts. Car hire is essential for part of the holiday, to visit other parts of the island .
From when we arrived to when we left the hotel, we were treated like Royalty and ALL the staff could not do more for us. A beautiful location and we had a most relaxing time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little slice of heaven

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I cant say enough good things about cocos. Yes the grounds are beautiful and the cottages are designed to think of every comfort you need. However its the staff that makes this place great. Akil the beach bartender ran all the way up the hill to get me a diet coke when he was out. Now thats service. And everyone went out of their way to make your holiday perfect. We were upgraded to the plunge pool cottage in honor of our 25th wedding Anniversary which was a great surprise. I think it would be well worth the money to have your own private space. Only word of caution if you have any mobility problems this is not the place for you. The hills are quite steep and the stairs are everywhere. Other than that i would say absolutely go, you wont regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Breathtaking views, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: My husband and I just got back from a week at this amazing hotel, and we will definitely be back. The view is incredible from the sunset cottages, and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good (we are foodies from Charleston, SC so we are a bit picky) but the fish was often overcooked. Their Caribbean chicken dishes were wonderful, though. And the alcoholic beverages were on point! The beaches were nice and quiet, and the water was a brilliant blue - although a bit murkier than some other parts of the island where it was crystal clear.
Cons: Our first cottage had a leak in the roof, which we found out after a torrential rain storm the second night, but the staff quickly switched us over to a new cottage with an equally breathtaking view of the harbor. The food options were a bit limited some days, especially when they ran out of eggs or yoghurt or something. But overall we were very pleased.
Location: Ask the front desk about all the wonderful adventures and excursions nearby! They are so helpful when booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

TRUE PARADISE

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The individual care for each person
Cons: Another bar at the back beach would be great, but really, the front beach was so nice, we probably would have spent most of our time there anyways.
Location: We took the Reef Rider Expedition with WTC---would totally recommend and hired Sherry for an island tour.
My spouse said it best as we were leaving the resort---this place has RUINED our desire to want to go to any other island and stay at any other resort ever. It was a fantastic experience and the staff was out of the world. Not only was the island its self lovely, but the set up and intimacy of the resort was bar none the best we have ever been to. Food was better than any other all inclusive we've have ever visited, staff overly helpful and the "extra" mile everyone went really made for an amazing stay. Will most DEFINATLY be back and soon!