Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hanna honeymoon

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed a week and we loved the staff they All went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed ourselves what I didn't like was the hike up the mountain side to get to our cottage but the view in the sunset cottage more than made up for the hike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Stunning Views!

Posted May 6, 2017
I recently visited Cocos Antigua for holiday and it was exackly what I was looking for. The rustic bungalows are beautiful and I had the sunset view. I stayed in cottage #21 which was located on the other side of the resort with plenty of privacy. The customer service was very detailed oriented and they knew me my name which made me feel at home. The staff made my experience enjoyable and I would recommend this resort to my friends and family. I didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect hotel for a honeymoon

Posted May 5, 2017
My wife and I had an amazing experience at Coco's. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the views couldn't be beaten. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon resort

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the food and the friendly, happy staff. The bartenders knew how to make so many great tasting drinks I had never tried.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was a 2 man kayak on site that you could take out, along with snorkel gear. There was live entertainment frequently next door at the jolly beach
Our room had a wonderful view. My husband and I loved the outdoor shower and balcony attached to the cottage. The cottage style rooms were dotted along the hillside, and placed in such a way that ensured maximum privacy and a beautiful view. This all inclusive stay was much greater than expected. The staff was happy to stock the in room mini bar with whatever you wished. There was always a new special, and there were enough options on the menu to try something different every meal. The food was delicious, and the complimentary view of the carribean for each meal was amazing. I loved that this was a smaller resort, with lots of beautiful flowers, birds and 2 beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Views are great

Posted May 2, 2017
The beach is amazing and where we spent most of our time. The hotel was alright, mattress suuuper firm, room very simple. The beach bar was nice but run down with poor seating. The staff made us feel we were inconveniencing them when ordering drinks and food, no one smiles. Our bathroom smelled of sewage and despite complaining 5 times it was never fixed (probably not fixable due to bizarre plumbing). The hotel shows cushioned seating at the beach bar, seating in the rooms, boasts of grilled sandwiches at tea time, snorkelling on site- none of this was true. They had a beach party that was rather pathetic, the dj plugged in a laptop to a speaker and went to sleep on one of the beach chairs. The beach is public so honestly if I went back I'd go to one of the less expensive hotels next door and enjoy the same views and probably have more polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful views! Staff eager to please-they go the extra mile. Complimentary massage was a nice touch. Loved the outdoor shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this small hotel in paradise.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The friendly staff and the location make this a very special hotel. The food (all-inclusive) is consistently good with great choices every meal. The views, beach, and aqua blue water are stunningly beautiful. The only reason for lower ratings were issues with our cottage, #12. The hot water pressure was completely inadequate and at times non-existent. Although usually very responsive to cottage issues, the maintenance staff seemed unable to remedy this. Tip: splurge for the full ocean "sunset rooms", as they do not face the noisy next door resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Caribbean Ambiance!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: There is ambiance everywhere: the outdoor areas, the beach, the cottage balconies etc. are all breathtaking. Staff is warm, helpful and engaging.
Cons: Wifi is limited and sporadic.
Location: There are lots of tours available to sign up for (extra fee). To the right and left of the resort there are Hobie cat and Jet ski rentals.
We came here to celebrate our anniversary and were hoping for a quiet, romantic and relaxing hotel. We found it! The hotel is better than the photos in many ways...it does not misrepresent! Cocos does have a few “rough edges” if you are looking for them, but to us it was all Caribbean charm. The views are spectacular, and the color of the water has to be seen to be believed. We did an around the island boat cruise and saw no other resorts we would have traded for. Our "partial ocean view" cottage was actually a full view of the ocean, even the pool view cottages had partial ocean views. We loved the king four poster bed with mosquito netting and the porch with adirondack chairs and the hammock. The hotel faces west.. So sunsets every night! The hills are a reality...we were in one of the lower cottages but could tell that other couples adjusted their plans around minimizing trips to their rooms, so be prepared. We had no problem getting chairs on the beach. The food was great. The menu is a little limited but the choices are appealing and there is usually a special. We found the food all prepared very well. Serving portions were not huge, but we did not leave hungry and the staff would let you order more if you wanted to (extra appetizer, etc). There is a 4pm English tea with snacks every day at the beach bar (but not the hamburgers or hotdogs mentioned on the welcome letter). Bar is open all day and closes at 11PM. The handmade potato chips at the bar are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, but beware!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Surely one of the most beautiful locations in Antigua (and we took extreme boat tour around the island). We stayed in the less expensive rooms by the pool. nice sea view. Quiet. Spacious. Private. Great porch and hammock. Very few guests and hardly any noisy groups or Americans... all were couples. Cons: - NO WIFI: if u want wifi to work with do not come here! There was none in our rooms. They said there's something with the antenna, but after shmoozing my way passed these "stories," it's been a year since it worked + no intention to fix it - wifi in the restaurant, which "is perfect here.." worked maybe 20% of the time. And with a poor connection. So on the phone it hardly moved. On the laptop it was basically stuck and failing = can't work while there or even reading CNN, etc. - Bad Food: brkfst is ok. But lunch and dinner is usually a joke. Almost nothing is tasty. It's more like edible. The cheese plate (French pls skip this) was mozzarella, cheddar n cream cheese and the biscuit was dry..-:) - most dishes are small to tiny. So if u r a big guy or simply hungry just order more dishes. - u would also want to do this on your first order as the service is SLOW! The staff are all very nice, but are clearly understaffed!!! Constantly. Especially in the kitchen. I guess the owners are cheap! - the massage was a joke. I'm a backpacker in heart. Not spoiled. I'm glad I didn't pay for the sea view room to get this service and very disappointing food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

hill climb to room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: Tidy up round the base or room 2. Change lunch menu not have the same every day.
Staff really helpful. Menu limited. Very steep climb to rooms - not suitable for the elderly or anyone with knee or hip problems. Hotel buildings tired. View wonderful. Beach very close.