Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small beach-front hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The accommodation is simple and comfortable, and the staff was superb.
Cons: In our opinion, on-site restaurant (Captain's Quarter) needs some menu adjustment.
Location: Hotel is located in Falmouth Bay, near English harbor but I recommend renting a car. Driving on a "wrong" side of the road is not as bad as it appears
This is a small hotel sited on a man-made beach. The beach was well maintained but not good for swimming. The building is old and the furniture is slightly outdated but we found it comfortable. Room (including a small kitchenette) and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. 5-star staff. During our 7-day stay, the restaurant & bar were closed two times for a private party. Besides the hotel's restaurant, there are two other restaurants nearby; Italian (expensive, serving extremely small food portions) and Papa's which is reasonably priced and quite pleasant. A small supermarket is 5 minute walk away. We highly recommend renting a car for your stay; it is less expensive than taxi and allow you to wander around. Locals are extremely nice and we felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Price during off season was reasonable. Hotel staff was super friendly. Safe, clean, comfortable.
Location: Two restaurants within short walk; one on-site during high season. Grocery. Lounge on beach, or take small boats out into the harbor.
Known locally as the "Cat Club," this is a charming hotel, about 14 rooms, all with a view of their little beach, Falmouth Harbor, and a nearby dock. The on-site restaurant was closed late November -- it opens on December 1, the start of the high season. Full service Italian restaurant is located a short walk from the hotel, at the base of a dock that has some very nice, big sail boats. Rooms were air conditioned, and include a balcony that overlooks the beach, and a kitchen. A lower-key restaurant (Sweet-T's I think) and a grocery were about 1/4 mile walk or less. Not much else in this part of Falmouth Harbour, but Monday - Saturday, frequent bus service gets you to the parts of Falmouth Harbour & English Harbour that have more restaurants, bars, shops, and historical sites. Short bus ride, or about a 30 - 45 minute walk from the hotel to get to these things. They had a few kayaks & sunfish sailboats on site for free use of hotel guests. Good spot if you want to save some money, compared to the hotels closer to the "action" in low-key English & Falmouth Harbours, but you'll spend a more time getting to & from things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Great intimate hotel in nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
We spent only one night here in November 2015 as we were visiting relatives the rest of our stay in Antigua. We would definitely come back for a longer stay. Perfect location..right on beach. Nice pool. Wonderful staff. Small grocery store within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

On the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: As above, comfortable beds and good air conditioning
Cons: New kettle please!
Location: Near to English Harbour and Nelson's Dockyard
Stayed for one night as rented villa not available on last day. Acting manager, Colin, very efficient and helpful. Beds as advertised, extremely comfortable. Decor a little tired. The only drawbacks were no restaurant open and poor wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaican

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
My stayvat the catamaran hotel was very nice and good the staff was great the hotel was clean cool and quiet everything about it was just great I love the town the only thing I missed was to know their money because I only get to stay for one week as I was getting used to the place it was time to leave I love there and I would tell others about it.It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Dorset

A slice of paradise

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Utterly relaxing. Right on a small quiet beach but 7 minutes drive from the restaurants and night life at English Harbour. Quiet late night, so peaceful sleeping. Lovely staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Hotel just to rest your head. Not for vacation.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Loud pool party next to my room. Children sitting in my lounge chairs. Hotel did not advertise they were not serving food when I booked my room. No hot water first day of my stay and AC not blowing enough cool air. Stove was so dirty it started to smoke. Free Wifi did not work and bathroom door construction is not complete. Could not brush my teeth in the sink because only the hot water side work. And the water from the sink was scorching hot. If you want a cheap motel feel, this is the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beatrice from USA - North Carolina

Perfect Place For Relaxation

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 4-day stay at the Catamaran Hotel Marina. The purpose of my visit was to spend time with friends and for relaxation. Though built in the 1960's, the hotel is well kept. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated. The view from the porch was heavenly. I enjoyed reading and relaxing there. Also, with the security guard on the premises. I felt comfortable relaxing and enjoying the beach late into the night. The pictures that I took on the property are lovely - especially the evening sunsets. My friends and I saved a bunch by utilizing the kitchenette. The grocery store is in walking distance from the hotel. In conclusion, the staff was professional as well as friendly. They accommodated our every requests in a timely manner. In fact, I left the hotel feeling like a friend instead of a customer. I will definitely share my positive experience with friends. And, whenever I am in Antigua, The Catamaran Hotel will be my home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent base for exploring the Island. The hotel position right on the beach cannot be beaten for the children and is very private. The staff were great and looked after us well. The room was not big and the furniture was dated but practical. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily. We will be going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shetland

great hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: This hotel was exactly what i need, hotel with is own beach, my room was cleaned every day,everyone who works there are so friendly and eager to help.
Cons: no
Location: Antiga is a small island, so nothing is that far away, can use taxis or the bus
I came here for the heat so i go what i wanted. plenty of other beaches, if your looking for a lot of stuff to do then wait till winter as this is when a lot more is open.