Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely small hotel on beach. Staff very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great view, local vibe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: view, price, pool
Cons: more responsive staff.
Well meaning staff, a bit weak on follow through. Not all fixtures worked in the room. Phone never worked, even after technician came to room to replace. roof over porch leaked during frequent evening rains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want privacy in paradise for a good price?

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great relaxing friendly comfortable clean very private convenient and beautiful. Staff is very accommodating. Will be back next year! Only downside is that food is not really easily available if you don't have a car. Restaurant next door captain quarters is tasty but should have more selections. Local outdoor cafe down the road only has average burgers and fries
5 out of 5
by Peter from Maidstone Kent

Polite friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, always polite and helpful, great view from rooms right on the beach, area has a few restaurants and 1 market nearby, not really for families, the hotel is a little tired with minor repairs required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations. Incredible food.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We stayed for 11 days. The place is comfortable. The views are spectacular. Not to be missed is curry night....the best we have ever had. The pork and wine night is wonderful. Everything and more we could have hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small beach-front hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The accommodation is simple and comfortable, and the staff was superb.
Cons: In our opinion, on-site restaurant (Captain's Quarter) needs some menu adjustment.
Location: Hotel is located in Falmouth Bay, near English harbor but I recommend renting a car. Driving on a "wrong" side of the road is not as bad as it appears
This is a small hotel sited on a man-made beach. The beach was well maintained but not good for swimming. The building is old and the furniture is slightly outdated but we found it comfortable. Room (including a small kitchenette) and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. 5-star staff. During our 7-day stay, the restaurant & bar were closed two times for a private party. Besides the hotel's restaurant, there are two other restaurants nearby; Italian (expensive, serving extremely small food portions) and Papa's which is reasonably priced and quite pleasant. A small supermarket is 5 minute walk away. We highly recommend renting a car for your stay; it is less expensive than taxi and allow you to wander around. Locals are extremely nice and we felt safe.
5 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jillian from Charmouth

very friendly, family run hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and family run. rooms right on the edge of a little beach. spacious rooms and very clean with extra cleaning every day. beautiful views for all rooms across the harbour to the sea. large balcony to all rooms. restaurant on site but not open at the time due to refurbishments. swimming pool. sail boats and kayaks available for free. some other restaurants in walking distance others restaurants and supermarkets 5 minutes drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Price during off season was reasonable. Hotel staff was super friendly. Safe, clean, comfortable.
Location: Two restaurants within short walk; one on-site during high season. Grocery. Lounge on beach, or take small boats out into the harbor.
Known locally as the "Cat Club," this is a charming hotel, about 14 rooms, all with a view of their little beach, Falmouth Harbor, and a nearby dock. The on-site restaurant was closed late November -- it opens on December 1, the start of the high season. Full service Italian restaurant is located a short walk from the hotel, at the base of a dock that has some very nice, big sail boats. Rooms were air conditioned, and include a balcony that overlooks the beach, and a kitchen. A lower-key restaurant (Sweet-T's I think) and a grocery were about 1/4 mile walk or less. Not much else in this part of Falmouth Harbour, but Monday - Saturday, frequent bus service gets you to the parts of Falmouth Harbour & English Harbour that have more restaurants, bars, shops, and historical sites. Short bus ride, or about a 30 - 45 minute walk from the hotel to get to these things. They had a few kayaks & sunfish sailboats on site for free use of hotel guests. Good spot if you want to save some money, compared to the hotels closer to the "action" in low-key English & Falmouth Harbours, but you'll spend a more time getting to & from things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Great intimate hotel in nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
We spent only one night here in November 2015 as we were visiting relatives the rest of our stay in Antigua. We would definitely come back for a longer stay. Perfect location..right on beach. Nice pool. Wonderful staff. Small grocery store within walking distance.