Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated. On the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a last minute booking due to a bad experience the night before and we did not regret it.The owner and all the staff have been very helpful.We shall certainly return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Wonderful, comfortable, awesome location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, comforts of home
Cons: Restaurant was closed
Location: Our room was 10 feet from our private beach. Gorgeous view.
A nice getaway from a chaotic third world environment. A/C, yes! Running water, hot shower, very peaceful, world class view and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely small hotel on beach. Staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by David from Criccieth

Beach side villa

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, right by the beach and lovely views - rooms some what tried.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great view, local vibe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: view, price, pool
Cons: more responsive staff.
Well meaning staff, a bit weak on follow through. Not all fixtures worked in the room. Phone never worked, even after technician came to room to replace. roof over porch leaked during frequent evening rains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Supper nice hotel.will recommend it to friends and families. The atmosphere the ambiance is very relaxing. Location very private. Home away from home.All amenities is excellent. Coudos to the staff and management of the catamaran hotel and marina for make my stay a memorable one.Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want privacy in paradise for a good price?

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great relaxing friendly comfortable clean very private convenient and beautiful. Staff is very accommodating. Will be back next year! Only downside is that food is not really easily available if you don't have a car. Restaurant next door captain quarters is tasty but should have more selections. Local outdoor cafe down the road only has average burgers and fries
5 out of 5
by Peter from Maidstone Kent

Polite friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, always polite and helpful, great view from rooms right on the beach, area has a few restaurants and 1 market nearby, not really for families, the hotel is a little tired with minor repairs required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations. Incredible food.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We stayed for 11 days. The place is comfortable. The views are spectacular. Not to be missed is curry night....the best we have ever had. The pork and wine night is wonderful. Everything and more we could have hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small beach-front hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The accommodation is simple and comfortable, and the staff was superb.
Cons: In our opinion, on-site restaurant (Captain's Quarter) needs some menu adjustment.
Location: Hotel is located in Falmouth Bay, near English harbor but I recommend renting a car. Driving on a "wrong" side of the road is not as bad as it appears
This is a small hotel sited on a man-made beach. The beach was well maintained but not good for swimming. The building is old and the furniture is slightly outdated but we found it comfortable. Room (including a small kitchenette) and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. 5-star staff. During our 7-day stay, the restaurant & bar were closed two times for a private party. Besides the hotel's restaurant, there are two other restaurants nearby; Italian (expensive, serving extremely small food portions) and Papa's which is reasonably priced and quite pleasant. A small supermarket is 5 minute walk away. We highly recommend renting a car for your stay; it is less expensive than taxi and allow you to wander around. Locals are extremely nice and we felt safe.