Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice villas, lots of privacy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly people from many places, good drinks and wine, great food choices and presentation at dinner (fine buffet at breakfast and lunch).
Cons: Perhaps the ambiance of the lower pool area
Location: Dec. 25 and 26 many things around shut down for the holiday. We took a walk to Jolly Harbour, which was underwhelming (with everything closed).
It's 30 minutes from the airport by taxi, which was simple to get. Tasty rum punch upon arrival. Staff took our luggage to our room and showed us how everything worked (fan, AC, opening and hooking shower doors to not blow shut in the wind). Our villa balcony had a magnificent view of the water and was private. I could have spent my entire vacation there! Note that at Christmastime it's not all-adult -- families with older/adult children were also allowed. Not an issue. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgi

Beautiful & relaxing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, comfortable beds/cottage, good food, friendly staff
Cons: More entertainment at night.
Location: Devil's Bridge was gorgeous, beaches everywhere, harbor
This is the place to go if you want to just kick back and relax. Beautiful pools and beach. View in all directions. Our cottage had a magnificent water view. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you need anything all you had to do was ask. The room was comfortable, even the bed. However, you must go with someone you want to actually talk to because no television in the room. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great Experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We celebrated an anniversary on this trip. Facilities were older but well maintained. Food was good to very good. Staff was very friendly. Although, there were many activities, we spent all our time on the premises, either at the pools or beach. Beautiful surroundings. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A nice and small resort to decompress

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Compared with other all inclusives The negatives: There is little to no activities at the resort. No room service. No televisions. Very limited food options. One bar. No AC in restaurant or bar. The positives: Very beautiful area. Super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful private cottages with exceptional views

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights. What I liked most was the location, views, scenery. There are only on average 57 couples staying here so it was never over-crowded. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. The drinks were weak, but I expected that. What I didn't like about this report is that the beach is public, so all the local residents on the weekend took over the entire beach. Hundreds of loud obnoxious kids were screaming and causing chaos. The staff was very courteous and even alarmed the guests to hide their personal belongings if they go in the water. After an hour we decided to stay in the resort pool just to escape the noise. The staff was very wasn't and helpful. If you're looking for quiet, small, beautiful scenery and a nice getaway, then I recommend this resort. Just be mindful of the weekends when the beach becomes over-crowded with local residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about Cocobay! The view is breathtaking. I really enjoyed watching all the butterflies, birds, and lizards. I loved that it was adults only and there were so many other honeymooners, like us. We stayed in Green Fig and it was wonderful!
Cons: The a/c wasn't so great. As much as we wanted to keep our door open, we couldn't. It was just way too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Best vaca ever - will never go anywhere else!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Wadadli boat trip - all day trip, worth every penny and a must do! Staff is amazing, sights are fantastic and a great lunch!
This resort exceeded my expectations. The staff was all amazing, knew our names by day two and were so friendly - constantly asking if we needed anything. The food was amazing, 5 star gourmet and the menu changes daily. Our room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable. I did not give an "excellent" score to the Hotel Staff and the facilities due to the following: The pools have quite a bit of mildew/algae under the edge. I am not being picky, it is very obvious and I think this could be cleaned very easily. "Robert" who runs the water sports and the towel area was very, very rude. And I am not the only one that felt that way. I was terrified to even inquire about taking a kayak out again or asking about towels. I am not quite sure why he works in the hospitality business if he is that miserable. He was the only one that was not friendly though. On a couple of occasions at both bars they were playing music that had EXTREMELY offensive language in it. I was completely shocked. We walked over to Fryes Beach next door to Dennis's bar to have lunch (you MUST go there and try the ribs) we walked a little ways down the beach and my bag was stolen by someone that was hiding behind a bush. I had put it down for a second and wondered away just a few feet - lost camera, ipads, iphone, credit card, phone - everything. Not the resorts fault and they felt terrible and helped us cancel cards, phones, etc, BE CAREFUL over there!!! Cops were great but never got my bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, NJ

Private Sanctuary

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: plunge pool, food, location
Cons: more staff on the grounds to clean up trash left by others. There were empty plastic cups/plates near the beach and near the sun bed.
Location: It was so relaxing we didn't do any excursions. We chose to just embrace the view and relax.
We stayed here for our annual anniversary vacation and it was the best choice! We have the private cottage (TP) with our own personal plunge pool which we took advantage of daily! The food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. We especially liked our access to the beach where we weren't disturbed by locals and had great views of the island. Definitely a must if you plan a romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Really poor service and arrogant staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Antigua is really beautiful l. The hotel is in a very nice place in the island. The staff is really arrogant and won't offer any service...also when you walk to the beach, there is a crowd of locals trying to sell you all sorts of stuff. We enjoyed our time there but I wouldn't book that hotel unless it's a really good price... Also there is no management at the hotel, so you are on your own...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Cocobay Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback Rus. As you mentioned, Cocobay is really nice and Antigua is truly beautiful. However, we are extremely disappointed to hear that the staff service was below expectation during your stay. We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful to all guests and if there is any indication that we fell short of this mark we will be working tirelessly to address it. There are three beaches around Cocobay and local vendors may approach occasionally, but for the most part you should be able to enjoy an undisturbed trip to the beach. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and the entire Cocobay team looks forward to hosting you again. Thanks again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort for a honeymoon

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We loved spending the first leg of our honeymoon at Cocobay. We woke up in our premium waterfront suite (Ginger Lily) to a breathtaking view, the service was amazing, and the food at each meal was very tasty. We spent a great deal of our time at our private plunge pool/on our patio, and no time at the resort pool, which is great for a honeymoon. The only minor complaints we had about Cocobay are as follows: 1) they could use better lighting on the grounds at night, and should add lighting to the cottage patios, and 2) when the rooms were cleaned each day, the toiletries and mini fridge were not replenished. That said, we would totally recommend Cocobay for honeymooners or anyone looking for a romantic/quiet/relaxing vacation!