Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the beaches and gardens, the relaxed atmosphere - and a really good bed! Great for couples (including honeymooners).
Cons: Not much. Bottled water in rooms is required. Wifi not reliable on Android devices
Location: Great, peaceful location with stunning views. Easy taxi access to airport (30 mins), English Harbour (40 mins), Jolly Harbour (10 mins)...
A lovely hotel based on 'cottages' (chalets) set in beautiful gardens teaming with wildlife, on a peninsula with fabulous beaches either side and glorious views over a turquoise sea . It does not provide 5* luxury but is very comfortable, really well run and the staff, from cleaners to porters, receptionists and restaurant / bar staff are the stars: really friendly, natural, and with a ready sense of humour. The 'all inclusive' package feels generous, with decent wines and spirits included and pretty good food (and variety). Good value for money and a place we would happily return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Malcolm, Thanks for your comprehensive review!!! See you next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice hotel, sign could be more visible, bungelo's were nice and clean, nice beach and pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting and for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Excellent location for relaxation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent food, personable staff, rooms available by the ocean with private pool and patios!
Cons: We thought everything was wonderful!
Location: There is a great secluded beach and bay right at the resort and two very long beaches 5 minutes away on either side! Two beautiful pools! Spa!
A beautiful upscale hotel with attentive staff, excellent food, uncrowded beaches and restaurants! We had a fabulous time! We were intending to avoid crowds while being pampered and spoiled! This resort fit the bill! The staff is very personable and does everything in their power to make your stay special. We will,return and recommend to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jdrvail, Thank you!!!! Your review fits any bill. See you next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
We just got back from much needed rest and relaxation at Coco Bay Resort. We were looking for a quiet place and this was the perfect choice, from swinging on the hammock on the porch of our own cottage, overlooking the beautiful sea, to reading on the beach and napping by the pool. We also took out the small sailboat, kayaks and snorkeling equipment for a little diversion. The food was really good, a different menu each time and the staff was super friendly. The grounds are beautiful and clean, the views picturesque. We highly recommend this resort if your looking for a peaceful island vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing and for recommending us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Vacation of our Dreams!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cocobay was absolutely picture perfect! The resort was so beautiful and always felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Many times over our stay, we were the only ones at the pools so it was our own piece of paradise. The food was great too. The staff was amazing and did everything to make us feel welcomed. Nasasha, Matika and Vincia were wonderful. Cocobay worked with my now-fiancé to plan our engagement while we were on vacation and it was the engagement of our dreams. We definitely recommend the premier ocean front rooms with the plunge pools. It was definitely worth the upgrade as we loved having the French doors which led to our plunge pool, tub, hammock and chairs open as much as possible. This area was great for laying out in the morning before breakfast or after dinner watching the stars. We are so excited to return to Cocobay as soon as possible! Thank you Cocobay for the best week of our lives! We will never forget this resort or what your staff did to begin our happily-ever-after. Thank you again Nasasha!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from westchester new york

Quiet, chill out hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was small, quiet, and secluded
Cons: Room amenities. Most of the folks that work there seemed unhappy but were accommodating. There were a few amazing associates too and they stand out!
Location: We didn't venture off the property much though there are many activities you could do. My husband went diving and he really enjoyed it
If you want to swim, sun, read and hang out and relax this is the place for you. Beautiful quiet beach (though public) with few amenities. Room is sparse with little furniture or amenities(soap and shampoo only) and a miny bar with 2 bottles of water only, refilled every day. Dinners were satisfying as is breakfast. Skip the hot lunch and do paninis on the beach. They are delicious. The week we were there hosted a slightly older crowd. Most of the music at night is pretty good, jazz, steel drums and jazz singer who was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway Gem!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent a long 4 day weekend on a romantic getaway here! This place is an absolute gem! Its a quick 20 minute shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Upon arrival the hotel general manager upgraded us to the deluxe cottage with private infinity pool!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!! We couldn't even believe our eyes how breathtaking this resort is. It is quaint, classy, sophisticated, magical and romatic; all-around a 1st class experience in one of the most gorgeous places on earth! Cuisine was incredible. There is an extensive breakfast & lunch buffet each day. In the evening there is a 4 course dinner menu that changes every night! The service/ presentation of every meal was 5-star. Portions were perfection! If that doesn't suit your fancy Sheers Rock Restaurant is here as well. we never opted to eat there but the menu looked great (pricey though); a great place to grab a drink! The views from every part of this resort were breathtaking. What I loved the most though is the fact that the island landscape, vegetation and beaches were pristinely preserved. You feel like you are on your own untouched, private island and yet you can go to the bar and chat it up with great people from all over the world. I also loved the tropical weather; rain on the cottage roof to sleep to every evening! Pure paradise! Only reason I rated room cleanliness a 4 and not a 5 was because we had a bit of an ant problem in our bathroom. Do not bring food into the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

The hotel was amazing

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were very interactive. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. I really enjoyed my stay at Cocobay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent honeymoon destination. The resort is quaint, secluded, and very relaxing. The staff was amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. Tons to do if you wanted or just take in the scenery. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Incredible Place with Amazing Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: The location is amazing with an incredible beach. There are an unlimited number of things you can do from jet skiing, boat tours, trips to St. John.
From the time you arrive at Cocobay you feel welcome. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Throughout our whole stay, we kept commenting that they "did all the little things". The most incredible thing about Cocobay is the beauty. Everything from the landscaping, to architecture and of course the views are spectacular. Unsurprisingly, the beaches are perfect. The water is clearer than you can imagine with beautiful sand and views. Our first morning, we had forgotten sunscreen and one of the staff told us to go to the beach and they would bring us sunscreen from the shop. They were kind enough to walk down there and bring us sunscreen, a testament to how great the staff is. Typically with all inclusive places, the biggest fear is food. That is not a problem at Cocobay. The food everyday was fantastic with a different menu every day. Overall, we loved our stay at Cocobay and hope to make it back soon. This has clearly set the bar moving forward. Thank you to everyone there who made our trip unforgettable.