Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very pleasant island experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the accommodations, the beach is one of the nicest we have seen
Cons: more variety including local food at breakfast
My husband and I enjoyed having a cottage to ourselves. Both the bedroom and the bathroom doors open to a private porch with a view of the hills and sea. This allowed us to shower listening to the birds amidst the tropical flora and the sea beyond. The Caribbean beach is calm and offers a lovely vista of rolling hills. The manager of this resort is diligent in ensuring that the guests' needs are met. The food was good; however adding local variety at breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beac

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Our first all inclusive wasn't sure what to expect. Staff and hotel was great super views, way laid back, met some really great people. Food was very good but had to pay extra for lobster and other entrees; should of been included. Wife and I had a fantastic time. Beaches were so beautiful. Shopping in St Johns is a must. Can $20 each way; do it. Coco Bay thanks for our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very Romantic Vacation

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My husband and I spent a week at Cocobay Resort to celebrate our 31st anniversary. Our first impression was how beautiful and romantic the scenery and setting are. This was truly a wonderful week. The only thing that was average was the food. The rooms are wonderful, the pools wonderful, the beach wonderful, the bartenders superior. I would recommend this resort without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

End of the rainbow

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Beautiful place , beautiful staff will definitely return one day. Same place same hotel with same friends. Pool could have been kept cleaner and associated taxi driver needs to be monitored by all else just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice villas, lots of privacy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly people from many places, good drinks and wine, great food choices and presentation at dinner (fine buffet at breakfast and lunch).
Cons: Perhaps the ambiance of the lower pool area
Location: Dec. 25 and 26 many things around shut down for the holiday. We took a walk to Jolly Harbour, which was underwhelming (with everything closed).
It's 30 minutes from the airport by taxi, which was simple to get. Tasty rum punch upon arrival. Staff took our luggage to our room and showed us how everything worked (fan, AC, opening and hooking shower doors to not blow shut in the wind). Our villa balcony had a magnificent view of the water and was private. I could have spent my entire vacation there! Note that at Christmastime it's not all-adult -- families with older/adult children were also allowed. Not an issue. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgi

Beautiful & relaxing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, comfortable beds/cottage, good food, friendly staff
Cons: More entertainment at night.
Location: Devil's Bridge was gorgeous, beaches everywhere, harbor
This is the place to go if you want to just kick back and relax. Beautiful pools and beach. View in all directions. Our cottage had a magnificent water view. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you need anything all you had to do was ask. The room was comfortable, even the bed. However, you must go with someone you want to actually talk to because no television in the room. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great Experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We celebrated an anniversary on this trip. Facilities were older but well maintained. Food was good to very good. Staff was very friendly. Although, there were many activities, we spent all our time on the premises, either at the pools or beach. Beautiful surroundings. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A nice and small resort to decompress

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Compared with other all inclusives The negatives: There is little to no activities at the resort. No room service. No televisions. Very limited food options. One bar. No AC in restaurant or bar. The positives: Very beautiful area. Super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful private cottages with exceptional views

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights. What I liked most was the location, views, scenery. There are only on average 57 couples staying here so it was never over-crowded. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. The drinks were weak, but I expected that. What I didn't like about this report is that the beach is public, so all the local residents on the weekend took over the entire beach. Hundreds of loud obnoxious kids were screaming and causing chaos. The staff was very courteous and even alarmed the guests to hide their personal belongings if they go in the water. After an hour we decided to stay in the resort pool just to escape the noise. The staff was very wasn't and helpful. If you're looking for quiet, small, beautiful scenery and a nice getaway, then I recommend this resort. Just be mindful of the weekends when the beach becomes over-crowded with local residents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning, Romantic, Peaceful hide-away - worth it?

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This property was a very romantic, naturally stunning location - very well maintained lush grounds. Views are fantastic with a great beach and other beaches in walking distance. The food and bar were excellent!!! Service was very good as well. I must say the accommodations are rather cozy, rustic, dated, and simple for the high price point. We had a private plunge pool which was dated and serviceable but not particularly large. Views were partial ocean view with some other buildings in the way, but overall a lovely view. The value for the price is a tough call and subjective - comparing to other luxury resorts, you don't get "fancy" here, but the food is really quite good and bar for all inclusive really very good (meaning no super sugary fillers). For me, i'd say not the best of values for its top cost, lovely as it is.