Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Carrie from Pensacola

Good, not great

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beach was very nice. Small complex. Service was good. The infinity pool is nice-looking, but not a huge area. Beautiful foliage. Room facilities are falling on disrepair. They're planning to tear it down and building a much larger one.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Florida

Trip

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
To far from the city. Nice beach. Perfect to get away from everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

perfect location, upgrade would be adequate

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: location , the beach
Cons: new staff that are happy and acknowledge clients,
Location: location is close to Nevis Pier ,, which I had to be close, but everything is a taxi drive, very expensive and no shuttle
the food was tasty but not enough choice, but the STAFF ! really ,,, they obviously did not like to work or please any customer, only 2 were smiling ,,, the morning breakfast staff, was the worse, and also I think they are multitasking in that place ,,as I saw the same person cleaning rooms and be in the kitchen later.. One of the evening staff , every time we would walk to the dining area , he would trow his pen on the counsel and they never have eye contact with the customer at all , never, ,,,In the Hotel industries I have never seen or treated that way , very very disappointed because of the staff, and also needs some ambiance ,,, local music
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great britain

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and laidback atmosphere
Cons: Little outside maintenance
Location: Plenty see frenchie
Clean and tidy accommodation good food excellent staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just below OK

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful beach. However, the hotel is very tired. Needs an urgent update. Staff were friendly. Food was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrolton, Ga

The beach was nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
When feeling welcome to the hotel by management plays a big part and we did not get that and also fight the birds and mosquitoes as we eat.
4 out of 5
by Zita W. from Hungary/BVI

Very nice beach/location.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was okay, however there were significant waiting on requests/services - Caribbean speed? Room/bathroom and P/Areas looked clean, towels, linen was clean; shower curtain was not. We did not use housekeeping service during our stay so more towels would have been useful. I wish we could have free wifi in room as well as on the beach. Dinner was quite disturbed by mosquitos, food was nice though at all times, well worth to pay extra for all-inclusive. Some of the employees were friendly and nice while others didn't bother to make effort. Nice large pool with a view. The property, as far as location and beach could be a place for a .5 star resort, the rooms are spacious and okay for a 3 star, but the kitchenette area in the room and the building itself is worn and timed out, need a complete makeover, it's worth doing it to make the place as beautiful as its surrounding. By the way I was wondering why need a kitchenette if there are no china/silverware or glasses what so ever? All in all, if I would come to Antigua again probably I would choose this place again hoping it might become better. Location & beach would win over service and condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Strand, mässige Unterkunft und Service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
In die Tage gekommene Anlage. BBQ am abend eher eine Zumutung, fette Hähnchen totgegrillt und harte Schweinespiesse, das wars! Frühstück ging aber keine gekühlte Auslage für die Speisen, bei 30 Grad!! Die Anlage wirkt schlecht gepflegt, sie ist in die Jahre gekommen. Das Personal st grösstenteils unaufmerksam. Von Service in dem bekannten Sinne, keine Spur. Die Fusswannen zum säubern der Füsse vom Strandsand werden tagelang nicht gesäubert, bzw das Wasser darin (und mit dem absinkenden Sand) wird nicht erneuert. Die Zimmer sind schlicht mit lärmenden älteren Klimageräten. Kein TV auf den Timmern und wir hatten kein WLAN in den Zimmern. Auch ein simpler Adapter für europäische Elektrogerät war auch nach mehrfachem Nachfragen nicht erhältlich. Mit grosser Geste wurde eine Beach Handtuch Karte überreicht, es gab nur leider keine Beach Handtücher mehr. Insgesamt die Schulnote 4- auch nur deshalb, weil der Strand sehr schön ist.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Houston, TX

Small secluded hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff, location, beach and the food made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable.
Cons: The beach needs a daily cleaning of debris. The hotel could be painted to spruce it up.
Location: St. Johns is about a 10 - 15 minute taxi ride. Can take a 20 minute walk to another beach where the water is extremely smooth.
After we entered the reception and walked around the corner to go into the main area of the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with all of the beautiful vegetation surrounding the pool, bar, and outdoor dining areas. The view from the pool was beautiful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. I had fish daily and was surprised with the outstanding menu. The beach was pretty and secluded. One day 2 cows walked down the beach! We stayed at the hotel the majority of the time since it was so relaxing. Took a trip to St. John's one day to buy a few suveniors and enjoyed exploring the city. On Sunday, took a tour around the island and to Shirley Heights for the music, barbeque, and sunset. There is a small historical fort close to the hotel you can walk to and explore.