Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Few minutes walk to the beach and nice cottages with friendly staffs. Enjoyed my stay as it was quite anice beautiful scenery. Some of the facilities could be updated to give to improve general outlook of the apartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet Location/ staff very peasant helpful very safe nice pool close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian,FL

Quiet One Bedroom

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the fact that it is one bedroom unit, facing the pool and short walk to the beach. I will definitly stay here again.
Cons: TV could clearer, but you should be outside, not watching TV..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel surely will visit again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and the place is cozy ideally located near town and supermarkets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My only major issue was the water situation I was told that they don't get their water from the government they have their own pump system so most mornings when I got up to shower there would be either a trickle of water coming out of the pipe or none at all .most mornings I would need to call them and they did resolve the problem within 10 minutes the other times I called I didn't really get anybody on the phone which was a problem because I had people picking me up at a certain time other than that it's practically 5 minute walk down the hill to the beach which was perfect. It's very quiet and peaceful I had a beautiful view of the pool and Hills.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from England

Dickenson Bay Cottages

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were met by reception when we arrived and given a quick walk around our accommodation. We had a two bedroom villa which was two villas upstairs and downstairs combined. Worked brilliantly with us and teenage boys. The beach was a short stroll down the hill and we had vouchers for vouchers. Beach lovely and really quiet when no cruise ships. Next to sandals so nice. Sea really inviting to go for a dip or swim. George took us out three times on his speedboat to go snorkelling reasonable prices. Hotel lived up to expectations. Not glitzy but exactly as expected. Clean, spacious, great view. Pool and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn n y

Very lovely and peaceful

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and roads to St Johns
Cons: Parking lot, sign for hotel on road
Location: Very convenient to wonderful beach and drive to St. John's and supermarket
Great birdwatching, parking lot needs updating, wonderful view and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Unexpectedly - great value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, airiness
Cons: Plumbing, cutting board, freezer does not freeze that much, also please check the cooker in No. 6
The villas are a great price and they look great inside - not luxurious, but the place was cosy, had white walls, white furniture frames and a lot of space. It had a rustic, colonial feeling, but a "good" one, not the "shabby" rustic. It is better than it actually looks on the photos. There is free wifi which is quite good, cable TV, it is close to the beach, they provide beach towels and a voucher for two beach chairs daily. You will have to rent an umbrella for USD 10 per day, or you can bring your own, but it was a bit too windy for our folding parasols. The vouchers save you USD12 per day. The beach is amazing, with white sand and turquoise water - it is the reason why we decided to come back, although we stayed in a different hotel 10 years ago. The walk back is uphills, but short. We stocked up in the largest supermarket - the Epicurean - on the first day (the taxi is USD5 one way), but there is also a little shop near Antigua Village where we topped up (it is a 10 minute walk), and there is also a large First Food Store which is a 20 minute walk, but we never got there. Somebody mentioned that kitchens are stocked up differently, ours did not have a cutting board and we had to ask for two wine glasses (and were given them immediately). They had some problems with the plumbing on a couple of mornings, but resolved them promptly. We will come back and have booked for November, but it will depend on whether I can fly and go uphills then ;-) plus the Zika situation.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Good nice and comfy. For the price is a good value. The staff was super gentle