Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Lovely friendly hotel with a wonderful setting.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Some of the parts of the hotel are beginning to look a little tired - if we are really marking it close to 5 stars.
Location: Site was fantastic and we only left the place by boat all week!
Our only disappointment was that we could hardly ever swim in the sea as it was too rough. Otherwise staff were great, food very good, and plenty of drinks willingly served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p Costa Rica

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel is in a beautiful location, the Beach was Pretty with clear waters. Our room was clean, big, nice decoración. Peacefull place to relax our daily life activities. The staff was kínd and nice allways trying to please us. I believe we are going to go back to Galley Bay soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg CA.

Great Get Away Heltel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location well managed and good food, staff and services, Great secluded beach and nice pool area.
Cons: Continue to upgrade amenities
Location: St. Johns is a typical island town but still quaint. Good historical features with Shirley Heights and Nelson's Dockyard.
Excellent, mature clientel no kids, all inclusive food and Beverages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cool rooms and very relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very private
Cons: Breakfast at Sea Grape was average. There was often a wait to get in and the buffet never changed.
Location: The location is a 15 minute cab ride from the airport and 10 minutes from St. John. We enjoyed a circumnavigation cruise by Excellence Tours.
We have stayed at several all inclusive resorts in the Cancun area, but for our 20th anniversary, we wanted to go somewhere different and chose Antigua's Galley Bay Resort. We stayed in a bungalow which had it's own pool and was a short distance from the pool and beach. The room very comfortable, with an air conditioned bedroom and large bathroom. Most of the guests at the hotel were 65 years old and British, so we did not fit the demographic. We enjoyed a couple's massage and loved dinner at the 2 reservation restaurants Guagain and Ismay's. We played croquet, tennis, and rode bikes around the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Relaxing stay right on the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Great beach; super friendly staff; great accomodations; nice, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are not well stocked with liquor or snacks and no drink service on the beach.
Location: Hotel has it's own beautiful beach, but not a lot else to do nearby. Plenty of excursion options available, but this is a place to go to relax.
Just came back from 6 great days at Galley Bay. Hotel is located on its own stretch of beach - no other hotels around - and the beach is beautiful. Definitely splurge for the beachfront suites - huge, nice rooms and out your door right onto the beach. Staff couldn't have been nicer - everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Definitely a laid back, relaxing vibe - but still had live music almost every night we were there. We've been to a number of all inclusive in the Caribbean and this one is amongst the best we've been to - we will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: location, food, staff, size of rooms
Cons: add umbrellas in front of each chalet. update showers /shower heads.
Location: boat trips, cycling, nature trail, other bays/beaches, jogging
we stayed 21-28 November and didn't want to leave when the week was up. It is a fantastic location, a long white beach curving round to two headlands, with chalets right on the beach with lots of palm trees and shrubs on the beach offering shade and an almost empty beach as the guest density is low. Choices of 4 places to eat, good food with lots of different fish, although the top restaurant Ismay's was over-rated and not worth paying extra for. Great cocktails all day, champagne , wine etc all inclusive. Staff are very friendly and get to know you, always helpful. this is one place we'd love to go back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Easy relaxing vacation.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurants, grounds, activities
Cons: Some staff are standoffish. Included wine selections could be better.
Location: No need to leave the resort
Great atmosphere, beautiful grounds, great food and drinks. Highly recommend the premium beachfront suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Faultless hotel for a quiet Antiguan get away

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: staff, service, food, location
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: beautiful beach location, plus within easy reach of St Johns. Loads of activities close by - from boat trips and snorkelling to zip wire in rainforest
Galley Bay Resort is really special. The friendliness of staff and service is second to none, the quality of accommodation and the grounds and hotel are fantastic and the food is excellent. We could not fault them on anything, it is a wonderful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet and none of the noise like at some all inclusive hotels.
Cons: Drink and food service on the beach needs to be added. Good Wifi needs to included as well.
Location: Not much else to do nearby if you are not going on the excursions from the hotel.
Great location with a nice long beach. All of the rooms are right next to the beach with gardens all around you. Very quiet. Food and drink was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The food and service was exceptional. The attentive staff saw to our every need, which made our stay just perfect.
Fantastic place, had such an amazing time. Couldn't really fault our experience there.