Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Everything I needed...

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was available...bank, restaurants - including local, supermarket, on the beach, security.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job at cleaning the place before someone arrives.
Location: Great location. location, location, location!
My experience was very good. I just wanted a place to lay my head because I had family taking me out everyday. What I did not expect was for everything I needed to be within foot steps away. Some days I did stay or the property just because there was so much to enjoy and do. I will book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town homes next to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was great, answered all questions and timely. Most of the Villas are dated and you may need to self-clean bathrooms on arrival depending on standards, but you want to spend your time at the beach and the pool anyway. Food is great, but remember this is a resort area and have the mindset to spend $75 a meal for 2 people with a drink. Get the golf cart for $20/day -- it's fun and well worth it getting around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolly Harbour Villa Quality is Inconsistent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to many amenities and a great beach, and had beautiful views. It was also much less expensive than many other options.
Cons: Unit updating, grounds maintenance, and marina maintenance.
Location: Five - 10 minute walk to beautiful beach, pool, tennis, excursions (boating, snorkeling, scuba)
I went to Antigua in search of an investment property that I could also use as a vacation home. Jolly Harbour looked excellent. It is comprised of two "fingers" of villas, which Americans would call townhouses. One finger is in the north of the harbour and the other finger is in the south of the harbour. South finger villas are within walking distance of Jolly Beach and South Beach, which are very nice...beautiful water and sand. They are also within walking distance of about 6 restaurants, pool, tennis court, well-stocked grocery store, bank, car/golf cart rentals, and excursion agents. I not only stayed in a villa on the south finger but I visited several on both fingers with my real estate agent. What I found is that the villas vary tremendously from one another in terms of updating and cleanliness. Each villa is individually owned. HBK Villas appears to be the main booking agents, but there are several real estate agents in Jolly Harbour and they often act as booking agents for their clients. My particular villa was disappointing because it was not clean, was not updated, and lacked internet and a phone. It was central, however, as I mentioned. The Jolly Harbour Marina also appears to be in disrepair and a bit neglected. Landscaping is a bit shoddy, there is a grand old casino that sits prominently in the marina but has been closed for many years and is now an eye-sore, and the board walks are dilapidated. Recommendation: Ask for photos of your unit first.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Great Caribbean waterside accommodation.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent self catering waterside villa, easy walking distance to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by travel3 from firenze,italia

Lo consigliamo e suggeriamo anche.....

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: spiaggia, servizi, sicurezza, tranquillità
Cons: interno appartamenti , animazione serale
Location: posizione ottima, servizi ok, non perdetevi una giornata ad half moon bay ed il party la domenica pomeriggio a look out sherley heights...
soggiorno 14 notti: io, la mia compagna e il nostro bambino di 10 mesi. complesso ben curato, sicurezza ottima, tranquillità perfetta, servito da grande supermarket, piccola farmacia, negozietti, parrucchiere, bar e ristoranti il tutto in una dimensione molto umana (no grande resort). Indispensabile l'auto se volete girare l'isola. se invece volete rimanere all'interno del complesso vi suggeriamo comunque la golf car soprattutto se avete bimbi piccoli e passeggini (esempio. nostro appartamento/supermarket= 20 minuti a piedi ; nostro appartamento/spiaggia=30 minuti a piedi)! Spiaggia meravigliosa, piscina fruibile e servita di spogliatoi/bagni/docce. Diversi ristorantini all'interno ... un po' cari! Appartamenti: tutti su 2 piani- IL nostro IL N° 335/a con 2 camere,3bagni,sala/soggiorno,patio con attracco natante, lavatrice,microonde,forno,piccolo freezer. Hanno fatto le pulizie(no cambio biancheria letto/si cambio bianch. bagno) 3 volte nei 14 gg. Gli appartamenti sono tutti disposti ugualmente ma all'interno differiscono molto. Il nostro era un po' trasandato e disordinato, non molto pulito e curato.Il patio lasciato andare e sporco. Questo dipende da come vengono tenuti dai proprietari (HBK infatti affitta per conto dei proprietari veri che magari sono inglesi o americani e ci vengono 1 volta all'anno). Niente da eccepire quindi al servizio ed alla disponibilità di HBK. Consigliamo di chiedere di visionare l'appartamento PRIMA di prenderne possesso!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer relations. Beach management.
Location: A good variety of bars and restaurants on site. Also a range of sporting activities; tennis, golf, swimming, beach volleyball, jet skiing.
Close to the beach although the beach could have been cleaner. Sadly, cigarette ends, empty bottles and bonfire ashes spoiled the overall effect. The sea however was beautiful. The accommodation had a number of teething issues which involved chasing the staff until they were addressed. The village facilities were good with a good choice of eateries, a pharmacy and a decent supermarket. I believe the villas do vary somewhat and are spread around the development, so the standard of furnishings and fixtures is variable too as is proximity to the facilities on site. It's a decent location on the island and we would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
House should have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

consigliato

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
ho soggiornato per due settimane all hbk le ville sono nella posizione ideale in un complesso molto tranquillo non ordinato. a due passi dal mare e da una delle spiagge più belle (scegliete la zona south finger) la pulizia lascia un po desiderare.ma basta chiedere e vengono a pulire la villa.non perdetevi le feste al ritmo di musica al castaway sulla spiaggia e il tramonti...
4 out of 5
by Brian Kerrigan from Montreal,Canada

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Jolly Harbour,what a great place.