Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Everything I needed...

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was available...bank, restaurants - including local, supermarket, on the beach, security.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job at cleaning the place before someone arrives.
Location: Great location. location, location, location!
My experience was very good. I just wanted a place to lay my head because I had family taking me out everyday. What I did not expect was for everything I needed to be within foot steps away. Some days I did stay or the property just because there was so much to enjoy and do. I will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice town homes next to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was great, answered all questions and timely. Most of the Villas are dated and you may need to self-clean bathrooms on arrival depending on standards, but you want to spend your time at the beach and the pool anyway. Food is great, but remember this is a resort area and have the mindset to spend $75 a meal for 2 people with a drink. Get the golf cart for $20/day -- it's fun and well worth it getting around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolly Harbour Villa Quality is Inconsistent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to many amenities and a great beach, and had beautiful views. It was also much less expensive than many other options.
Cons: Unit updating, grounds maintenance, and marina maintenance.
Location: Five - 10 minute walk to beautiful beach, pool, tennis, excursions (boating, snorkeling, scuba)
I went to Antigua in search of an investment property that I could also use as a vacation home. Jolly Harbour looked excellent. It is comprised of two "fingers" of villas, which Americans would call townhouses. One finger is in the north of the harbour and the other finger is in the south of the harbour. South finger villas are within walking distance of Jolly Beach and South Beach, which are very nice...beautiful water and sand. They are also within walking distance of about 6 restaurants, pool, tennis court, well-stocked grocery store, bank, car/golf cart rentals, and excursion agents. I not only stayed in a villa on the south finger but I visited several on both fingers with my real estate agent. What I found is that the villas vary tremendously from one another in terms of updating and cleanliness. Each villa is individually owned. HBK Villas appears to be the main booking agents, but there are several real estate agents in Jolly Harbour and they often act as booking agents for their clients. My particular villa was disappointing because it was not clean, was not updated, and lacked internet and a phone. It was central, however, as I mentioned. The Jolly Harbour Marina also appears to be in disrepair and a bit neglected. Landscaping is a bit shoddy, there is a grand old casino that sits prominently in the marina but has been closed for many years and is now an eye-sore, and the board walks are dilapidated. Recommendation: Ask for photos of your unit first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer relations. Beach management.
Location: A good variety of bars and restaurants on site. Also a range of sporting activities; tennis, golf, swimming, beach volleyball, jet skiing.
Close to the beach although the beach could have been cleaner. Sadly, cigarette ends, empty bottles and bonfire ashes spoiled the overall effect. The sea however was beautiful. The accommodation had a number of teething issues which involved chasing the staff until they were addressed. The village facilities were good with a good choice of eateries, a pharmacy and a decent supermarket. I believe the villas do vary somewhat and are spread around the development, so the standard of furnishings and fixtures is variable too as is proximity to the facilities on site. It's a decent location on the island and we would go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
by D from Maryland

Not close enough to the beach.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The privacy and the quietness.
Cons: Find a way to keep the beach bar open all year. Sell catch of the fish in the restaurant. That will make your guests happy.
Everything was too far from the beach restaurant and bar was closed for the season. The only restaurant close enough to us offered a poor choice of meals. I expected local food flavors and seafood. Which was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted Apr 8, 2013
We loved the area and the ability to have a 2 bedroom condo at the same price as a regular hotel room. The couch in our unit was filthy. We could not even sit on it. The remainder of the unit was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quit retrieve.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Secluded, good for quit retrieve. The place is safe and I felt very comfortable. It is bit far away so you would need to rent a car to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loulou from NY, NY

Doesn't get any better!

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: The beach and all of the amenities on the property.
Cons: No TV in the bedroom.
Location: It is 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the closest town. It is close to several local restaurants; some with great entertainment.
The resort has everything you might need. In addition to the actual unit you stay in there is a swimming pool, tennis courts, a supermarket, several retail stores, and at least two excellent restaurants. A fabulous beach with restaurant and bar serving great food and better drinks, are close by; within walking distance if you get the right rental unit. Beach chairs were free and umbrellas were $5-10, depending on who you rented from. It was a bit of a hassel to get a parking pass but everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a few problems with the safe and a sliding patio door but the response was immediate and the 'fixes' were efficiently accomplished. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! The unit, which faced a canal with and ocean view, was two floors with a patio downstairs and a balcony upstairs. There were two bedrooms and two and a half baths. The kitchen had the basics - sufficient for our needs. It had air conditioning, a TV downstairs (but not in either bedroom), and a pull-out in the living room. We were able to park our rented car in the tiny driveway but golf carst are available for use on property. My husband had a great experience with Jolly Harbour Dives located on property.