Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Beware of Unit 248E

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was not a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. One shower and 2 toilets is not a 2 bedroom unit. The unit needs some major renovations! Cockroaches in the bathroom. Rental management company mediocre. Romeo was the only one that worked and had a customer service focus.
5 out of 5
by Yusuf

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice area. Beach and environment are excellent. Villa (237C) is in very poor condition needs a lot of upgrades. No wi-fi. Beds are not comfortable, doors have broken hinges, main door dead-bolt is broken, etc, etc. The location is A+ so that all makes the difference. We did not care the problem of the villa, we were out at the beach and restaurants all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Everything I needed...

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was available...bank, restaurants - including local, supermarket, on the beach, security.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job at cleaning the place before someone arrives.
Location: Great location. location, location, location!
My experience was very good. I just wanted a place to lay my head because I had family taking me out everyday. What I did not expect was for everything I needed to be within foot steps away. Some days I did stay or the property just because there was so much to enjoy and do. I will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice town homes next to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was great, answered all questions and timely. Most of the Villas are dated and you may need to self-clean bathrooms on arrival depending on standards, but you want to spend your time at the beach and the pool anyway. Food is great, but remember this is a resort area and have the mindset to spend $75 a meal for 2 people with a drink. Get the golf cart for $20/day -- it's fun and well worth it getting around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolly Harbour Villa Quality is Inconsistent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to many amenities and a great beach, and had beautiful views. It was also much less expensive than many other options.
Cons: Unit updating, grounds maintenance, and marina maintenance.
Location: Five - 10 minute walk to beautiful beach, pool, tennis, excursions (boating, snorkeling, scuba)
I went to Antigua in search of an investment property that I could also use as a vacation home. Jolly Harbour looked excellent. It is comprised of two "fingers" of villas, which Americans would call townhouses. One finger is in the north of the harbour and the other finger is in the south of the harbour. South finger villas are within walking distance of Jolly Beach and South Beach, which are very nice...beautiful water and sand. They are also within walking distance of about 6 restaurants, pool, tennis court, well-stocked grocery store, bank, car/golf cart rentals, and excursion agents. I not only stayed in a villa on the south finger but I visited several on both fingers with my real estate agent. What I found is that the villas vary tremendously from one another in terms of updating and cleanliness. Each villa is individually owned. HBK Villas appears to be the main booking agents, but there are several real estate agents in Jolly Harbour and they often act as booking agents for their clients. My particular villa was disappointing because it was not clean, was not updated, and lacked internet and a phone. It was central, however, as I mentioned. The Jolly Harbour Marina also appears to be in disrepair and a bit neglected. Landscaping is a bit shoddy, there is a grand old casino that sits prominently in the marina but has been closed for many years and is now an eye-sore, and the board walks are dilapidated. Recommendation: Ask for photos of your unit first.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Great Caribbean waterside accommodation.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent self catering waterside villa, easy walking distance to bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Room for improvement.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer relations. Beach management.
Location: A good variety of bars and restaurants on site. Also a range of sporting activities; tennis, golf, swimming, beach volleyball, jet skiing.
Close to the beach although the beach could have been cleaner. Sadly, cigarette ends, empty bottles and bonfire ashes spoiled the overall effect. The sea however was beautiful. The accommodation had a number of teething issues which involved chasing the staff until they were addressed. The village facilities were good with a good choice of eateries, a pharmacy and a decent supermarket. I believe the villas do vary somewhat and are spread around the development, so the standard of furnishings and fixtures is variable too as is proximity to the facilities on site. It's a decent location on the island and we would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Brian Kerrigan from Montreal,Canada

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Jolly Harbour,what a great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013