Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Bathroom. Amenities require a makeover
Location: Very close everything
Great staff. Clean hallways. Can implement a little sound proofing to block out the traffic and noise outside. Enjoyed breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard location to find a place to eat on a weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: better restaurant/food
Location: not much
The facility is kept clean but the neighborhood is very busy during the week and deserted on weekends. Saturday night the noise/music from the streets is all over the building.
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Castries, Saint Lucia

Quick Rest

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very short. It makes a good overnight stay for early morning flight. Not much flair to the hotel but the room is tidy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaw from nyc

Heart of St.John's Antigua...Lively

Posted May 21, 2016
great location..comfortable room..WiFi and warm water..restaurant in hotel and restaurants near by...felt safe in this area ... nice place if you are not necessarily looking for a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even good enough to sleep overnight

Posted May 5, 2016
This hotel while in a good location especially for the business traveler, doesn't offer great amenities and is in need of immediate repairs/updating. We had to carry our luggage to the third floor and back down, and the hotel was was very warm with the exception of the reception. The rooms were musty and poorly ventilated as well as the bathroom fixtures being difficult to manage.
4 out of 5
by Sherman from St. Kitts

My stay at Heritage Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.....was comfortable and had fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub-par facilities

Posted Apr 19, 2016
disappointed with the hotel. However, it was close to the place of business for my visit. However, I will not stay there again nor recommend it to my co-workers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Aging hotel, trying hard to please

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff. Kept our luggage after checkout while we explored the downtown, answered questions, was very knowledgeable about the area.
Cons: The wrap around balcony could be a nice feature if it were cleaned and rehabbed a bit.
Location: Old neighborhood typical of cruise ports, with an effort made to redevelop an old quay. Convenient to Digicel phone store, souvenir & beach supplies.
This is an aging hotel, but clean, inexpensive, with surprisingly spacious rooms, real closets, bigger-than-mini fridge, free and free, fast internet. Comfortable mattress, many US satellite TV stations. There was some confusion about the location of our rooms (there is a second property a couple of blocks away) and because our taxi had already departed, we were given the option of switching to this location. Our room fronted on the main street and it was quaint and fun watching the activity below from the balcony (which was a bit dusty), but I would not stay for an extended time. There was loud dance music at night, but it was a Friday, and it ended by 11 PM. Our travelling companion could not hear it from her side of the building. Be aware that the "breakfast, lunch, and dinner restaurant" is a Spartan room with a few tables, limited menu and serving hours. However, prices are very low and clearly meant as a convenience for guests. We had only breakfast, which was plain but very good, with a friendly, cheerful server. There are plenty of other casual open air restaurants in the neighborhood if you want more variety, alcoholic beverages, and music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New

Lovely in the Heart of Everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and parking.
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: Location is in the heart of the City...loved that the Cruise ships came in near by saw alot of tourists like myself alot of restaurants bars close BY
Had a great experience no complains it's definitely on my list to stay there again when I go back to Antigua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels