Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna - Italy

un paradiso

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: posizione, mare
Cons: varieta' nel menu serale del ristorante ( ma giusto per trovare qlc...)
Location: posizione fantastica, vicino alla marina, e cmq raggiungibile tutto abbastanza facilmente con la macchina a noleggio
Albergo bellissimo, su una delle spiagge piu' belle e tranquille dell'isola.. Personale molto cordiale e disponibile. Servizio in spiaggia ottimo, acuqa e spiedini di frutta.. un benessere.... Siamo stati a giugno ed è il momento ideale, pochi turisti e il tempo ancora bello..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Inn -- Good and Bad....

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds/room. Very attentive staff
Cons: 3 consecutive days worth of cold showers due to problems with water heater. I dont know if this was unique to our room. Too quiet, very little to do
Location: Shirley Heights just up the road;
Overall, gorgeous rooms, setting, and grounds. Staff was overall very attentive. 99% of occupants were from UK, with lots of returning customers. If you are looking for great beach experience, this is not the place to go. Also, average age was probably 70 yo -- not a place for newlyweds/younger generation.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toronto

Blissful Honeymoon Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2013
My husband and I just got back from the Inn and it was absolutely beautiful! The room is extremely clean and the food is very good (this coming from a very picky person). The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The only downside is that the food can be pricey and you can run up your bill up if you aren't on a meal plan! Overall it was a great experience and a great honeymoon :)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Daz from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Honeymoon heaven

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Very quiet, secluded beach.
An amazing, chilled out 5 star resort. The staff are very friendly, extremely well trained and attentive to your every need. You will not be disappointed staying here.
3 out of 5
by Fran from London, UK

Attention to detail needs to be reviewed in areas

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The pool was fabulous but wasn't cleaned regularly enough/ dining staff were lovely / breakfast was very good
Cons: Cleanliness of room/inconsistency of service because everything was geared to a party of 20 who took over the place
Location: Fabulous location and great water taxi service (when it is running, which it wasn't the first two days that we were there).
We have very mixed feelings about the Inn. It's in a lovely location and most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but it's very stuffy, has some silly rules and the service was very patchy for a 5 star hotel. It started with the shuttle service which you are totally reliant on to get to the reception. The first two days we called it it just didn't arrive and we had to chase it up 15 minutes later when it was obvious that they had just forgotten us. I read the hotel services book and it said that ladies had to wear dresses for dinner (who knew?). Having packed only a few dresses and expecting to wear silky evening trousers I called reception just to check that would be ok. I was told it would not be ok and that the hotel prides itself on its elegance so only dresses for ladies and long trousers for men. I wasn't too happy about that but imagine my surprise when we arrived for dinner and there was a table of 20 all of whom were wearing shorts (both sexes) and polo shirts (both sexes). I realise it was Sailing Week but why was the receptionist so adamant that I couldn't wear silky evening trousers!! Then when we asked to be shown to our table they didn't in fact have one set up for us even though we had booked for 8pm so one was hastily set up that was on a slope so was rocking around and was much smaller than all the others. It wasn't a great start to our first dinner at the Inn! No space for any more detail but I think you can get the general gist!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Chris

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
The location and service are exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Walter

One of my favorite places

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, quiet and calm. Rooms are great, food is good and the beach is just amazing. Definitely going back to this place.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Paula

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location, and our room was lovely. However, the quality of food in the main restaurant, and somewhat inconsistent standards of overall service lets it down.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Michael from London, UK

Wonderful honeymoon

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Location: Idyllic
We spent our honeymoon at The Inn. It was exactly what we needed - slightly tucked away, well maintained beach, lovely pool, great food, great staff. We stayed in a beach cabana, which is literally on the beach. Although the room is quite small, it was more than sufficient - the view and proximity to the beach more than made up for it. I highly recommend The Inn to anyone looking for a relaxed or romantic getaway. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Louise from Warwickshire, UK

Escape to paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the position, the excellent food particularly in the evening. Ideal for couples, honeymooners,
Cons: The bed was rather soft for my liking
Location: In a wonderful situation, on the beach with beautiful views from all the rooms. Easy access to Nelson's Dockyard - hotel provides free boat
This has to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and I certainly hope to return. In a quiet secluded location yet only a short complimentary boat ride to Nelson's Dockyard one of the main sightseeing attractions on Antigua. Only a small hotel so service is very personal. It has everything one could wish for.