Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Run-down hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything about the hotel.
Location: There is a nice hotel about 5-10 minutes away that has access to the beach and actually has restaurant for food.
The room smells like smoke and old, the beds smell like smoke too. The TV looks like it is about to fall from the very old stand it is on. Everything in the hotel is old and covered in spider webs. There is NO restaurant nearby except for the very nice hotel that is a 5-10 minute walk in which you can get pay for food. Would not recommend to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Awful

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management.Everything needs improvement
Location: Up steep hill on an un made roadSaw no restaurant as stated
When we arrived it was dark no lights saw no one taxidrver went to find some one saw a man who he claimed had an attitude.Taxi driver told him off .The place was not as described on line there were several flights of stairs which was difficult to climb in the dark.We decided to leave and go somewhere else ,.i saw one review which stated it was a dump,sorry I didn't see it before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautiful Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall ambiance of the facility.
Location: Duty Free Shopping, entertainment Center, restaurants, and public marketplace.
The hotel is beautifully located within 15 minutes of the Main City Center by bus, friendly staff, however the facility has been poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Unique Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I stayed here for one week and the staff were great. The people that lived near the hotel were also extremely friendly. This was my first time ever in the Caribbean, and it was a wonderful experience. I did not have the breakfast but it was during their slow season and I actually got an upgrade at no charge on my room. If you are traveling on a low budget, this would be a good spot. The only thing would be is that you will need a vehicle if you are in the area on Sundays as their public transportation does not run there on that day. Good hotel for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, MA

A dump

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I blocked everything or the one night I stayed..it was a nightmare.
I booked this place online because I wanted an inexpensive but decent place to sleep and shower for an overnight layover flight. I arrived at this so called guest house after 11pm and just the entry to the office was a turn off. I was first greeted by haunted looking cats, bats and bugs. What a horrible first impression. The key guy smelled like smoke, the lobby area was clearly old, beat up and had dirty linens in a pile on the floor. He took me to my room, and on entry the door was already opened. That was turn off. I hated everything. This place is just old, and needs a coat of fresh smell. Dingy bed linens and dingy everything. I could hardly settled to bed because bugs of all kinds was left in the room to keep my company and that was a disturbance all night. The AC was auto set and no way of adjusting really and it auto shut off for quite a bit which left the room dry and hot because no other air. This place isnt worth anything, but just for utilities sake and simple manual labor, just a mere $20 a night. This place is a dump, trash , and should be locked down for sprucing. The guy /owner couldnt care less, he himself looks tacky. He ripped me off too with my taxi fare in the morning. Yes, that Gregory is on coke or some other high drugs. He is in a different world but not the hospitality one. I hope the $20 he robbed me of for the taxi I didnt take makes him and his place a tad bit better. Please dont stay here. Ive heard staff at the airport or taxi driver can recommen
4 out of 5
by Mosiah

quite, and simple

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Well what can say, the staff was friendly and help full, and location is so very quite and peace fully, with its view overlook the ocean you can help but relax and less all worries and stress Im looking forward to staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly workers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great location - close to beautiful beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Stunning views - great location - lovely breakfast and meals -
Cons: For the price - nothing.
Location: Five Islands village had a bar but not much else. Exploring and walking to find the lovely beaches.
Gregory and the staff were really helpful friendly and had no problem dealing with any of our requests. They made us feel very relaxed and at home. Had a courtesy bar which was very trusting. Basic hotel at a great price. Thank you Gregory for helping us have a lovely holiday, Karen and Jane Very peaceful place - stunning views good location. Five Islands village had a bar (run by a guy called Only who liked to prove his unusual name) very local not really busy but did meet a few for a chat and local food. Nothing else much there so my friend and I got a local bus into town only took 10mins. We tried walking loads of times but kept getting picked up not only by the bus but a few locals would stop and drop us into town so friendly one day a women drove us and took us to three shops until we found what we wanted and refused any payment. The nearest beach is stunning - small bar with good food closes at 4pm. Lots of places to walk and explore full of free roaming horses, cows and goats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Overnight stay in Antigua

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleaninless
Cons: internal walls should be redone. White with blue trims.
Location: Great for walking. Safe location
The taxi drive said it was further than expedia had stated which was about 5 miles so I asked him to check the speedometer and it was 5 miles. Very nice tranquil experience. Patricia was very helpful and chop chop for breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view, close to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Scenic view
Cons: Should be updated.
Location: Nothing special, just the beach. As of today you have access to the nice beach through the hotel nearby (ghost town hotel).
Comfort of the room was very disappointed, toilet was detached from the floor. Mattress was so uncomfortable that you couldn't have good night rest. The good part of this motel is view.