Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and nice beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was awesome but no mint for mojitos or our ocean view room had no view except that of trees. Also nightly crickets very annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great experience! My husband and I were very pleased during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Hotel nice but long waits

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is nice and the beach beautiful.The staff can be very unwilling to wait on you or abrupt, unless managers are around. I was in the French coffee shop and the server said "what do you want" after not acknowledging me for 10 minutes. When a manager was present the staff would gush over you. I won't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2016
Overall our experience was outstanding. The only draw backs we saw were 1) premium liquor such as Patron, was avaible. Most of the brands we had no heard of. 2) the matress in our room, although seemed of good quality, left us stiff every morning. Often with aches and pains severe enough to take pain medecine. Everyone was so friendly and made sure to say hello as they walked past. It was our first time at Sandals and we already cannot wait to plan our next trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise..!!!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Have American Beers Included in the All Inclusive
Location: Location was fantastic, The Sunset boat ride was very nice
This resort was top notch from the moment we arrived... Not a single complaint. Stayed in the Mediterranean side which i highly recommend as it is newer and nicer. When booking rooms keep in mind the walk outs are on the Ground floor. This Buildings floors are numbered Ground, 1,2,3 etc so when your booking and it says your Med Club level suite is located on the 1st or second floors, not to worry as the 1st floor is really the second floor. Was a little confusing when booking. Food was Great, Pool was Great, Weather was fantastic.... Would absolutely go back!!! Looking over the Sandals Brochure in the room they had there Antigua looks to be the nicest.... just from the photos and the offerings... I think Antigua is my spot... Loved the Pool, you do have to go early to get chairs...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Outstanding experience

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I cannot say enough about the experience we had at Sandals Antigua. The restaurants were top notch, the staff extremely friendly, helpful, and competent. We hired a taxi from the resort to take us to Nelson's Dockyard to see the historic sights... We ended up touring with him all day and saw things that I've only seen on postcards! Do yourself a favor and take a day to see the island and experience the culture. I know you can find a "cheaper" resort, but Sandals is a great value for the entire experience.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Trip to Antigua

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, room and resort needs updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Indulgence vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Living in Hawaii for 45 years I am used to having it good. Sandals met or exceeded my every expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kearny, New Jersey

Great customer service and personnel was friendly.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great hotel and personnel extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Food, Privacy and service
Cons: Poolside chairs. To many taken by the butler services.
Location: N/A
Awesome time. Excellent staff and beautiful facility