Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach - expected a little more considering their rates. Food was just ok (mediocre) - we tried all their restaurants at least once - not impressed. Not many activities to choose from unless you're active all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, close to beach. Beautiful setting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach, pool, bars, and food.
Cons: Perhaps, it's time to update some of the decor in the rooms.
Location: We did not venture outside of the resort.
Sandals Antigua and staff provided a wonderful experience for us. The staff was very pleasant and pretty much fulfilled our needs. The grounds are beautiful, the food and drink exceptional, but the staff and service is what pretty much makes the Sandals resort a wonderful place to vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Best resort, on the most beautiful beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Lots to do, great restaurants. We stayed in the Mediterranean Club Level suite and would definitely choose that again
Location: Perfect location on beautiful beaches and turquoise waters. We did the sunset cruise and enjoyed that. We only did activities through the resort.
This was our first Sandals experience and definitely won't be our last. The staff was amazing, the food was amazing, the weather was amazing, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

the old and the new

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Landscaping and beach
Cons: Rooms and pool areas on Caribbean side. Wider variety of foods and better cocktails. More accommodating to guests and better room service.
Location: Location was ok but isolated so not much to do nearby
The overall hotel is nice but the Caribbean side is very old and dated. The Mediterranean side was newer and nicer. Landscaping and beach was best part of the hotel. Food was just ok and drinks were cheaply made. Staff was friendly enough but not natural. For me it seems a bit better overpriced for what we got . Room service Sucks!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florham Park, NJ

Great beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the pools and beach. Loved the Paris Cafe. The gym was large with many machines; there was an ant problem in there.
Cons: The food and wine could be improved as it was not what we expected, based on price paid. The wine and beer selection should be expanded.
Location: Location was great. Close to airport and close to many things to do.
We wanted a relaxing stay with a nice room and great food. The pools and beach were very nice! The landscape was gorgeous-colorful floral everywhere. The food was mediocre at some places; Very good at one or 2 restaurants. The room was not what we reserved; we reserved "walk out to the pool" and we were placed on the 2nd floor?? Also, the wine served was not good; there should be a selection-not one choice. We had to purchase wine as the kind served was not good. It tasted like a $5 bottle. Also, the beer selection was great at ONE bar; all other bars only had 1 or 2 choices...seems cheap. Also, there was a "smell" when you walked outside; it was similar to sewage. The staff was very nice in some areas of the resort; some of the staff should smile more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Flea allergy.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful but not wheelchair friendly.
Location: Resort is rather isolated and not much to do if you leave it.
If you are allergic to flea bites bring lottsa of flea repellent. Me I'm still scratching. They definentely have a flea investation. Everyone in our eight person group got bit. When staff was informed of this they handed out a spray repellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best vacation experience ever

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: electric outlet in the bathroom
Location: stayed in sandals had no desire to leave
We found Sandals Antigua to be just about perfect in every way,, from the friendly staff to the delicious food to the beautiful beach ect ect ect have nothing of importance bad to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Sandals staff was incredible!!! Everyone very friendly. We especially loved the staff at the Drunken Duck!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect way to relax.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I'm trying to think of anything I would change and I can not honesty find anything. The entire staff were wonderful. Keep it up don't change a thing. Two small comments, shorten the fashion show. It was to long and everyone was getting tired of it. And more rockin music by the Med pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good food and plenty of options, nice and polite service. Rooms and mattresses not matching the quality expectations.