Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire UK

A perfect base for the Antigua Experience

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The garden, the beach access, the staff, the room comfort.
Cons: Better pans/kitchen utensils for the more adventurous cook.
Location: On the beach. Jet Ski, Canoe, Sailing. Beach Limerz is a short drive to the end of Runaway Bay - a great bar/restaurant with live music at weekends.
This hotel came highly recommended by friends and I am very happy to repeat those recommendations. Lush garden environment with many interesting plants. Extensive variety of birds and small (harmless) creatures. Great staff, a desk which is open until late every day. The owner is on site daily and is totally approachable.Ground floor rooms have immediate access to the beach and pool. Upper floor rooms seem suspended just below the tree canopy. Rooms have all you need including AC, basic cooking, TV (mainly US channels), comfortable lounge area, huge bed. Many locations are a short taxi ride, use of a car is recommended for at least part of your stay. We had a minor shower problem - it was fixed, by the owner, within 10 minutes - at 7pm!! This standard of care is extremely rare. Stay here but also explore the island. A taxi trip to the closest Supermarket (First Choice) should cost about 10ECD and takes a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location on Dickenson Bay is lovely.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff that make you feel very welcome.
Cons: The air conditioning unit is very noisy.
Really nice friendly family hotel right on the beach. Would strongly recommend it if you're looking for a non-resort stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole place has a lovely atmosphere. The Coconut Grove restaurant is not part of the hotel, but has excellent food (although a bit on the expensive side) and you can just stroll in.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Halifax

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to rest after 7 nights on a bareboat charter. Very private with quiet and well maintained garden and pool oasis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The grounds around the club are surrounded by very beautiful trees and flowering bushes, the beach is beautiful, and there is a great restaurant/bar on site overlooking the beach. It is just down the beach from the Sandals Resort. The room was very clean and nicely appointed with comfortable couches. We were very happy here and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire

Great find

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Not for you if you want 5 star all in but if you have a brain and can use your own mind you'll have a great time
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail from Vermont

This is a great find!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Siboney is a great find! It's not a fancy resort, but if you're looking for a basic, clean, beautiful place right on the beach, this is it!The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They helped us with taxis and tours. The Coconut grove restaurant right next door was delish. The grounds and pool were private and well kept. The grocery store is a short taxi ride, we stocked our small fridge with snacks and breakfast items, it was a little home away from home. Great swimming and sunning on the quiet beach. There are cruise ships that drop people off at the beach (all beaches are public) so some days there are quite a few people, but come 4:00, they are all gone and you'll have the beach almost to yourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful beach hotel in unique garden setting

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the garden setting and tranquility of the pool side. The staff were truly wonderful and a joy to get to know.
Cons: The only downside were the mosquitos, no doubt unavoidable given the garden setting. The staff provide every means of dealing with them, however.
Location: There are various water sports available at different locations on the beach and Fort James nearby. Happy hour is lively at the Coconut Grove.
My wife and I stayed at Siboney's for one week this January and couldn't have been happier. Our third floor balcony was idyllic, draped in bougainvillea and set among palm trees. We sat in the sun and greenery being visited by finches, bananaquits and geckos, enjoying the full effect of being in the tropics. We also appreciated the peace and tranquility of the gardens around the pool, separated from the beach by the offices and Coconut Grove bar and restaurant (also excellent, though pricey). The beach is as good as it gets on Dickenson Bay, I'm sure, and adjacent to a long stretch currently free of any development. The owner has built and created a truly remarkable hotel and his staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small hotel yards from the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and will go out of their way to help. The hotel is literally just yards from the beach. We could hear the waves from our bed.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but were very clean and do the job required.
Spent 4 nights here as stop off on way to the BVI's. The restaurant Coconut Grove is attached to the hotel and caters from breakfast to dinner. All our meals were excellent. Worth visiting Papa Zouks and Stella's nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Good location. Tad run down (in a good way)

Posted Jan 4, 2016
If you are looking for a polished hotel with service meeting your every need - this isn't the place for you. Siboney shows its age and has charm in a rustic way. Gives a feel of the island and avoids the stuffy 'I never left home' feel. We felt like we were on more of an adventure because of this and loved it. Location was nice and we really liked Coconut Grove, and our own little piece of beach with chairs. The pool was super cold but set in a very tropical looking garden. The kitchenette had everything we needed and allowed us to cook in some nights and save money. Overall we really liked our stay and would return if we return to Antigua. But keep in mind if you want perfect service and perfect cleanliness, etc... try the Sandals Resort right up the beach.