Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful beach hotel in unique garden setting

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the garden setting and tranquility of the pool side. The staff were truly wonderful and a joy to get to know.
Cons: The only downside were the mosquitos, no doubt unavoidable given the garden setting. The staff provide every means of dealing with them, however.
Location: There are various water sports available at different locations on the beach and Fort James nearby. Happy hour is lively at the Coconut Grove.
My wife and I stayed at Siboney's for one week this January and couldn't have been happier. Our third floor balcony was idyllic, draped in bougainvillea and set among palm trees. We sat in the sun and greenery being visited by finches, bananaquits and geckos, enjoying the full effect of being in the tropics. We also appreciated the peace and tranquility of the gardens around the pool, separated from the beach by the offices and Coconut Grove bar and restaurant (also excellent, though pricey). The beach is as good as it gets on Dickenson Bay, I'm sure, and adjacent to a long stretch currently free of any development. The owner has built and created a truly remarkable hotel and his staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small hotel yards from the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and will go out of their way to help. The hotel is literally just yards from the beach. We could hear the waves from our bed.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but were very clean and do the job required.
Spent 4 nights here as stop off on way to the BVI's. The restaurant Coconut Grove is attached to the hotel and caters from breakfast to dinner. All our meals were excellent. Worth visiting Papa Zouks and Stella's nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Good location. Tad run down (in a good way)

Posted Jan 4, 2016
If you are looking for a polished hotel with service meeting your every need - this isn't the place for you. Siboney shows its age and has charm in a rustic way. Gives a feel of the island and avoids the stuffy 'I never left home' feel. We felt like we were on more of an adventure because of this and loved it. Location was nice and we really liked Coconut Grove, and our own little piece of beach with chairs. The pool was super cold but set in a very tropical looking garden. The kitchenette had everything we needed and allowed us to cook in some nights and save money. Overall we really liked our stay and would return if we return to Antigua. But keep in mind if you want perfect service and perfect cleanliness, etc... try the Sandals Resort right up the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Easy check-in and check-out. Room 1 is the closest and at the front end of the beach. The hotel is shaded and quiet except you can hear the music from the restaurant at night, but that didn't bother me. Nice patio to sit outside. Beautiful clean beach a few yards away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Service, everybody was friendly.
Cons: Less soliciting on the beach. We just want to relax there!
Location: 20 min from St. John's. Anywhere on the island is within 45 min drive.
The hotel and staff were great. The rooms were spacious. The A/C only cooled the bedroom, but that wasn't much of a problem. The kitchenette area was good to have because restaurants nearby were expensive. Wish they had a stove too. The restaurant connected to the hotel is NOT operated by the hotel and the difference in staff was apparent. We were under the impression the restaurant was the hotel's, but this was made clear when we got there and we only ate there once. The beach for the hotel is beautiful with clear waters and a view to boot. The ladies at the front desk were always helpful and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. They have lots of information about the activities to do in the area too. I just wish there weren't so many people soliciting you for boat rides and such while you were reading your book on the beach. Oh, and if they offer to call you a cab, make sure it isn't 476, that guy does not give a crap about you or your schedule. He stopped by his house to do something for 10 min while we were on the way to make an appointment doing Dune Buggies. Then he was 45 min late picking us up, no apologies. We already had another cab there and left him. When I asked for a cab to the airport and asked the # they gave me 476. I requested a different one and explained why. They were happy to oblige. Great service here and a beautiful place to take your girlfriend, or boyfriend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner and staff were great. The beach was a bit small but still very nice. The bedroom was comfortable with the air conditioning, but the rest of the rooms were not air conditioned which brought in Mosquitos. The wifi was spotty but they resolved the issue the next day. The restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A paradise by the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff in particular.
Location: A no 50 bus can be caught to St Johns from the top of the road, three minutes walk away. Lovely lake to sit and bird watch by just outside.
Just home from five nights at the delightful Siboney Beach Club. My apartment was literally overlooking the beach and one minutes walk from being able to enjoy the sea. The apartment consisted of a large living room, large bedroom, a kitchenette and a bathroom. All were immaculate and kept that way by daily cleaning from the housekeeping staff. All facilities were in good order with the bed and seating clean and omfortable to use. Air conditioning was efficient in the bedroom and a ceiling fan was provided in the living room. A balcony led off the living room. I found staff extremely friendly and helpful with any queries or problems dealt with promptly for me. The Coconut Grove restaurant next door was a convenient place to eat if I wished providing breakfast lunch and dinner. This could be slightly noisy in the evenings but quietened down at a reasonable time. Otherwise there was sufficient equipment to cook using the kitchenette. A small supermarket is minutes walk away and a larger supermarket a mile away. an easy walk or bus journey. The grounds of the Beach Club are beautifully maintained and a quiet place to relax. A small swimming pool is available for those not wishing to sea bathe. Mosquitos are numerous so take repellent with you and sting relief creams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem on Dickenson Bay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, nearby restaurants & beaches, proximity to St Johns, heated pool, hundreds of TV channels (for rainy days). Most importantly; staff.
Cons: Not much - we had an amazing time with very friendly staff. They treated us very well from start to finish.
Location: Great beach front hotel with 2 beach front restaurants nearby. Both Dickenson Bay & Runaway Bay were picture perfect. Cinema nearby.
Could not have asked for a better hotel in an amazing destination; Our room on the ground floor was within 10 second walk from the nearby beaches on Dickenson Bay/Runaway Bay. Coconut Grove restaurant is on the beach front. They offer you complimentary Rum punch on arrival. Reception staff are super friendly and spent over an hour booking our day trips and giving advice (the staff have done these day trips so they were honest with value and how much fun you can have). Everyone is friendly, from the owner Tony to the maintenance staff sweeping the perfectly maintained garden on a daily basis. Heated swimming pool. Room was very spacious, parking was plentiful, kitchen was basic but great for simple dinners and breakfast. Small hotel - staff make you feel special rather than a small fish in a big pond. Free sun loungers (when we went in Aug). Great local amenities including; fish cart on Wed+Fri, Fort James beach, St Johns, supermarkets, cinema, sushi restaurant, petrol stations. The only down side was the fact that both Coconut Grove and Ana's on the Beach are fairly expensive (over $26 for main meal) due to their beach front location, their great reputation and Sands Hotel nearby. So we found ourselves eating in Fort James beach and further afield where prices are more to our budget (around £10 per person for main meal!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very friendly staff. Right next to the beach. Nice room with bedroom, kitchenette, living room and balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely hotel just at the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfy bed, equipped kitchen
Cons: We were at the ground floor, and we had some battles with ants; a bit annoying, but as long as we kept food in the fridge we were fine.
Location: Nearby Coconut Grove, very relaxed atmosphere, yummy food, a bit pricey for dinner, but breakfast and lunch worth it... and rum punch delish :)
We didn't expect that the hotel is literally just right at the beach... lovely quiet with clear water; we met locals on Sunday; family feeling. It was so relaxed, absolutely loved it. We would definitely go back, maybe ask for rooms on higher floors (we were on ground floor); staff very nice and helpful.