Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caribbean dream

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Colonial style and beautiful tropical garden. The hotel is on beautiful beach.
Cons: The room was up 3 flights of stairs and there was no lift for luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I have stayed here twice. If you are looking for a modern high end hotel this is not the place. It's more like an old shoe, a bit worn but very comfortable. Only the bedrooms have a/c and those are noisy window units. The bathroom, kitchen and small living area are not and can be uncomfortably warm. The price reflects this so overall it's a great deal. The attached restaurant and bar are very popular and the food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your criticism and we will take these comments on board to help improve our product. I hope that you will come back to stay with us if you return to Antigua
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The views.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beach front room with ocean views. What more can I say??
5 out of 5
by Real from NYC

A+ for Siboney

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to my favorite beach bar: Coconut Grove! The room was perfect for me and my daughter. Since we only needed one night, they let us keep our bags in the reception area until our house up the street was ready. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend this to all for a short, or long, stay.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Sacramento, CA.

Absolutely charming hotel, property and staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Cannot overstate how friendly the staff was as well as the British nonagenarian owner (who swims just off the beach every morning). Independently operated restaurant on the property is convenient but pricey and most food was only okay (course we were not there during lobster season which could be a game-changer). Easy walk up the beach to better dining options (like Anna's) or short cab ride to Nicki's or Papa Zouk's. If you're looking for anything other than a 'corporate' hotel experience, SIBONEY BEACH CLUB should be your choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire UK

A perfect base for the Antigua Experience

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The garden, the beach access, the staff, the room comfort.
Cons: Better pans/kitchen utensils for the more adventurous cook.
Location: On the beach. Jet Ski, Canoe, Sailing. Beach Limerz is a short drive to the end of Runaway Bay - a great bar/restaurant with live music at weekends.
This hotel came highly recommended by friends and I am very happy to repeat those recommendations. Lush garden environment with many interesting plants. Extensive variety of birds and small (harmless) creatures. Great staff, a desk which is open until late every day. The owner is on site daily and is totally approachable.Ground floor rooms have immediate access to the beach and pool. Upper floor rooms seem suspended just below the tree canopy. Rooms have all you need including AC, basic cooking, TV (mainly US channels), comfortable lounge area, huge bed. Many locations are a short taxi ride, use of a car is recommended for at least part of your stay. We had a minor shower problem - it was fixed, by the owner, within 10 minutes - at 7pm!! This standard of care is extremely rare. Stay here but also explore the island. A taxi trip to the closest Supermarket (First Choice) should cost about 10ECD and takes a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location on Dickenson Bay is lovely.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff that make you feel very welcome.
Cons: The air conditioning unit is very noisy.
Really nice friendly family hotel right on the beach. Would strongly recommend it if you're looking for a non-resort stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole place has a lovely atmosphere. The Coconut Grove restaurant is not part of the hotel, but has excellent food (although a bit on the expensive side) and you can just stroll in.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Halifax

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to rest after 7 nights on a bareboat charter. Very private with quiet and well maintained garden and pool oasis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The grounds around the club are surrounded by very beautiful trees and flowering bushes, the beach is beautiful, and there is a great restaurant/bar on site overlooking the beach. It is just down the beach from the Sandals Resort. The room was very clean and nicely appointed with comfortable couches. We were very happy here and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire

Great find

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Not for you if you want 5 star all in but if you have a brain and can use your own mind you'll have a great time