Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location on Dickenson Bay is lovely.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff that make you feel very welcome.
Cons: The air conditioning unit is very noisy.
Really nice friendly family hotel right on the beach. Would strongly recommend it if you're looking for a non-resort stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole place has a lovely atmosphere. The Coconut Grove restaurant is not part of the hotel, but has excellent food (although a bit on the expensive side) and you can just stroll in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire

Great find

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Not for you if you want 5 star all in but if you have a brain and can use your own mind you'll have a great time
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail from Vermont

This is a great find!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Siboney is a great find! It's not a fancy resort, but if you're looking for a basic, clean, beautiful place right on the beach, this is it!The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They helped us with taxis and tours. The Coconut grove restaurant right next door was delish. The grounds and pool were private and well kept. The grocery store is a short taxi ride, we stocked our small fridge with snacks and breakfast items, it was a little home away from home. Great swimming and sunning on the quiet beach. There are cruise ships that drop people off at the beach (all beaches are public) so some days there are quite a few people, but come 4:00, they are all gone and you'll have the beach almost to yourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful beach hotel in unique garden setting

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the garden setting and tranquility of the pool side. The staff were truly wonderful and a joy to get to know.
Cons: The only downside were the mosquitos, no doubt unavoidable given the garden setting. The staff provide every means of dealing with them, however.
Location: There are various water sports available at different locations on the beach and Fort James nearby. Happy hour is lively at the Coconut Grove.
My wife and I stayed at Siboney's for one week this January and couldn't have been happier. Our third floor balcony was idyllic, draped in bougainvillea and set among palm trees. We sat in the sun and greenery being visited by finches, bananaquits and geckos, enjoying the full effect of being in the tropics. We also appreciated the peace and tranquility of the gardens around the pool, separated from the beach by the offices and Coconut Grove bar and restaurant (also excellent, though pricey). The beach is as good as it gets on Dickenson Bay, I'm sure, and adjacent to a long stretch currently free of any development. The owner has built and created a truly remarkable hotel and his staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small hotel yards from the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and will go out of their way to help. The hotel is literally just yards from the beach. We could hear the waves from our bed.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but were very clean and do the job required.
Spent 4 nights here as stop off on way to the BVI's. The restaurant Coconut Grove is attached to the hotel and caters from breakfast to dinner. All our meals were excellent. Worth visiting Papa Zouks and Stella's nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Good location. Tad run down (in a good way)

Posted Jan 4, 2016
If you are looking for a polished hotel with service meeting your every need - this isn't the place for you. Siboney shows its age and has charm in a rustic way. Gives a feel of the island and avoids the stuffy 'I never left home' feel. We felt like we were on more of an adventure because of this and loved it. Location was nice and we really liked Coconut Grove, and our own little piece of beach with chairs. The pool was super cold but set in a very tropical looking garden. The kitchenette had everything we needed and allowed us to cook in some nights and save money. Overall we really liked our stay and would return if we return to Antigua. But keep in mind if you want perfect service and perfect cleanliness, etc... try the Sandals Resort right up the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Easy check-in and check-out. Room 1 is the closest and at the front end of the beach. The hotel is shaded and quiet except you can hear the music from the restaurant at night, but that didn't bother me. Nice patio to sit outside. Beautiful clean beach a few yards away.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

A Definite to Go Back

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful w/ local tips, insider's ideas, and making solid recommendations for good restaurants and entertainment (we are fussy). Everyone always smiled and said hello. It was quiet and pleasant all-around. Only real minus was that the downstairs bar/restaurant was not linked to our room charges, so we had to have a card or cash with us all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Service, everybody was friendly.
Cons: Less soliciting on the beach. We just want to relax there!
Location: 20 min from St. John's. Anywhere on the island is within 45 min drive.
The hotel and staff were great. The rooms were spacious. The A/C only cooled the bedroom, but that wasn't much of a problem. The kitchenette area was good to have because restaurants nearby were expensive. Wish they had a stove too. The restaurant connected to the hotel is NOT operated by the hotel and the difference in staff was apparent. We were under the impression the restaurant was the hotel's, but this was made clear when we got there and we only ate there once. The beach for the hotel is beautiful with clear waters and a view to boot. The ladies at the front desk were always helpful and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. They have lots of information about the activities to do in the area too. I just wish there weren't so many people soliciting you for boat rides and such while you were reading your book on the beach. Oh, and if they offer to call you a cab, make sure it isn't 476, that guy does not give a crap about you or your schedule. He stopped by his house to do something for 10 min while we were on the way to make an appointment doing Dune Buggies. Then he was 45 min late picking us up, no apologies. We already had another cab there and left him. When I asked for a cab to the airport and asked the # they gave me 476. I requested a different one and explained why. They were happy to oblige. Great service here and a beautiful place to take your girlfriend, or boyfriend.