Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach and beach bar

Posted May 21, 2017
Great beach bar below with reasonable prices, fantastic staff, central location is easy to get cabs and 15 minutes from airport and St Johns; same beach as Sandles, pool is in the interior but not needed as the calm water is 40 feet from the front door, rooms were very clean, this is not a luxury resort but rooms are comfortable with air conditioning and have good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Very nice hotel on beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, beautiful setting, very clean
Location: You are pretty removed from everything unless you want to take a taxi
Staff is amazing - so accommodating, so friendly and the grounds are beautiful and immaculate! Loved the stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Right on beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room 13 should not be rented. Very old and tired, with ants everywhere including the bed. We had no hot water in the evening and no water in the morning. We did see in a one bed room unit and it looked much nicer, but only 3 star. Hotel is on a nice beach but it is busy with people from the cruise ships and next to Sandals. The beach chairs are old and rickety. There are much nicer beaches. The coconut grove restaurant was good. If you are looking for a hint of luxury this is not for you, it is very very basic. Most of the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday for birthday celebration

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Great location for beach, and easy to get into town. boat trips and other beaches etc
We loved being based at Siboney Beach as the facilities were perfect for our needs. We ate at several beach restaurants as well as Coconut Grove. Lovely refreshing swimming pool and super friendly staff. Just returned today 14.11.16 but dont forget the mosquito repellent (for all over the island) Family Birthday event so we booked 4 rooms for all the family members and it worked really well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribbean dream

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Colonial style and beautiful tropical garden. The hotel is on beautiful beach.
Cons: The room was up 3 flights of stairs and there was no lift for luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I have stayed here twice. If you are looking for a modern high end hotel this is not the place. It's more like an old shoe, a bit worn but very comfortable. Only the bedrooms have a/c and those are noisy window units. The bathroom, kitchen and small living area are not and can be uncomfortably warm. The price reflects this so overall it's a great deal. The attached restaurant and bar are very popular and the food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your criticism and we will take these comments on board to help improve our product. I hope that you will come back to stay with us if you return to Antigua
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The views.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beach front room with ocean views. What more can I say??
5 out of 5
by Real from NYC

A+ for Siboney

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to my favorite beach bar: Coconut Grove! The room was perfect for me and my daughter. Since we only needed one night, they let us keep our bags in the reception area until our house up the street was ready. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend this to all for a short, or long, stay.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Sacramento, CA.

Absolutely charming hotel, property and staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Cannot overstate how friendly the staff was as well as the British nonagenarian owner (who swims just off the beach every morning). Independently operated restaurant on the property is convenient but pricey and most food was only okay (course we were not there during lobster season which could be a game-changer). Easy walk up the beach to better dining options (like Anna's) or short cab ride to Nicki's or Papa Zouk's. If you're looking for anything other than a 'corporate' hotel experience, SIBONEY BEACH CLUB should be your choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire UK

A perfect base for the Antigua Experience

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The garden, the beach access, the staff, the room comfort.
Cons: Better pans/kitchen utensils for the more adventurous cook.
Location: On the beach. Jet Ski, Canoe, Sailing. Beach Limerz is a short drive to the end of Runaway Bay - a great bar/restaurant with live music at weekends.
This hotel came highly recommended by friends and I am very happy to repeat those recommendations. Lush garden environment with many interesting plants. Extensive variety of birds and small (harmless) creatures. Great staff, a desk which is open until late every day. The owner is on site daily and is totally approachable.Ground floor rooms have immediate access to the beach and pool. Upper floor rooms seem suspended just below the tree canopy. Rooms have all you need including AC, basic cooking, TV (mainly US channels), comfortable lounge area, huge bed. Many locations are a short taxi ride, use of a car is recommended for at least part of your stay. We had a minor shower problem - it was fixed, by the owner, within 10 minutes - at 7pm!! This standard of care is extremely rare. Stay here but also explore the island. A taxi trip to the closest Supermarket (First Choice) should cost about 10ECD and takes a few minutes.