Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel. Home away from home

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very friendly, respectful staff. Ms. Jackie( owner) gave us a short tour using her vehicle at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxury in Paradise

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was spanking clean and well kept.
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Dickenson Bay beach. The are a few local restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed at the Villas for 9 nights. We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico for the past 30 years and found the Villas to be a remarkably well kept, clean and well appointed property. Our room was very large. The owner, Jackie, did her best to make us feel welcome and at home. She took us to the store 2 times and she was helpful with information about the Island. She made sure we had everything we needed during our stay including clean beach towels and amenities for our room. We would stay with her again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Thank you Jackie & Josephine for making us feel at home. Jackie was kind enough to give us ride around the town and book a boat tour which we enjoyed very much. We ordered a dish from the dinning and it was far the best dish we've had in the island. We highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Excellent stay. Very quiet and outstanding cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola British Virgin Islands

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The Owner and staff were very pleasant and the place was clean,comfortable and well kept! Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel with an excellent hospitality

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hospitality we will definitely come back. Thanks to Jacky and all staff. The food was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel was excellent and we had a fabulous time.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The view we had in the dining area.
Cons: Nope
Jackie the owner went through slot of trouble for us from making the local cuisine that we wanted to try to dropping us I to the city. The staff were warm,friendly and polite. Rooms had a great view. Jackie upgraded us so we faced the ocean what a nice way to wake up in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by william f h from Toronto, Canada

A Home Away from Home

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Visited for a week in November, escaping the cold up north. Jackie, the owner, treats all her guests as if they were favourite family members come for a visit...spectacular view, great food and very comfortable rooms with everything where you want it, when you want it, how you want it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Canton, MA

Most Wonderful Vacation Ever!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! Being so quaint, we were also able to enjoy the company of Matt and Kate and Brian and Danyelle (other guests of the Villas).
Cons: No a thing!
Location: Overlooking Dickenson and Runaway Bay beautiful views, close walk to beach.
We have travelled quiet a bit throughout the Caribbean. The Villas at Sunset Lane was the most wonderful vacation that I have ever had. From arrival to departure, we were treated as if we were the only ones in the Villas. Such detail and attention is seen throughout the property. Villas at Sunset Lane is like no other all-inclusive. Every meal that you have is specially prepared (thank you Jackie, Josephine and Fume). There is no mass production here. There is not enough that can be said about Jackie, she is the most wonderful, genuine person I have every met, a real passion for teaching. Her professionalism shows throughout her staff. Ryan, Doreen, Karen and Josephine are always there to be sure that everything is to perfection and your liking. The beach is a short walk away and beautiful. We stayed in Room #1 and loved it. The sunsets were also beautiful. I cannot stop telling anyone that will listen what a wonderful place, I brought business cards back with me and they are all gone from my desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent all inclusive homely hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: 5-10minute walk from the beach. 5minute drive from St John town centre.
This is a fantastic hotel. The staff make you feel so welcome from the moment you are picked up from the airport. The owner Jackie is lovely and was attentive to all our needs. The hotel is small and has a homely feel. The rooms are an excellent standard and very clean. The food was amazing..... All fresh and there was a constant stream of drinks whenever you wanted. We would definately recommend this hotel.