Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Excellent stay. Very quiet and outstanding cuisine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tortola British Virgin Islands

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The Owner and staff were very pleasant and the place was clean,comfortable and well kept! Love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel with an excellent hospitality

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hospitality we will definitely come back. Thanks to Jacky and all staff. The food was excellent too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel was excellent and we had a fabulous time.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The view we had in the dining area.
Cons: Nope
Jackie the owner went through slot of trouble for us from making the local cuisine that we wanted to try to dropping us I to the city. The staff were warm,friendly and polite. Rooms had a great view. Jackie upgraded us so we faced the ocean what a nice way to wake up in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by william f h from Toronto, Canada

A Home Away from Home

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Visited for a week in November, escaping the cold up north. Jackie, the owner, treats all her guests as if they were favourite family members come for a visit...spectacular view, great food and very comfortable rooms with everything where you want it, when you want it, how you want it.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Canton, MA

Most Wonderful Vacation Ever!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! Being so quaint, we were also able to enjoy the company of Matt and Kate and Brian and Danyelle (other guests of the Villas).
Cons: No a thing!
Location: Overlooking Dickenson and Runaway Bay beautiful views, close walk to beach.
We have travelled quiet a bit throughout the Caribbean. The Villas at Sunset Lane was the most wonderful vacation that I have ever had. From arrival to departure, we were treated as if we were the only ones in the Villas. Such detail and attention is seen throughout the property. Villas at Sunset Lane is like no other all-inclusive. Every meal that you have is specially prepared (thank you Jackie, Josephine and Fume). There is no mass production here. There is not enough that can be said about Jackie, she is the most wonderful, genuine person I have every met, a real passion for teaching. Her professionalism shows throughout her staff. Ryan, Doreen, Karen and Josephine are always there to be sure that everything is to perfection and your liking. The beach is a short walk away and beautiful. We stayed in Room #1 and loved it. The sunsets were also beautiful. I cannot stop telling anyone that will listen what a wonderful place, I brought business cards back with me and they are all gone from my desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all inclusive homely hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: 5-10minute walk from the beach. 5minute drive from St John town centre.
This is a fantastic hotel. The staff make you feel so welcome from the moment you are picked up from the airport. The owner Jackie is lovely and was attentive to all our needs. The hotel is small and has a homely feel. The rooms are an excellent standard and very clean. The food was amazing..... All fresh and there was a constant stream of drinks whenever you wanted. We would definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from North West England

Extremely 'Homely' Exquisite Small Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The relaxed, homely, atmosphere. And the personal attention offered every guest.
Cons: In it's style, nothing could be better. It doesn't want to be a 'Sandals', and is all the better for that.
Location: A few miles out of St. John's and under a mile from a scenic but busy beach, for independence, car hire is a logical choice to enjoy the wider island.
You'll be treated as a personal guest of Jackie, the owner and hands-on manager, along with her right-hand man Ryan, who will happily be your chauffer and butler and anything else you want him to be.... With only 10 rooms, don't expect evening entertainment on site, nor a wide choice of dishes at every meal - but what is presented is beautifully home cooked to reflect your tastes.
5 out of 5
by Jen from Colorado

Beautiful and quite hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Intimate setting/quite
Location: Local clubs, casino, small market, shopping, beach activities.
My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon! Jackie and her staff were more than accommodating! We recently discovered that we were expecting before heading out and the staff was able to adjust the food to meet my needs. We both loved the intimate setting of this place over the bigger hotels! It is a short walk to the beach where we able to relax and catch some rays before heading back to the cold and snow! :)
5 out of 5
by Jim from New York, NY, USA

Great small hotel with a great host!

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Small boutique Hotel. Very romantic! Jacqui is the owner and hugs you when you arrive and you hug her when you leave because it was a special experience! It was the most peaceful get-away i have experienced and i have traveled a great deal! jacqui is an extraordinary chef and loves company in her kitchen. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is whenever you want! My wife and I highly reccommend this hotel. We stayed in room #4 with a king bed and lots of room. it is a short 10 minute walk to the closest beach.