Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Overated.. Absolutely NOT a 4 star!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This hotel is well over rated. While the grounds of the hotel is well kept with a variety of beautiful Caribbean flowers, the inside is not well kept by the housekeepers. When "cleaned" the bathroom sink was still dirty & the electric kettle was brown when I attempted to use it for the first time.. Thank God I tend to wash hotel utensils prior to using. It appeared clean but the white rag I used to wash it out became brown with dirt from the inside. The bed was harder than "The Flintstones" bedrock. The pool is a sham, I guess to make interested parties when looking for hotels think they have a nice pool.. Well it's nothing to write home about. Finally I don't believe the designer of this hotel anticipated that its guests will be arriving with luggages, as it is a task to tote your luggage up numerous stairs.... Forget it if you are at the bottom end of the entrance..yes they have one entrance & exit.. One more thing, the food /menu is yet to be desired. While the view is great & the room is spacious, I certainly would not return to trade winds hotel. I'm usually not a critique of hotels I've stayed,(and I've stayed at numerous considering I travel around the world at least 3 times per yr), but I had to comment on the over rating of this hotel.. I often pick my hotels based on reviews and this is my first disappointment in years..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great position good value

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Courteous efficient and smiling service from our wonderful waitress Lydia Bird
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Puerto Rico

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and quiet stay. Stuning view. Excellent room service, well keeped facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Good enough location due to proximity from airport

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The restaurant views and close proximity to the airport
Cons: Staff could be more knowledgeable and friendly. Improve entrance to make more user friendly
The restaurant was good, nice location with fantastic views. Dinner menu is overpriced for variety and items, but had a great blue cheese burger with onion rings, chicken pot pie was also good. Had a loft type room, although no views from the loft but the layout was good and room was well cleaned. My worst part was at check-in- the entrance is a bit inappropriate with the slope and no one to assist with luggage, the Front Desk clerk ( an older lady I call Doris), she needs to go. she speaks loudly that the next guest can hear all of your business, she is just not efficient and gives too many details that a client doesn't need to know, not professional and suited for the front desk at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brandi from Queens, NY

Relaxing!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a solo staycation before going to stay with family. I had a great time at Tradewinds. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were very clean and the food at the restaurant was great. My only complaint is that the air conditioner in my room rattled all night long but I kind of dropped the ball on reporting it to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Trade Winds in Antigua

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Known as a hotel for those primarily on business travel however I had a brilliantly wonderful time at Trade Winds. The staff was great ...service was fantastic at both at the hotel and restaurant. The food at the restaurant was awesome and there is a nice ocean view ...a great way to get ready for the day ahead or to unwind after a long day. My room was okay ...traditional Caribbean decor and could have done with a little updating and maintenance however housekeeping was good and always kept it clean. The staff looked after me well ...security, reception, maintenance, housekeeping and the restaurant staff all made me feel comfortable with their hospitality while exhibiting a high degree of professionalism. Although not far from the city, travel can be easily arranged for you through the hotel by taxi or you can rent a car. Just remember that you drive on the left similar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avishay from Jamaica

good experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Quiant hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Airport is a 10-15 minute ride by taxi; Sandals and Dickenson Beach is only 5 mins away
I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a conference held at Sandals. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking Dickenson Bay. All the rooms have a great view and the area is very quiet. Whilst the rooms lack some of the creature comforts that the larger hotels may have, Tradewinds makes up for it with their clean rooms, and friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel grounds are very pretty and you can enjoy the bird singing and feeding in the morning while having breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bethzaida from Florida, USA

Look no further!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was here on biz for just 2 days. This hotel has all you need - spacious & clean room, nicely kept landscaping, great food at the onsite restaurant, very friendly staff and, the best part, a gorgeous view of the bay!! I would rather stay here than the overpriced hotels on the beach below (literally, just down the hill).