Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with excellent view of beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Wonderful stay! Balcony had a wonderful view to the beach and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms are also very spacious! Room was always cleaned to perfection as well. Lastly the restaurant at the hotel had amazing food and staff!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
did not have much time to explore. spent 1 night, it was comfortable during my visit.
4 out of 5
by HERNANDO from Miami

Hotel is great but food is too expensive

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great, beautiful, nice food but... too expensive! I guess that the whole island is expensive
4 out of 5
by JOSE from Miami Beach

Relaxing Place on the Hills

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I spent couple days in this hotel and I have to say I enjoyed the Stay. The place is really quiet and it has a beautiful view of Dickenson Bay. The pool is not big but nice and relaxing and the bonfire in the evening are perfect after a beach day, my only complain the mosquitos could be really annoying. The menu in the restaurant has several options and the food has good quality so don’t miss the Antiguan Breakfast and the Pumpkin Soup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

RUNDOWN. OVERPRICED. Not Recommened.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Reception staff are accommodating and helpful. Nice view.
Cons: Renovation. Overpriced.
Location: Isolated.
Had to over night in Antigua, I've been in this situation many times before, after reading many reviews I decided to stay at this hotel. This hotel is overpriced for the quality of the hotel and the room I stayed in is in need of a renovation. The room's electronic key did not work leaving me locked out of my room, I walked back to my room and the reception and up and down the many stairs 2,3 different times, finally I was given a actual key. The bathroom was dark and the toilet barely worked. I had lunch at the restaurant, the service was ok. The meal was very greasy. Without any other options I had to have dinner there, I had the Mixed Seafood Grill, I was very disappointed. I read the reviews and totally disagree, this is not the quality I excepted and I can not believe that this restaurant is one of Antiugua's premier restaurants, the seafood was severely overdone or cooked from frozen, the remedy to this was " I'm sorry, would you like more shrimp" she brought me 3 shrimp and told me we will give you 10% off your bill, I declined the shrimp and hiked back to my room. Receiption staff were helpful. I will not stay here again I would not recommend. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed the hotel's quiet, relaxing environment. The staff was very helpful. I wanted to go to town and the staff was helpful with arranging a taxi for me. Overall, I had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by terry from southampton,new york

satisfied customer

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
nice room with loft overlooking Dickenson Bay. Beautiful view. great restaurant with terrible,slow service. short walk to beach,but take a cab on return,since the climb is brutal.The view alone is worth my returning to Trade Winds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff at check-in. Extremely clean, comfortable room, good dinner but excellent Antiguan breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel based on our short stay.