Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Nashville, TN, USA

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: the view!
Cons: the street is a bit noisy, but anywhere you stay in Antigua is the same.
Location: lovely landscaping, lush flora
Our stay at Casa Madeleine was a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are cozy and well kept, and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for several days and had a great time. The view from outside the room was stunning. The ladies at the front desk always had a smile and helped out with anything we needed. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating gate access

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Frustrating access through the front gate, almost couldn't get out for my morning shuttle even though I had confirmed scheduling twice with two different reception employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ultimate in Comfort & Amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
I was so impressed. Everything was top-notch, from the service, to the comfort & gorgeous view from my room, to the gardens & the mouth-watering breakfasts. I will definitely stay there again & will recommend it to all my friends who travel to Antigua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Beautiful and tranquille

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful
Beautiful boutique B&B with rooms surrounding a delightful allied garden. Excellent friendly and helpful staff and great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
It's a few blocks from the main busy street. A little bit dark to walk to at nighttime. If you plan on leaving early in the morning, you have to let them know otherwise you will not be able to get out because the gate is locked. It's very beautiful behind the gate. It's like an oasis. I recommend staying in the azul room.
5 out of 5
by Brian&Nicole

Romantic Escape

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for a couple looking to enjoy a weekend or even an extended stay in Antigua. We were very satisfied with the hotels service and accommodations, and the spa was thoroughly relaxing and perfect for our vacation. The rustic and romantic atmosphere was ideal for our escape from the daily grind of the real world. The friendly and knowledgeable staff was eager to serve us as we desired and very helpful with all of our inquires about the city and surrounding area. The tours offered by the hotel are a little pricey, and we would recommend booking tours with an outside tour group. The only downside is the location of the hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, which wasn't difficult for us, but may be more trying to some. Over-all we couldn't have been more happy with our choice of this hotel and it will be a first choice for us when we return to Antigua
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Service was excellent, staff was exceptionally friendly, delicious breakfast, within walking distance of parque central.
4 out of 5
by Dr Golab

A jewel amongst many jewels

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit far from the center of Antigua, but not too far that cannot be walked. The room is relatively small but had all the expected amenities and then some. Nothing was missing. There was no air conditioning but the weather was so nice it was not needed. In a hot day, that may be a problem. Breakfast was just OK, a bit below par for a B&B. The OJ was not natural.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
I recently went back home for my cousins wedding, which of course was held in Antigua like most weddings there it seems like. I found an excellent price at this hotel, and honestly I didn't know what to expect. The place is gorgeous, the view is fantastic and the service was great! The ONLY downside I could find was that my room was so close to the road outside that I had a little trouble sleeping whenever a bus would drive by. Other than that it was an excellent place to stay for a great price! Thank you for everything :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from San Jose, Costa Rica

Comfy and quiet - a bit removed.

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Very nice included breakfast.
Cons: Location
Location: On the edge of town, not really close to anything of interest.
Very friendly staff. Small, but comfortable rooms. The included breakfast was very good. Location wasn't the best, on the very edge of town.