Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A+ Good hotel, recommended. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious. The only thing I disliked was the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

beautiful property

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: tons of great markets, food and shops VERY close by
absolutely stunning grounds, safe in compound parking for 4 cars cute little breakfast great laundry service would (will go back for a much longer stay next time perfect for long or short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly. We had to add an extra night at the last minute and they were very accommodating. Breakfast was pretty good but not included in the room price. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, sanctuary of a hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: It was a great place to relax and retreat. It felt culturally authentic.
Cons: Adding a few more comfort amenities might be nice, but certainly not a necessity.
Location: More on the outer edge of Antigua, but still completely walkable to the more lively areas.
Hotel was absolutely lovely. Staff were always pleasant, helpful, and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoffrey from Los Angeles

Great Staff Service

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Spent three nights at Casa Santa Rosa with my wife and nine-month son. Upon arrival we were Impressed by the setting and grounds. Our room was clean and bottle water is included. Lucia and Eddy were super accomadating. Its not easy traveling with an infant but Lucia's room service with a genuine smile was vey helpful. Eddy went out of his way to accomadate my coffee snobbery by bringing me hot water for my pour-over. We stayed in room nine, secluded from the rest of the buildings - peace and quite. Great staff and awesome setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala, Guatemala

Best B&B we've stayed In in Antigua

Posted May 2, 2011
As a Guatemalan, I have stayed in several hotels in Antigua for business and pleasure and Casa Santa Rosa is the best place I have stayed in so far. The hotel was previously owned by a carpenter who did a wonderful job of the wooden ceilings. As you can judge yourself by the pictures, the suites are very spacious and they have great architectural finishes that give it a very sophisticated feeling not found usually in other hotels or homes but those that are very high end. It is located about 6 blocks from the main square so it is not too far, yet it is located in one of the nicest residential streets with neighbors who happen to be from the wealthiest families in Guatemala. It is next to Hotel El Convento, which by itself is also very nice, but more of a 5 star hotel vs. a B&B. We had a great dinner there, but also had the bad luck that on that particular night they had a party going on which was loud enough that the music could be heard in our room. We were so tired that we fell asleep and didn't bothered us. It is located in a nice size lot, so it actually has 2 gardens (very well kept) and space for parking for up to 6 vehicles. Service was very attentive and personable. Definetely, this will be our first choice when staying in Antigua from now on. The following day, we ate breakfast at Doña María Xicotecatl (the 2nd floor has a great view of the Water Volcano) and then we went horseback riding at Ravencroft Stables and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un lugar de reparo y comodidad en la Antigua!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, habitaciones, jardines, comida y servicio
Location: En los alrededores del hotel se pueden encontrar uno de los mejores lugares para comer como lo es Hectors Bistro, Epicure y La Cuevita de los Urquizu.
El hotel está ubicado en el lugar que es de sueño! La calle más linda de Antigua. El personal es super amigable, el hotel tiene todas las comodidades que uno necesita. Yo como mujer necesito secadora de pelo y ellos lo tienen todo! El desayuno delicioso, los jardines lindos y es un lugar que da paz y que ayuda para la reparación del alma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel boutique buena ubicación en Antigua

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: El servicio fue lo mejor del hotel.
Location: El hotel está bien ubicado dentro de Antigua y el personal puede arreglar excursiones a otras ciudades o sitios de interés con muchas facilidad.
El personal fue increíblemente amable. Realmente se esfuerzan en que los huéspedes estén cómodos y se vayan satisfechos. Es un hotel pequeño de pocas habitaciones en una casona antigua. Decorado con muy buen gusto y buen mantenimiento de las instalaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey NL

Es un hotel muy confortable.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: La atencion y amabilidad de todo el personal.
Cons: Adecuar un area de bar asi como ofrecer almuerzos. Por cierto los desayunos son exquisitos.
Location: Esta muy cerca de lugares turisticos de la region.
Es un hotel muy comodo, pequeño porque cuenta con solo 9 habitaciones pero eso es lo que hace que te sientas como en casa ademas de que es muy acogedor. Habitaciones comodas muy limpias y con una ambientacion que invita al relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Ciudad de México, D.F., México

Una casa como tu casa

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Todo esta en su lugar y las flores de todos los jarrones incluidas las de la habitación son cambiadas para estar siempre frescas y rosagantes
Cons: El ruido de la bomba de agua
Location: La calle es sensacional, arbolada y con su empedrado colonial y sus árboles majestuosos. De noche a media cuadra comida típica para cenar?
Andrea la encargada es hábil y competente para resolver casi todo, una especie de asistente personal muy eficaz y amable. El lugar simplemente es encantador, tranquilo y relajado.