Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, pool (kids had fun swimming just outside the first floor patio door).
Cons: Beds could be a little firmer.
Location: Not far from Antigua. The kids did the zip lines, but we've been on better in Costa Rica. The zip lines were okay for beginners.
First floor has access to the pool. You can plug in a hard drive via USB with movies to the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Classic but comfortably well prepared hotel faciliies. Warm and clean swimming pool helps to enjoy and relax for family. Good for Pokemon with two pokestops and Gym for battle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel in Antigua Guatemala, nice view

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The whole atmosphere, room decoration and facilities
It was a very relaxing and great experience. This hotel has a very calm atmosphere, away from all the noise and surrounded by nature. I had a massage with my wife in our room and it was one of the best I´ve ever had. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great, relaxing time. The food is also excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2016
It was a breathtaking place. The hotel was very peaceful, relaxing and very private which we loved. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation as we definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet, beautiful and best service in Guatemala

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We rented two rooms and stayed just for a night. We were pleased to find the pool was a comfortable temperature, the grounds were well taken care of and the staff was the most helpful I have ever encountered. They were very prompt in helping us start a fire in our fireplace, bringing us a free and new crib for our baby when we for got it. They were also very accommodating in washing/disinfecting some fruit we brought and wanted to try. They also had great free WiFi which was appreciated and a few different areas for our family to hang out. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the overpriced "fancy" food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

So much fun to stay on a working coffee plantation

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Hotel should provide a shuttle to/from Antigua for regular schedules (even just once/twice a day).
Grounds are lovely, the staff is exceptional. The food (we did breakfasts, appetizers and dinner) was incredible. Would really have benefited from air conditioning in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz, FL

Great getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2015
This hotel is located on beautiful grounds and far enough from Antigua to escape the tourist area. The onsite adventure group allows for free transport to/from Antigua depending on booked activities otherwise it's a short and inexpensive cab ride back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Wonderful hotel far from the maddening crowd

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby lots of outdoors and nature activities. Historical town of Antigua Guatemala very near.
This is an excellent hotel in every respect. Should be a 5-star hotel (is currently 4 star). The hotel facilities are great, and give a sense of history. The staff are most friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well kept, and you have a sense of being out in the country even though only 2.5 km from the town. The food is well prepared and well presented. There is a great atmosfere at night, quite romantic actually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

In a coffe plantation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: A lor of activities
Location: Very C;lose to Antigua
Tranquil and very confortable; Is la Boutique Hote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The room and the grounds were so nice. Tours could be arranged from the hotel.
Cons: A shuttle from Antigua back to the hotel later in the afternoon would be VERY convenient.
Location: It is close to Antigua but not walking distance. Some tours start from the hotel which is convenient.
The hotel and grounds are simply beautiful. The staff was friendly and efficient. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced. It has a wonderful heated pool and views of both volcanos.