Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

2018 Great Start!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice Hotel, quite, great to walk around and enjoy the silence of the nature, sorrounded by Coffee plants. The Coffee tour is great, learned a lot about Coffee. Cheers with a cup of Premium Coffee from Filadelfia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This Hotel was what my wife nd I were looking for, quiet, pleasing, and for the most part beautiful. The staff were super nice and courteous. The food was real tasty. The only thing I didn’t like about the room was the pillows, too hard, but other than that my wife and I were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relax hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: property and activities
Cons: water heater
Location: nice hotel to explore
Everything good just the water in the room was not hot...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too far

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is gorgous, a coffee plantation transformed in a hotel with a well trained staff. It has very extense gardens a pool and jacuzzi. But it is too far from Antigua and yoy will need a taxi to get in an out. Über will cost you $20Q but the taxi from hotel $60Q and it is almost impossible to get an Über to get from the hotel to Antigua. They do have a free shuttle, but only 3 times a day. If you like to stay close to “the action”, this is notvthe roght hotel for you. If you want a family stay in a beautiful and nice hotel, this hotel is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Peacefull place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is simply wonderful, the property is beautiful! Food excellent! The internet is not that good, just in the rooms. Could have a nice spa in such a big property . Definetly we are coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Peaceful luxury on charming grounds

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was exceptional Loved the open architecture, pool, views and attentive staff. Never wanted to leave my balcony. But, we had to in order to enjoy the hotel's zip lines, horseback rides and coffee plantation tours that were literary out the back door. Already planning our return trip.
5 out of 5
by Mark

48th anniversary stay for my wife and me.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Large beautiful complex, the hotel was only one part of this stately coffee plantation. It had its own tours, shuttles, horse back riding, paint ball war area, as well as a outdoor heated pool, two restaurants and many other amenities. My favorite place to stay in Guatemala!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, ca

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. The service, the location, the activities on site, and the food.
Cons: Lighting by the pool at night.
Location: Antigua downtown was only five mile away so the location was perfect.
Staff was very courteous and polite. The facility was in excellent condition.