Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice small hotel, very quite and perfect to rest..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Hope to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel and nice breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The good thing (for us locals) is that the hotel has free parking and includes breakfast. However the fist day we were the only ones there and they did not turn on the hot water so I had to take a super cold shower. That was not nice. The room could use a change of pillows and softer beds, they were not that comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope you come back. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Late arrival was a bit confusing. Shuttle driver dropped us outside walled complex. It was not clear how to find the hotel. The big door opened for a car and we found our way to reception. Staff/ management great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit at Las Marias. Our staff is always ready to help our guest. Hope you had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Out of the way

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Taxis couldnt find as no street frontagr. Near a market thatcwasnt nice. Walls paper thin -neighbor on phone and loud day and night. Breakfast of fruit loops or sugar frosted flakes. Immaculate, staff helpful, could get eggs and refried beans if asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Hostal Las Marias´s located in a very nice and quiet area of Antigua. We offer variety of breakfast like eggs and beans, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, bred, etc. Thank you for your stay at Las Marias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quietest Hotel In Antigua

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, seclusion, quiet, courtyard.
Cons: More reliable wi-fi, and potentially, more powerful router so guests can access it from their rooms.
Wonderful hotel and terrific staff. Every room opens to a courtyard which is cool and lush. The only drawback is getting into the gated compound at check-in. Typically, there is a attendant, but when we arrived, the gate station was unattended. We were lucky enough that someone was coming out of the gate to let us in. Also, I can't imagine a more quite hotel in Antigua, but it comes with a 2-3 block walk to get to the market area, and an additional 3 block walk to get to the center of Antigua. The daily walk was GREAT for us, but travelers who would rather limit their walking would do better closer in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet charming hostal

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff are so friendly. I like the peace and quiet.
Cons: I can't think of much!
Location: It is located in a gated community near the market (& the cemetery). About 4 blocks to central plaza. Not a great walk at night, so take tuk-tuk back.
Lovely staff and breakfast included in price is great. They will arrange shuttle from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Surprisingly nice. .

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel/hostal is very nice. Staff was very nice and accommodating as well. They helped arrange the Volcan Pacaya tour for us during Semana Santa week and even packed a to go breakfast packet for my husband and I since we did the 6am tour. The only thing I would recommend would be mosquito net. We brought our own thank goodness . We stayed in room 1 which is next to some water thing when you open the window for air so that breeds mosquitos.. but it wasn't horrible or anything we just saw some. There is no ac which is common in many of the Guatemala hotels we stayed during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Closer to the sights than I thought from other reviews. Enjoyed the stay and the staff. Will definitely consider this hotel again. Loved the apartment, so roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet, quiet hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very small hostal with a beautiful patio and charming rooms. Breakfast is included--fresh fruit plate or eggs and beans. Very safe for single traveller--hostal is in a residencial area about four blocks from main square but last block is a bit desolate by Cemetery--a block from bus station and tourist market. Walking during day is fine but I would hop in the tuk-tuk for a ride back at night. The staff are lovely. The shower is super hot and the bed is comfy. Some rooms have kitchens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
A small but pleasant hotel. A little far from the center of town but the walking is easy and enjoyable.