Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is very beautiful and in a great location. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. If I'm ever in Antigua again, I'll definitely consider staying at Hotel Casa Antigua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Antigua

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It's great location puts you close to many shops and restaurants . It's a wonderful pedestrian area so don't worry about not having a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely,homely and friendly
Cons: Yes safe in rooms,water system improved
Location: Excellent location,the chocolatery round the corner is a must see,and the Monastry San Domingo stunning,their restaurant up on the hill is the best .
We loved this little hotel in a great position next door to excellent restaurants and fantastic French bake house,close to centre square and banks. The staff are so friendly and helpful,excellent English.Beautiful courtyards with trees and flowers,if you are after privacy maybe not as all rooms open into court yards.it is safe and locked up at night. We were serenaded by a Christian group at night outside our window,and some girls who practised the same song all night,hilarious,my partner was quite ill so not so impressed lots of American school groups. There were no safes in the room,should be a must. Would recommend ...we loved Antigua
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upkeep.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. PHC
Gardens and sitting areas are lovely, At first we were put in an extremely small room with work being done nearby. Requested another room which was much better. Definitely older property. One floor board had noticible "give" and one had a hole in it that I could put my fist through. Even so, it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Mimmi from Uppsala

Mysigt hotell med bra läge!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt och mysigt hotell med bra läge i Antigua. Personalen var mycket trevliga och hjälpsamma! Mycket fin innergård och mysig takterrass.
5 out of 5
by Norma Beatriz from BUENOS AIRES

EXCELENTE ELECCION EN PLENO CENTRO

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo hotel, con jardines, colorido. Esta muy bien ubicado en pleno centro, cerca de todo. La habitación preciosa, la cama muy cómoda. El personal muy amable . TODO BIEN .
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Toronto, Canada

Location amazing! Comfort decent!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The view was great, the location is amazing, you'll enjoy this place! The bed was not super comfortable, it was definitely cold in the morning, the showers were not super hot or comfortable, but that doesn't mean this wasn't a wonderfully valued hotel. We would happily stay here again if we returned to Antigua.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of different taxes added to your room price apart from the Hotels.com rate
4 out of 5
by GENARO from Guatemala

Escapada del día del cariño

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención. La posibilidad de llevar mascotas nos parece excelente