Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The photos shown are far far far far away from the reality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

This was a nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very close to shopping centers, central park and museums.
Cons: I would've liked they offered breakfast, hotel is a little pricey so they should include free breakfast.
Location: There were a lot of things I didn't get to do because of the short time, but I enjoyed the short distance to stores, restaurants and museums.
This was my first time in this hotel, very comfortable and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Helen

Annoyng

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldnt come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted May 5, 2017
I guess is important to include breakfast on the room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center closed to everywhere beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Love the place it's great stomsphire the worker nice smiling helpful great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Did not accept my reservation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Arrived and hotel and they said there was a problem, they double booked the room and were sending me to another hotel, which would be a nicer room (Case Rustica 2 blocks away). Room at other hotel had window only into the hallway, and the key stuck in the door and the staff there could not get it out so I had to climb in and out of the room through the window! They did offer to call a maintenance person in but it was 7:30pm and I had to get up for an airport shiutle at 3am so I did not want to deal with that into the evening. In the lobby there was a dog that starting barking whenever I walked through or tried to talk tot the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff is great--very helpful and attentive.
Location: Location is great--easy walk to "arches" , restaurants, Mecado and Parque Central.
Central location made walking to any of the local sights--Mercado, restaurants, shopping--easy. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this beautiful and very well situated hotel, where the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sonya

Historical gem

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Casa Antigua is a gem in the heart of Antigua. Its history is amazing, and its décor is a lovely combination of Mayan textiles and authentic cultural items from the past. Our room was number 1 of about 20, most of which were taken by a large group. The group was a little noisy after 10 PM when it's supposed to be quiet. Otherwise it was impressive, even for two who know Antigua and all of Guatemala very well.