Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vanesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, United States of America

Klein maar fijn

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: For a small hotel it has a good many amenities! Great value.
Cons: Charge a little more for the breakfast and expand breakfast food options.
Location: Very close to main square of Antigua, plenty of touristic activities in town, but also hiking and exploration surrounding the town.
A nice and cozy hotel, great service and nice view on top floor. I was upgraded to a large suite without extra cost. Very affordable breakfast provided in the morning. For a small hotel it has a good many amenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a pool, this is the place!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right off the main Plaza, so the location is perfect for accessing tourist sites as well as nightlife. The security was reassuring, and the pool has an amazing view of the volcano. I wish breakfast had been included, and I was concerned about the small open window at the top of the bathroom due to mosquitoes. They couldn't seem to close the window entirely, so I closed off the bathroom at night. If you plan to spend time in the pool, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Best hotel in Antigua

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff, view from the room, pool was spectacular, nice central courtyard/garden
Cons: The TV was small but we didn't watch it
Location: Public market, local bars/restaurants/shops, volcano tours
This is the best hotel experience I have had in a long time and the best ever in Antigua. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had great views. We used the pool everyday which was spectacular. The hotel is centrally-located and we walked to all of the popular spots in Antigua. We loved it here and will be back on our next stay!
5 out of 5
by Taryn from Edmonton

Very cute

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Hotel's interior is beautiful with the little garden and pool. The staff was helpful with booking excursions and transportation. Accessing the hotel after hours wasn't an issue, the door was answered right away. Our room was above the sauna, near the pool. The hotel is located near a bar/night club and the noise can be clearly heard. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were too firm though and the shower's water pressure wasn't great. One night stand was turned into a safe, which was nice. The hotel location was great, walking distance to the square and markets. There are plenty of tuk tuks around to take you wherever you need to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option Near The Parque Central

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Less than two blocks from the Parque Central, this was a great option. Loved the layout of the hotel and when I saw the pool with the Volcan de Agua in the background it was an amazing sight. The room was great too and quite comfortable, especially the bed. Definitely one of the best parts of our stay in Antigua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unpretentious and close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is literally just half a block away from the central park.
We stayed at the Casa del Parque for a week and felt very welcome and comfortable there. It has gorgeous gardens, a pool, a very helpful staff and a relaxed, homey atmosphere. Our only complaint was that our room was dark and oddly configured. I think it was the closest one to the night club next door so we had noise from that every night, a ceiling fan that rattled and a door that was difficult to lock. There are many other beautiful rooms at this hotel, you'll probably be okay if you avoid the one we had (room #15 - closest one to the front desk).
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Very nice hotel with great location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Great bilingual staff, the swimming pool was under construction which sucked. I would definitely stay here again.