Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Brenda Patricia from Guatemala

Buen Servicio!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
excelente, aún cuando no ofrecen el parqueo en el lugar, lo ofrecen a tres cuadras del hotel, hay que caminar, pero se disfruta.
5 out of 5
by Taryn from Edmonton

Very cute

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Hotel's interior is beautiful with the little garden and pool. The staff was helpful with booking excursions and transportation. Accessing the hotel after hours wasn't an issue, the door was answered right away. Our room was above the sauna, near the pool. The hotel is located near a bar/night club and the noise can be clearly heard. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were too firm though and the shower's water pressure wasn't great. One night stand was turned into a safe, which was nice. The hotel location was great, walking distance to the square and markets. There are plenty of tuk tuks around to take you wherever you need to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option Near The Parque Central

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Less than two blocks from the Parque Central, this was a great option. Loved the layout of the hotel and when I saw the pool with the Volcan de Agua in the background it was an amazing sight. The room was great too and quite comfortable, especially the bed. Definitely one of the best parts of our stay in Antigua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unpretentious and close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is literally just half a block away from the central park.
We stayed at the Casa del Parque for a week and felt very welcome and comfortable there. It has gorgeous gardens, a pool, a very helpful staff and a relaxed, homey atmosphere. Our only complaint was that our room was dark and oddly configured. I think it was the closest one to the night club next door so we had noise from that every night, a ceiling fan that rattled and a door that was difficult to lock. There are many other beautiful rooms at this hotel, you'll probably be okay if you avoid the one we had (room #15 - closest one to the front desk).
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Very nice hotel with great location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Great bilingual staff, the swimming pool was under construction which sucked. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Calgary Canada

Pleasant central and affordable

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at a more expensive hotel in Antigua several time. We liked this one better. Nice small swimming pool and just half a block from the Central park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien ubicado pero algo ruidoso

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
podrían mejorar la estructura para evitar escuchar ruido de otras habitaciones
4 out of 5
by O from BC

Nice hotel, excellent stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, central location, availability of breakfast each morning,
Cons: Although there is ability to buy beer in the hotel, a bar or lounge would be nice to be able to drink it in.
Location: Central park/Catedral de Santiago are steps away. Cafes/restaurants/bars/markets are all very close by. Other towns are close enough to get explore.
Staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy. The location is steps away from central park, so you are right in the heart of the town. Everything you want to see or do within Antigua is easily within walking distance. And after a sweaty, humid day of walking or shopping or just people watching, the pool is a good place to cool off in. Unless you are looking for trouble or something illegal, Antigua is quite safe.