Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Antigua

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was much better than expected. Very close to many sightseeing opportunities. Will mosy likely re-book with them when we take the family next time we visit Guatemala.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here during Semana Santa and found the facility to be extremely convenient and very charming. Antigua is an old city so you can expect all the hotels to have their quirks. But by and large, this place was excellent. The staff all spoke fluent English and were very helpful in providing me information about the processions and various churches. Laundry was reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from rainbow city, AL

Great base for exploring Antigua

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Rustica is a quaint little hotel created out of an older seemingly colonial construction. The room was very spacious for three people staying overnight. There is no AC on the room but the temperature was super pleasant when we visited in March. The bathroom was shared between rooms but was vere clean. The staff was extremely helpful in setting up tours or transportation. Something nearby was a little noisy at night but we used the in-room fan to drown out the noise. Non-pet people take note that three very lovely dogs live in the lobby patio area. They are very friendly but for others they might be an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad bed

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were adequate and close to sites. The advertised premium bed did not exist, the bed was quite hard in fact. Other then that it was a great place to stay in Antigua.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
this is part of a small "chain" of small hotels in Antigua. We have stayed a the Casa Antigua and expected something similar but these rooms are tiny. The bed was lumpy. The toilet clearance was tight as was the shower. No shampoo. Definitely too low end.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Ajijic Mex

GOOD PEOPLE SMALL ROOM

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody was helpful and nice. The room was to small for an older couple. The TV was on a shelf that was so high you had to stand up to us remote. Wifi so so
4 out of 5
by Bryce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Huehuetenango

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Just a very nice place to stay for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

excellent location close to restaurants sights

Posted Sep 30, 2015
saturday night was loud due to a club next door loud music until midnight however the hotel has a disclaimer posted in the room regardinh this issue the other nights were quiet
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from Carmel,Indiana

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Rustica staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Emilio, Hotel Management
Hi Jeanne, thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed Hotel Casa Rustica. Hope to see you again.