Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Bonito hotel dentro del casco antiguo

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: El trato amable del personal
Cons: Las habitaciones
Buen trato del personal, bonitas instalaciones salvo las habitaciones; no tienen iluminación ni ventilación; el sanitario está fuera del reglamento, pues no tiene ventilación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Hotel close to the center of town.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I like the Location
Cons: coffee, better internet connection
Location: I was on a medical mission trip with a group, and the hotel was just around the conner from where the group was staying. I like this very much.
The staff was very nice and helpful, I would recommend that they would have a coffee station so we could get coffee early in the morning before Seven AM in the morning, The Breakfast dose have to be improve I did enjoy it in the morning. Also there was only one outlet behind the bed it was a good think that i had a power strip with me. I got there late and the staff was very helpful the room I had was very nice and close to the back but I could not get my internet connect, so I had to change room. I would stay there again but they need to do something about the power outlet, have a coffee station for us that get up very early in the morning, And have better internet connection J. Perez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

huge disappointment

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: location and Eric the receptionist.
Cons: how about everything!! even the coffee was sad.. and in the coffee capital of the world how could that be!!
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants close by.. which is great..
the one highlight was Eric the receptionist.. he did all he could to make the stay a good one. The hotel is tired and worn. almost no amenities and not very clean.. breakfast is provided and okay. very noisy.. in fact the last morning, staff were sweeping the hallways at 4:30 a.m. location to the central park could not have been more perfect. but.. there are so many other (and better) hotels from which to choose.. I will never stay here again.. nor will I recommend it. would rate it no higher than a 1 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

In Need of a Facelift

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and the location was perfect.
Cons: For a hotel in Guatemala, the coffee was pitiful. It was weaker than breakfast tea.
Location: The location was blocks off the central park, making this hotel's location in easy walking distance to everything.
The saving grace of our visit was Eric. Upon arrival we were not given the rate that we agreed to on Expedia. We disputed the charge and only through Eric's efforts with the owners was the $45 rate with breakfast honored. We were initially billed 150% of that amount! In addition, we had prepaid the airport shuttle; had we not reconfirmed the reservation no one would have greeted us. The owner disputed that we had prepaid the shuttle; I had to send back the confirmation email the owner had sent a month prior. This is a noisy hotel. Do Not select rooms 204 or 205. 205 is right under the service staff and laundry room. They start running up and down the stairs at 6am and the washing machine runs late in to the night. Rooms toward the front are on the street. The beautiful, traditional central courtyard upon which all doors face (except 204 and 205 which are at the back) is steps off the street. Thus both street noise as well as noise of other visitors is ever present. On a positive note, the Expedia rate made this hotel a good bargain. I would never pay their full rate of $65-85 per night. And Eric was a blessing. None of the other receptionists were close to his graciousness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient, close to parque central.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful and cortesous .
Cons: Clean carpets and room bigger showers.
Location: Parque central one block and half. Street markets half a block away. Restaurants, banks etc.
Hotel location is very convenient, easy access to parque central, restaurants and convenient stores. Unfortunately the room was not very clean. Very dirty carpets, rooms are very small. Very noisy early morning as hotel staff is setting up for breakfast and therefore is hard to rest and sleep in specially after traveling. Considering the poor quality of rooms, rates are high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se escucha todo!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: manejo de sonidos
Location: Muchos conventos e Iglesias que quedaron del terremoto destruidos. Lamentablemente cobran diferenciado a extranjeros.
En las habitaciones las ventanas dificilmente cubren toda la ventana y las personas que pasan podrian ver al interior. ademas que se esucha todo lo que pasa en los pasillos y por tanto lo de a habitacion se podria escuchar afuera. Buena localizacion, y hay muchas tiendas y restaurants cerca ademas de sitios de interes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Great walking location.
Cons: Internet and room acoustics.
Location: Everything is close to the hotel.
Everything can be heard in the rooms. Great walking location. Internet connection using old standards and old security parameters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Rooms face the courtyard where breakfast starts early. If you like sleeping past 7:30 this is not the place for you. Good location and nice staff. Slight musty smell in the room. Comfy and clean bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Quaint place? Good location and good breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Comfortable place - nice food and staff and location. Value for price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The location and friendly night receptionist Luis One we upgraded to their "deluxe" room the stay was more enjoyable
Cons: Update Exoedia's pictures of their rate on the website and features included like telephone or safety deposit box
Location: Walking distance to the main plaza, lots to do witching walking distance
The Expedia room rate was for the "standard" room which doesn't look at all like the pictures on Expedia's website nor did it include the breakfast which is included when booked directly with the hotel. Staff is very noisy during the early breakfast plus the hotel is renovating some rooms and the hammering starts at seven am.