Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Antiqua many times but this location and hotel is my favorite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, service, breakfast included, nice shower, price.
Cons: Not all the rooms have an air conditioner. We were glad to have one and it was very quiet.
Location: The Hotel is just a short block from the main square and the Cathedral.
We spent our last 2 nights in Antigua at this hotel. We had 2 rooms--both beautifully adorned. The hotel has a beautiful garden and a wonderful breakfast. The service was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and a close walk to everything. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return visitors to this hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay in Antigua. We were so pleased with this hotel that we returned to it again. The staff is wonderful, welcoming helpful. It feels like your home in Antigua during your stay. The court yard is gorgeous, beautiful views from their rooftop patio.
4 out of 5
by Raina from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! Spacious and with a very comfortable bed. Nice shower and bathroom with a blow dryer. Location was central. Very nice rooftop terrace to enjoy the evening and breakfast in the morning was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Bayron from Flores, Petén, Guatemala.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Boutique Hotel, excelent location and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Perfect for the price!
What a charming hotel in the perfect location close to about everything! We arrived about 10:30am and our room wasn't ready yet as expected, but they showed us an alternative one next to the bar that was and it was perfect. The courtyard was beautiful and breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. Loved that we could pick from the menu. I would defiantly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location , staff , rooms , ambience.
Location: In the heart of the old city. Everything walking distance.
Next to the main square , very quiet small hotel , nicely appointed and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neville from Singapore

Hotel La Catedral Antigua Guatemala

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not cheap at over USD 150 per night Lovely colonial house but small room with window facing internal patio and no real a/c