Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jp

Excelente

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Muy lindo super recomendado lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados el lugar donde está ubicado es estratégico para movilizarse a otros sectores de turismo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel con una perfecta ubicación y comodidad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
El hotel está perfectamente ubicado a pasos de la plaza mayor, es un hotel boutique con 9 habitaciones y el ambiente es tranquilo, las instalaciones son las de una casa antigua y unos cuartos son más amplios que otros, pero cuentan con los mismos servicios, muy limpios y con todo lo necesario, en nuestra estancia de 5 días solamente una vez necesitamos hablar a recepción porque no había agua caliente en nuestra habitación pero solucionaron el problema de manera inmediata. El desayuno es incluido y es muy completo, y la atención muy amable, nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Muy recomendable para pasar unos días en Antigua en un lugar perfectamente ubicado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location , staff , rooms , ambience.
Location: In the heart of the old city. Everything walking distance.
Next to the main square , very quiet small hotel , nicely appointed and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Neville from Singapore

Hotel La Catedral Antigua Guatemala

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not cheap at over USD 150 per night Lovely colonial house but small room with window facing internal patio and no real a/c
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to everything
Friendly hosts, great breakfast. terrific service, beautiful environment
4 out of 5
by Sum Lok from Hong Kong

great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's a boutique hotel in a lovely setting and located nearby everything. There was free breakfast and it's big portion and yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too beautifull

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast was deliciu, but I wish they had lunch and dinner also
Location: Everithing is near
A very nice hotel, very romantic. The food was delicius and the staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stay here if you can get reservations!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cathedral is right there, Holy Week processions come very close (one we watched from our window). Other churches nearby, shops and restaurants nearby.
Perfect location. Excellent staff. Marco went way out of his way to help me when I realized I'd made an error in planning the trip. Waiter and maid were lovely people. Beautiful facility.
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels