Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel in the center of Antigua!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay at Hotel La Catedral. Marco and the entire staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a quaint, boutique hotel with the most lovely garden area in the center and spectacular views of the volcanoes Agua, Fuego and Acatenango from the rooftop terrace. The rooms, and entire hotel, were modern and very clean and you are greeted each morning to a delicious breakfast in a very relaxing area around the garden and a complimentary drink in the evening. The hotel is centrally located less than a block from The Cathedral and Central park area so easy to walk anywhere to and from. Our room was along the road so we did hear traffic during the night but that is not the hotel's fault, but merely a consequence of staying at a centrally located hotel. We were very impressed and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to rate our services; it was a pleasure and a pleasure to have served you. We hope to see you soon, from here in your House Hotel La Catedral. See you soon. Marco.
5 out of 5
by Christianne

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 block away from the cathedral and central park. Excelent breakfast included in price. They do not have options for lunch or dinner. However it is walking distance to great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to rate our services; it was a pleasure and a pleasure to have served you. We hope to see you soon, from here in your House Hotel La Catedral. See you soon. Marco.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about it. I walked everywhere, had fresh breakfast everyday, and the staff was amazing/sweet (requested late coffee one night, lol).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to rate our services; it was a pleasure and a pleasure to have served you. We hope to see you soon, from here in your House Hotel La Catedral. See you soon. Marco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfotable Experience. Hotel very close to interesting placea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel was really nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall my experience was really nice I felt very relaxed and comfortable and the breakfast was really delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay for R and R after a mission trip feels very safe due to good security even though very close to center of Antiqua Location cannot be beat! Marco the manager is awesome Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North America

Perfect location in central Antigua

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, appearance, staff and beautiful natural living plants throughout the courtyard. I also felt very safe.
Cons: Take away all the fake/plastic plants. I do not want plastic cactus in my bathroom! I would also have liked the option of a softer bed pillow.
Location: The hotel is so central that many sights and dining options are within a few steps from the front door of the hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay except for the fact that in the room right next to us, for two nights there was a couple with a small child (less than 2 years old) who cried loudly at various times during the night which kept waking us up and kept us awake. This was not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I am really impressed with the hotel. The Location is very convenient and the staff and services also very good.
5 out of 5
by Liesel

A lovely hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is quite close to the main plaza, which makes it very convenient. What really sets it apart, though, from other hotels is the excellent customer service!