Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I am really impressed with the hotel. The Location is very convenient and the staff and services also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area california

lovely little hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Like most hotels in Antigua, the street side is closed but once you enter, there is a lovely and lush courtyard full of seating waterfall and rooftop deck for relaxing. There are only a few rooms which make it very quiet and cozy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Marco., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. The Hotel Catedral team gives thanks you for valuable comments. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve of Antigua Guatemala. We hope to see you soon and you can enjoy again of Hotel Cathedral,City and its people. Best regards. Marco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central, clean, safe, beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Locations, view, people
Cons: Cant see how they can improve.
Location: 1/2 block to the square. Cant be beat.
We have stayed here before and will be back. Everything was great from staff, to hot water, view to food. Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and pretty as well with great views from the rooftop garden. Like many buildings in Antigua, no 1st floor windows and the rooms are small, but the courtyard has lots of natural light and the room is equipped with several fans for white noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel close to Parque Central

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary beer and parking on premises.
Cons: Bathroom does not have much privacy.
Location: Excellent location, several restaurants in the vicinity.
Hotel is nearby the town cathedral and park, tons of restaurants just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, service, breakfast included, nice shower, price.
Cons: Not all the rooms have an air conditioner. We were glad to have one and it was very quiet.
Location: The Hotel is just a short block from the main square and the Cathedral.
We spent our last 2 nights in Antigua at this hotel. We had 2 rooms--both beautifully adorned. The hotel has a beautiful garden and a wonderful breakfast. The service was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and a close walk to everything. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location , staff , rooms , ambience.
Location: In the heart of the old city. Everything walking distance.
Next to the main square , very quiet small hotel , nicely appointed and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to everything
Friendly hosts, great breakfast. terrific service, beautiful environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too beautifull

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast was deliciu, but I wish they had lunch and dinner also
Location: Everithing is near
A very nice hotel, very romantic. The food was delicius and the staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stay here if you can get reservations!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cathedral is right there, Holy Week processions come very close (one we watched from our window). Other churches nearby, shops and restaurants nearby.
Perfect location. Excellent staff. Marco went way out of his way to help me when I realized I'd made an error in planning the trip. Waiter and maid were lovely people. Beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Elegance

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Décor, comfort, locaction
Location: Perfectly located to the center of Antigua with lots of great restaurants- Tartines, Epicure, Bistro 5, La Condesa...
Beautiful boutique hotel right in the middle of Antigua. The only problem is the hotel is so nice and cozy, you never want to leave.